We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great home and very beautiful outdoor area”
other traveler has booked this property
Grace Bay Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grace Bay Beach
Pelican Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Grace Bay Beach
Pelican Beach
Chromatic pool
Palms garden and hammock
Weber BBQ Area
Garden
Soccer table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Gemlike98
new market
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great home and very beautiful outdoor area”
Reviewed December 11, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This is a great home with everything you need for vacation. Pool was great and plenty of sun and seating for everyone. We enjoyed being outside around the pool and cooking food on the grill.

Pelican Beach is in the neighborhood and never crowded and very beautiful. Grace Bay Beach, shopping and grocery are less than a 5 minute drive from the villa. Everyone we met was friendly whether you were in a store or a restaurant. Cannot wait to return for the next vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leona C
2 reviews
“Home away from Home in Turks and Caicos!”
Reviewed November 20, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Leeward community is a safe, gated, private area in Grace Bay that will provide you and your family a perfect vacation home. The villa has everything that you would anticipate needing while on vacation. It has all of the amenities listed by Danny and Lucy and Robert, the property manager can assist you in any way. He is fantastic and extremely helpful!!! The grill and the patio are great ways to relax at the villa and be sure to enjoy the chromatic pool at ngiht. It is spectacular with a wonderful deck and chairs, and use the speakers to have music for a perfect atmosphere for everyone!!! Enjoy the hammock for relaxation before you enjoy some of the hot spots on the island!! There are local beaches that are in walking distance from the villa, but you can either rent a car or call local transportation to get to the other areas to enjoy the culture of the island. Be sure to check out the local fish fry on thursday night that embraces and includes everyone on the island. There is great food, music, entertainment, drinks, and shopping, and is completely safe! Take a great snorkeling tour with Island Vibes and enjoy some rum punch, conch salad, and of course swimming and jumping off of the deck or going down the slide into the beautiful ocean! Swim with a turtle, check out the coral reef, and the array of tropical fish! Be sure to help out the local K9 Potcake charity and help support the dog population on the island. Take a puppy for a walk on the beach or even around town -they are extremely grateful for your time. Enjoy the Tuscany restaurant or Bella Luna -you will enjoy great food,drinks, and company. Talk to the staff about fun places to enjoy on the island. Everyone is friendly, helpful, and respectful!! A perfect vacation before heading back to the USA for our winter weather!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sardia W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a group of 8 people and it was just beautiful. The owners are honest and straight forward everything is as stated. The owners responded to every question asked and also forewarned us about the hurricane. We had day by day update on everything prior to our arrival. This place is simple gorgeous, even with the hurricane we had no complaints. The host of the property is very friendly and helpful. The location of this villa is perfect, it is literally 10 mins away by car from everthing(night life, restaurant,shopping etc),15 mins by bike and 20 mins walking if you like. The beach is walking distance and breathe taking about 5 mins or so. We had a blast everything on the property is up to date and the pool is wonderful. I would recommend this place without hesitation, it was worth every penny. I assure you, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danycouil...
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
“Villa Tropica is now fully operational !”
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Villa Tropica had only minor damage following hurricane Irma and Maria. Our garden has been shaken a lot and we have lost many branches and leaves. We worked hard to restore the garden. Mother nature will do the rest.

Overall Leeward and Grace Bay area had minor damage and almost everything is back to normal. (restaurant, shopping, grocery, beaches, excursions, etc...) Grace Bay beach near the Villa is still beautiful.

We took this opportunity to make a pause in renting up to end of September and do some major work as re-plastering the pool, planting new palm trees, painting and other things.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelliesj0...
Greenville, North Carolina
1 review
“This is an awesome home to stay in!!!”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a party of 10 with 6 adults and 4 kids, ages 10-12. This home fit every need we had. It was clean and location was great. The beach was just a few minutes from the home and then we loved to come back and relax in the pool. It was close to restaurants and shopping, any everything else in between. When we go back this is where we will stay! Absolutely loved the home and all it had to offer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shealine...
Allendale, New Jersey
1 review
“Beautiful Villa!”
Reviewed May 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My friends and I decided to celebrate our milestone birthdays in Providenciales, choosing to stay at Villa Tropica made our celebration really special. The property has all the comforts of home and more. We were only a 5 minute walk to the beach & minutes away from the islands hot spots. The pool is absolutely beautiful, and you must take pictures of the patio at night, the coconut trees are wrapped with festive lights & the pool is lit up & inviting. The caretaker of the home is extremely helpful & the owners are very friendly. I would highly recommend this property.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cearbhail...
Marlton, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful property in a great location. Great for a larger family/group. Excellent property manager.”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We rented this house with another family; we had 4 adults and 4 kids in total. Assuming you are renting a car -- and really, you should, regardless of where you are staying on the island -- the location is excellent. It's right in the middle of a safe neighborhood that is a short drive, or long walk, to Grace Bay Beach. It's also a short walk to Pelican Beach, although that wasn't quite as good for younger kids (less beach, and rougher waves).

It was a great home base for exploring the entire island. I strongly recommend the Conch Farm, which is just 5 minutes from Villa Tropica, and the Island Fish Fry on Thursday evenings, which is 10-15 minutes away in the Bight Park. Also, the 25-minute drive to beautiful Sapodilla Bay is well worth it. When we weren't out exploring, Villa Tropica was a lovely place for afternoon naps and some time playing in the pool.

The house is big, and everyone had room to spread out and relax. The 5 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms were more than enough to accommodate our group.

The pool got a ton of use, and the hammock is a relaxing place to read or take a nap. The landscaping is excellent, and provided for a very private feel. You will certainly hear various neighbors -- especially those right next door, if they're out swimming when you are -- but it was never a bother. Make sure to bring bug spray, of course, for evenings out by the pool. There is a very nice area for outside dining, and we used the grill several times.

Note that if you have toddlers in the family, you will need to keep a close eye on them if they go outside. The pool is not closed off with a gate, and the tiles around the pool are a bit slippery when wet. It wasn't a big deal, but just be aware of it if you have little ones.

With the windows open and the fans going, we never needed to turn on the air conditioning. There was always a nice breeze, and the fresh island air was always welcome.

The house had everything we needed, from kitchen supplies (although it's time for a new french press!) to beach supplies (chairs, umbrellas, cooler, toys), to bikes and towels.

The property manager, Robert, was fantastic. He was extremely welcoming, and gave us a thorough introduction to both the house and the island. He was extremely responsive, although we didn't really need him during the week, which is good.

This was our first trip to TCI, but it won't be our last, and I wouldn't hesitate to rent this property again. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing