We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Tropical Paradise”
other traveler has booked this property
Grace Bay Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grace Bay Beach
Pelican Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Grace Bay Beach
Pelican Beach
Chromatic pool
Palms garden and hammock
Weber BBQ Area
Garden
Soccer table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
staceybo2...
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
“Amazing Tropical Paradise”
Reviewed November 27, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I stayed with my extended family there were a total of 8 of us. Villa Tropica was amazing! Spacious for all of us. We can't wait to go back!

Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine H
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A must place to stay!”
Reviewed September 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were greeted by Robert, the property manager immediately. He went over everything with us. The house is well stocked with items for the kitchen, bathroom and ocean. The house is perfect! Nice walk to the beach from the house. There are floats to use, coolers accessible, beach chairs and beach towels. Beautiful pool along with a great grill to cook out on. The beds are very comfortable. Don't miss this beauty!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House is just perfect
Liked least: A few bugs but out of the owners control
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Anne...
1 review
“Excellent home away from home!”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This house has everything you could ask for! It's in a safe neighborhood, walking distance to the beach, clean, comfortable and roomy! Having wifi, Netflix, Roku was a plus! The Marina down the road has an excellent happy hour and downtown is a close 5 min drive. The pool is awesome! We had fun experiencing the different lights of the pool.

The house comes with Everything you need for a comfortable stay and cooking in, including a grill. Also comes with everything you need for the beach (chairs, umbrella, cooler). Also comes with bikes!

Dany the owner is quick to respond to your emails and a pleasure to deal with. Robert, the property manager is vivacious and super nice. He is so helpful and knowledgeable about the places to see and things to do on the island.

Highly recommend Villa Tropica and if you've never booked a VRBO before, do not be hesitant about Villa Tropica. They are very honest people!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2016
Hi Mary, we are glad that you and your guests have enjoyed staying at Villa Tropica. The major reason why we bought that property is exactly what you have mentioned, the safety of being in the private area of Leeward and the proximity of Pelican beach.

Thank you so much for your review, we look forward to welcoming you again !

Dany, Lucie and all the team !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverine...
Madison Heights, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing House!!”
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Special Thanks to Robert and his wife they were very accommodating during our stay. Dan the owner was also very flexible as we had changed the numbers of guest a couple of times. The home was very clean and beautiful; well kept and updated appliances. I think our favorite place to eat was the Flamingo which is very close to the house. The garden in the back is amazing along with the pool with its changing lights. The kids spent a lot of time in the pool and when they were not in the pool it was easy to keep them occupied with the Rocu boxes. This is the perfect place for any family with kids or older relatives who may have difficulty getting around. If you are considering a home to rent on the island please consider this place!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle7...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect beach villa!”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Tropica was an amazing vacation rental. Located just minutes from a beautiful beach that was almost private, it provided us with everything we needed for a great family vacation. We had 7 travelers from ages 4-88 and everyone was pleased with this well equipped house. The bedrooms are large and most offer private bathrooms (2 bedrooms share a jack and Jill bathroom). The kitchen is well equipped and had everything we needed to cook many meals in. In addition, the patio has a great Weber grill that we used often. The patio, gardens and outside pool area were amazing! The kids and adults alike loved the lighted pool and pool deck. This house is gated and provides a security system. There is even a game room with a Foosball table and everything you need to enjoy the beach ( chairs, umbrellas, coolers, beach toys). We could not have asked for a better beach rental and look forward to returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitchell...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing week at Villa Tropica!”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

From the time of arrival and being greeted by Robert until our departure he was instantly available for questions or issues that arose. He was very helpful pointing out all the great spots on the island on a map (bring a map from the airport for him to mark-up).

The villa is spectacular. We spent a lot of time making good use of the kitchen which is fully stocked with just about ever utensil, dishware, and kitchen appliance you may need. All the rooms are nice and clean. The beds are extremely comfortable, you will have no problem sleeping well after a long day in the sun. The pool situated in the middle of the villas gardens makes it feel very remote and secluded for added privacy. Pool lights are very neat as well! There are quite a few tvs throughout the home that have roku devices already logged in to Netflix so you will always have something for you or the kids to watch during the downtime. There's a large bookshelf with plenty of selection and a few card/board games as well. The home is in the safest part of the island and has a gated access (Robert will give you the code and the clicker upon arrival) and an alarm system so no need to worry. There is parking for up to 4 cars behind the gate for large groups. The house also comes with plenty of leftover sunscreen, bug spray, aloe Vera, and bug candles/wicks.

Now for the best part. The home comes with 5 really nice beach chairs that fold up and have backpack straps as well as multiple light umbrellas, coolers, bikes, beach floaties, footballs, and kids beach toys. You have everything you need to enjoy the wonderful Pelican beach is the extension of the world renowned Grace Bay beach and is the closest beach to the villa (3 minute walk if that). This beach is the most amazing beach I have ever seen (better then grace bay, long bay, and many others I have visited throughout the carribean and Mexico). You will get a better breeze here then on Grace Bay with all their high rise resorts. The water is like bath water and we would just float for hours. There is very few groups that visit this beach so you feel like you have a few miles of beach front to yourself!

Things to Do:

Pelican Beach
Caicos DreamTours Snorkel & Conch Cruise
Long bay beach (kitesurfers & more shade)
Local Casino
Golf
Scuba diving/snorkeling
Fishing

Restaurants:
The Flamingo Cafe
Las Brisas
Turks Kebabs
Coco Bistro (need a reservation in advance)

All in all, our stay was fantastic and hope to be back soon! Thank you Lucie, Dany, and Robert!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canadianb...
Calgary,Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect week at Villa Tropica celebrating my parents 50th Wedding Anniversary!”
Reviewed April 30, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

In the fall of 2014 we asked my parents what they would like to do to celebrate their 50th wedding anniversary in April 2016 as all of us "kids" are spread out across Canada.My parents said a family vacation and the planning started from there.Over the next month or so we narrowed down our choice to Turks and Caicos Islands. I came across Dany and Lucie's listing for Villa Tropica and knew we had found the perfect place.
I spent months emailing back and forth with Lucie and Dany and they were always quick to reply and guide me in the right direction. We went ahead and put our deposit down in Dec. 2014 for our specific week in April 2016. We were a group of 8 ranging in age from 47-74.Upon our arrival at the villa we were greeted by Robert the property manager and Nicole the housekeeper as we had made arrangements for Nicole to prepare some some food for us upon our arrival until we had time to get to the grocery store.Our meal of jerk chicken, mixed salad and a fruit plate along with some cold bottles of water was perfect. The jerk chicken was so good that we talked about it for days and family members kept asking if there were any leftovers.
The home was extremely clean and the furniture and the decor were beautiful.All of our family members loved their rooms. The gardens and grounds were beautiful and if we weren't at the beach we were in the pool or enjoying all of the outdoor sitting areas. The beds were extremely comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped.
We used Provo Connections Taxi and Tours for all of our transportation needs while on the island and they helped make our week spectacular.
We walked to the beach multiple times a day and the provided bicycles were also used.We wanted to do something special to celebrate my parent's anniversary so Dany and Lucie put us in touch with private chef Mark Clayton. We emailed back and forth for months and got to chose our special menu. Our dinner was spectacular that we had in the formal dining room.Chef Mark cooked for us and his wonderful wife Cady served the meal to us.
We had a very special week together and are hoping to return sometime soon as Villa Tropica exceeded our expectations. Robert was wonderful to deal with. He even went out of his way to lend us his crystal wine glasses for our special dinner as the villa only had three assorted ones to use.
I would highly recommend Villa Tropica to anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing , clean place to stay as a larger group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gardens and hammock area along with the quick walk to the beach.
Liked least: Nothing !
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing