We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold food”

Mr. Grouper's Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 143 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Best local Restaurant on Island serving lunch and dinner from 11am-11pm.PLEASE MAKE RESERVATIONS..
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cold food”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

The best part of our meal was the bus boy cold food and slow service and food just average spend a little more $ and go somewhere else

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paradise-832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yadley L, Manager at Mr. Grouper's Restaurant, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Value Customer,

Thank you for your review of our restaurant, I am sorry you were not happy with your experience.
at Mr Grouper we do not make excuses for poor service or unsatisfactory food we only push for improvement with reviews like yours we only get better and push for perfection, with that being said Mr Grouper would like to invited you back for a complimentary dinner when ever you are back on the island so you can really enjoy the true Mr Grouper Experience.

please email us at mrgrouper@live.com

warmest regards
Yadley Legagneur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,056 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,174
    628
    171
    52
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Local find in Provo”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This simple little spot is a hidden gem in Providenciales and worth to go! Here you can have fresh fish and conchs for half of the price of the main restaurants in the area. We went there twice and had the conch fritters, the whole fried snapper (delicious!) and the vanilla rum ice cream. Everything was delicious.
Service varies a lot depending on the person who is there...but the food and price are worth the visit.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank lianawang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAYNESVILLE
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

One of the best meals for the money on the entire island. The only reason for not giving it 5 stars is the need for more service. Don't go here if you are in a hurry. Otherwise, you will find it a fine place where the natives go for a reasonable meal.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank KEITH N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic local restaurant”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We asked our taxi driver on the first night for some recommendations for local dining, and he steered us to Mr. Groupers. We spoke with several other guests staying at our hotel and they also recommended. The food is superb, and affordable. Not a fancy place, a bit of a hole in the wall but go for the food!!!! From appetizer (Conch Fritters), to entrée (Coconut Shrimp w/potato salad and fried plantains and Breaded Pork Chops with mac/cheese and cole slaw) through dessert (rum raisin ice cream) dinner was to die for! And, we walked away without a gaping hole in our pocket. We were only on island for a few days, otherwise we'd have gone twice!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good local food”
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

We saw so many good reviews about Mr. Grouper that we thoughts we would try it. The area looked a little sketchy (lots of stray dogs wandering around), but that didn't deter us. The food was good and our server was very sweet. I'm glad we checked it out!

Helpful?
Thank Bittmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Grouper's Restaurant also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Mr. Grouper's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing