We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic quality and variety, accommodate allergies”

Crackpot Kitchen Restaurant Bar and Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Crackpot Kitchen Restaurant Bar and Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 144 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Come visit us at our new and improved location at Ports of Call on Grace Bay road. You'll love our newly renovated space with Full Bar and Lounge, Chef's Table Seating, Outdoor Seating and our VIP Seating. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Fantastic quality and variety, accommodate allergies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

I spent a week in Turks and hired Crackpot to make all of the meals for my family - lunch and supper. Nik (main chef and owner) and Delroy (his number two) were fantastic. Very kind and entertaining, great food, and a broad variety (from Caribbean style to Indian to more American). We also did one of our meals at the restaurant which is nice - great indoor and outdoor seating, a nice bar, and live music sometimes, including when we were there.

Also, three of our family members have gluten and dairy allergies, and they easily accommodated this.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beau F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    113
    62
    27
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Must stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

When we asked some locals where to go this seemed to be a common response. After giving it a try I know why. The wait staff were attentive, the atmosphere was perfect, and the food very tasty. If you are a foodie you will appreciate all the little touches. Lobsters that dwarf the platter they are served on. Plating and presentation are taken serious. And simple things like corn on the cob have been elevated to a culinary perfection. Chef Nick even came to make sure everything was up to expectations. Thank you Kelano!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bohnerrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Beautiful Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We decided to try this beautiful restaurant based on early terrific reviews. While the food was perfectly acceptable, even excellent dishes can be found, some of the dishes were merely fair. The prices are very high even by Provo standards, which is saying a lot!
The service and ambiance are both outstanding, and the deserts are the real outstanding course. The desert chef came out and we profusely praised her amazing preparations.
Overall, the entre preparations are uneven but this restaurant is worth a visit, especially if you prize a romantic,relaxing dining experience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thehat921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
232 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Great ambiance, Tasty food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is off the beaten path but is certainly worth the visit.

There is a bar and various sections of tables as well as tables with couches. The staff is extremely attentive and the menu varied.

The food for the most part is quite tasty and the kitchen is quite accommodating with changes to what is on the menu.

The prices are certainly not cheap but they are in line with the upper end of restaurants on the island.

If I had one complaint, it would be that they allow smoking which is certainly offensive. Luckily we were finished and leaving when people lit up however I personally would have a problem if the table next to me had smokers.

I would recommend this restaurant but I would also ensure that there would be no smoking anywhere near where I was eating (in fact it would be wise if they banned smoking throughout the restaurant).

Helpful?
Thank mslade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere, mediocre fare.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

This place offers dinners in a very pretty, fairylight-lit, treed courtyard and has an excellent staff. That said, I did not feel it lived up to its reputation as the best restaurant on island. It's also rather tricky to find if you decide to walk it, though not too far from Hemingway's.

What we tried:

Conch fritters: For less money you can get better at local restaurants. Rather doughy and overly oily.

Grouper: A beautiful piece of fish that seemed to have been seasoned with nothing but tobasco sauce.

Pizza: Inedible.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MoodyMermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crackpot Kitchen Restaurant Bar and Grill also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Grace Bay, Providenciales
 

Been to Crackpot Kitchen Restaurant Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing