We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conch Territory”
Review of Long Bay Beach

Long Bay Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$99.00*
and up
Evening Tour of Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
126 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Conch Territory”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Long Bay Beach is towards the Leeward side. Shallow clear water for the first 500 ft or so. Tons of conch shells located here. Take your pick!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mauigurrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    142
    39
    11
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Picture Perfect Beach”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We came to Long Bay Beach on recommendation of our scooter rental company (Paradise Scooter). This beach was breathtaking! When we visited there were just a few people there and the water was very calm. I would highly recommend stopping at this beach if you are visiting Providenciales. When we visited I did not see food/drinks for sale or any type of bathroom facilities.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank All7Continents7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Endless beaches on the South side of the island”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Go in the evening; we watched 20 kite surfers, pretty amazing site. The water is clear; my son and I walked out for nearly 3/4 of a mile in waist high water. Nothing but white sand. We could have walked farther but could no longer see the beach. There are bathrooms here. Good place for lunch on the beach. Easy to find.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Finally made it....”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

After visiting Provo for 10+ years, we finally made it off Grace Bay beach and did some exploring. We are glad we did. Long Bay Beach was such a tranquil spot. Besides our party of 4, we could only see 3 other people. You are able to go out quite a ways and still only be waist/chest deep. I wanted to see if I could walk to the ship wreck, but got called back! Worth checking out if you have the chance.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank lodeko211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful, secluded beach”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

If Grace Bay is too crowded for your liking, go to the other side of the island (less than a mile away) where the beach is completely empty. There are no chairs because there are no resorts on that side, so bring a towel or your own chair if you need one. There can be a lot of wind at times, and this is a great spot for kite boarding.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrienne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Long Bay Beach also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Long Bay Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing