We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy, good location, clean, well kept”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
msdapd
New London, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy, good location, clean, well kept”
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The quiet neighborhood is in a perfect location to explore the Grace Bay area. We rode the bikes everywhere we went during the day, only taking a taxi to go to dinner twice. Once to Mango Reef(very good!) and to the Thursday Fish Fry(lot of fun, good food!) The bikes where in good condition and worked just fine for us during our stay. One thing to consider though, if you are on the short side the bikes were both "male". My wife did have some trouble because of this. Nathaly(the owner) did tell me in an email that they are looking to get a 'female" bike to help with this. There are plenty of bike rental places if they haven't had a chance to get one by the time you stay here and you should stay here!
The house itself is awesome! It looked just like the pictures on here and was exactly as described. The entire property is very well maintained.
Clean inside and out, open both sliding doors and get a great breeze through the house, the porch is great for hanging out, eating, having a cup of coffee or a cocktail, the A/C worked just fine for us at night, the shower was great, the outside lighting at night was very good.
To wrap it up, the Gecko House was exactly what we were looking for and would absolutely recommend it!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2017
Hi there! thank you very much for this excellent review! happy you enjoyed your vacations and liked the house. Regards, Nathaly & Jacques
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathmore, Canada
Reviewed April 2, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2017
Thank you very much for the lovely review! Nathaly & Jacques
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrequentF...
1 review
“Exactly as advertised with helpful owners.”
Reviewed March 25, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed at That Lovely Gecko House for 5 days in March 2017. The owners were very prompt and helpful answering any questions about booking and places to go. The amenities were great. Location was perfect to get to the Grace Bay beach public parking quickly. The house and inclusions are exactly as it is described. I have already recommended this location to my closest friends and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2017
Hi there! Thank you very much for this excellent review! We work hard maintaining our house in excellent condition and review such as yours confirm that we are doing a great job! Kind regards, Nathaly & Jacques
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather_C...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy Home Away From Home”
Reviewed March 9, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We recently got back from a relaxing week at that lovely gecko house. The house is located within a 5 to 10 minute walk of shops and restaurants/bars along the beach. We rented a car and drove the ~ 20 to 25 minute drive to some of the beaches other than grace bay (sapodilla bay, leeward, and taylor bay). If you dont want to rent a car, grace bay is a few minutes away from the house. In the afternoon we would return and open all of the windows and sliding doors and a lovely breeze would flow through the house. Each of us would take a spot on a couch or the screened in porch and read all afternoon. We made dinner each night in the kitchen which had ANYTHING that you could possibly need to prepare food sandwich bags, tupperware, pizza sheet, utensils, etc. (Note: just keep all of your food in the fridge as suggested, even if it is not open). And then would walk down to one of the restaurants or beach bars for a drink and to watch the sunset. They also just updated their shower and it was the best shower we have had at any island house that we have stayed at. We really could have stayed here and not returned home. We will definitely be back in the future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2017
Thank you for this amazing review! very happy that you enjoyed our lovely house and your vacation that much. You are more than welcome to come back so we can meet again! Nathaly & Jacques
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mara D
1 review
“Our stay in TCI”
Reviewed February 16, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This house was beyond lovely, clean & inviting. The ideal spot to settle so we could have adventures all over Provo & North & Middle Caicos. We rented a car, which I recommend, but it's a short walk or bike ride to the beach. Nathaly was very accommodating & helpful & we enjoyed our stay immensely. Thank you again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2017
Soooo glad you liked our charming house and the island, and the sister islands! You guys are real travelers. Thank you for this excellent review. Nathaly & Jacques
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheToadly...
Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Wonderful vacation!”
Reviewed February 9, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Gecko House was exactly as pictured and described. Clean & well equipped. We loved riding the bikes to the grocery store close by and short distance to the beach. If we weren't still at the beach for sunset we were sipping Pina Coladas on the deck. A wonderful, relaxing vacation in the beautiful TCIs. Thank you Nathaly & Jacques!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2017
Hi there! Thank you very much for the excellent review. We are very happy that you had the vacation you were hoping for at our house and that you liked it very much. Nathaly & Jacques
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie...
Newport, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Immaculate and Welcoming-Feels like Home !”
Reviewed January 31, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This was my second year booking "That Lovely Gecko House" . This year I brought a 12 year old friend to experience Turks and Caicos. The Owners Jacques and Nathaly were in residence next door and as usual, so welcoming, helpful and cheerful ! Their caretaker, Getho, climbed the many coconut palms surrounding the houses and supplied us with a weeks worth of fresh coconut water as requested by the 12 year old. The house is well cared for, immaculate, lovely linens, comfortable bed and the best equipped kitchen ! 5 Star shower and Internet ! Great value and location. Bicycles and beach chairs are a plus provided by the Owners ! Stroll over to Coco Bistro's new venue Coq Vin for gourmet food truck Fare. ( actually an airstream trailer) no reservations needed !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 1, 2017
Thank you very much for visiting again this year! We are definitely blessed with guests like you and seeing the joy and happiness of your friend was a real treat! Thank you for sharing your experience. Kind regards, Nathaly & Jacques
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing