We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Island resident favourite”
Review of Lupo Restaurant

Lupo Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Lupo Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 143 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: True Italian comfort food. Fresh homemade pastas, imported cured meats and cheeses, antipasti, artisan pizzas and more... All served in a warm and casual atmosphere. Indoor and outdoor seating, within walking distance from many of the resorts.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Island resident favourite”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

As island residents, Lupo is one of our go-to favourite restaurants. Whether its for a leisurely evening with friends or a 'too tired to cook after work, where can we go for quick meal that we know is going to be good' type of nights - Lupo serves it up right every time. Cute, bistro/sidewalk cafe type setting in the Regent Shopping village, lovely casual atmosphere, and friendly service. Mark, the owner, is always on hand to greet you, tell you the specials, and answer any questions you might have. Their Fettucini Bolognese is a fan-favourite with us, as is their grilled Caesar Salad and Caprese Salad! Simply put - its simply good food!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrGM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    160
    79
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Life Saver”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The food here was great. it was one of the last places opened and they made sure we had a table. The service was fast and nice. All of my friends were happy with their meals. The food was moderately priced. The only issue I have with this place was the mosquitos They gave us bug spray, but the need to put up those tiki torches that keep them away. i left here pretty bit up.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kscorreia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxbury, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“That's not a meal it's an appetizer”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

The food was good but two miniature pizzas and a bottle of water cost us $46. It was a really disappointing. We felt this was one of the biggest ripoff on the island

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Domenic_Terri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Romantic, great food, terrific value!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Went here last night for dinner the food was fabulous. Had the ricotta balls and grilled Caesar to start followed by sausage pasta special and homemade pasta with meat sauce. The food was wonderful great change up from island food. Very fresh, the owner and staff were wonderful. Wine was reasonably priced. The check was a pleasant welcome compared to other high priced restaurants like Coyaba or Anacaona. Highly recommend going here over these places.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beep1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great new gem of a restaurant”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The two of us ate here on our recent trip to Provo. Lupo is located in the Regent Plaza, just beside the Seven Stars and across from the Salt Mills Plaza. We enjoyed our meals, including the nutella pizza with walnuts and lemon zest (dessert!). Yummy. The food was excellent and the service good. The owner/manager came out a few times to see how we were enjoying our meal. Nice addition to Provo. This was quite possibly one of my most favourite meals this trip.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MrWagnerMilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lupo Restaurant also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Grace Bay, Providenciales
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Turtle Cove, Providenciales
 

Been to Lupo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing