We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice to see”
Review of Thursday Fish Fry

Thursday Fish Fry
Certificate of Excellence
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“nice to see”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

few different varieties of food vendors, husband had a pan seared fish from dolphinos booth and he raved. entertainment and vendors, should do at least once while in provo

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beryl243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,002
    685
    311
    85
    30
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely Must Do!!”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

My husband and I moved changed our entire itinerary because of this event. It was highly recommended by the locals we met on the island. Everywhere we went, they would ask if we would be attending the Fish Fry on Thursday? We assured we would attend. We were not disappointed! Great music, energy from the live band playing traditional island music. A handful of local restaurant set up their tents to sell their delicious food. We had the most amazing grilled lobster on the island! There was dancing and entertainment for all ages. The event was a great mix of locals and tourist which brought enormous energy to the night. A suggestion from the locals is to make sure to look around before deciding what to eat, all the food is amazing, you just have to know what you are in the mood for. Get there before sunset to catch the sun and its beautiful colors in the sky as it goes down.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Highlight of my Thursday night”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

If you like good food, dancing, and great rum punches this is the place to be on a thursday night. I will say the only issue is that it ends early around 10pm.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wiz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good times !!”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We have now been twice to this Thursday night even and it is a lot of fun.
On our first evening we had great food, rum punch and music by live band, the locals are really nice and everyone seemed to have a great time.
The second evening we attended we had the chance to see a troupe of dancer/ drummers, they where very colourful and very lively, the second act was a fire eater show was pretty cool.
The place was packed and everyone seemed to have a great time.
If you want to experience a local evening I would greatly suggest it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brigitte123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acksailor
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Super Fun & Great People Watching!”
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

A definite must do if you're staying the week on TCI. Arrive early to get a seat, a few drinks and sample all the various local cuisine. By the time the band starts the place is packed with tourists and locals, young and old. A very fun and super casual evening.

Don't drive home after a few rum punches! Tasty and they pack a punch.

Helpful?
Thank acksailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thursday Fish Fry also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Thursday Fish Fry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing