We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“TURKS AND CAICOS, The Yacht Club Providenciales”
other travelers have booked this property
The Yacht Club - from Turtle Cove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Yacht Club - from Turtle Cove
Master Bedroom - (en suite bathroom) Lounge (with bed sofa)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The Yacht Club - from Turtle Cove
Master Bedroom - (en suite bathroom)
Lounge (with bed sofa)
Lounge showing patio window
Balcony  view from C7
Dining area
Balcony view - looking left over Turtle Cove..
Swimming - this pool just for little ones!
Children pool
Swimming - good for your lengths...
From the marina - owners moorings..
Balcony early evening from C7
Lounge with doors wide open
Lounge
Piper on Grace Bay one evening...
Grace Bay ( 5 mins walk from unit)
Sharkbite - a great place with a reasonable menu
Boats on Yacht Club moorings
Early morning at the marina
Sunset from the unit
On site gym
On site gym
On site gym
On site gym
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PhilipT71...
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“TURKS AND CAICOS, The Yacht Club Providenciales”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Having visited Provo 15 times in the last 10 years it has become our custom to look for good locations with comfortable accommodations and drive to where ever we decided to go. The Yacht Club has a world class pool that is immaculate.
The view from Rowlands unit is over Turtle Cove marina. The water in the marina is Aquamarine and the activity is fun to watch. The Yacht Club is an easy drive to anywhere on the Island and has Bacci's restaurant with in walking distance. Great FOOD!! Sharkbite is next door to Bacci's and is a more relaxed atmosphere with a lot of vocal locals and young visitors. Food is OK but not on a par with Bacci's.
Breakfast is best at Somewhere, Sibonne, Hemmingways, and Mango Reef.
Lunch Las Brisas or Grace Bay club. Dinner Anakoanna at Grace bay or Mango Reef or Coco Bistro. Of Course Bacci's any dinner.

There are a lot of other restaurants in Provo but these are the best.

All of the resorts are open to the public except Beaches. They are part of the Sandals group and only allow registered guests to utilize the facilities.
Rowlands unit is very clean has a Jack and Jill bath with a large shower in the center. Great arrangement. Comfortable queen size bed with lots of pillows. The unit is very well equipped with a washer and dryer and great wifi.
The cell service is better then we have in the US. Check with your cellphone carrier for an international data plan. You will have seamless phone service and easy email service. There are lots of easy WIFI's on the Island that are free on occasion.

Rent a car, drive on the left side and go exploring. Lots of fun.

One thing to watch is don't become a dumb tourist and get your property stolen. Lock your car, don't leave anything of value in sight DO NOT go to Malcomb beach unless in a crowd. DO NOT WEAR expensive jewelry.
Be smart and you will not become a target of an opportunistic bad person.
When departing keep your bags in your possession 100% of the time. Don't let cabbies handle your bags and do not use porters. THINK and be safe. There is very little crime in Provo but don't ask to become a victim.

Grocery shopping is excellent at IGA on Leeward Highway. They also have a store on Grace Bay that is more gourmet. Bring your wallet and cash.

Leeward is a great place to visit but there is little to do unless you have a yacht.
Salt Mills area has some interesting shopping.
The beach is a 200 yard walk from the Yacht Club. However the best snorkeling is off Coral Gardens. Short drive on the Bight road.

HOPE this helps. YOU WILL ENJOY the yacht club and Rowlands place is an excellent place to stay.

Phil Tyson

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great WIFI and wonderful pool and easy beach access
Liked least: Dull knives
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your super review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and as a veteran visitor to our beautiful island, we are more than happy that you discovered The Yacht Club in Turtle Cove...we certainly find the peace and serenity that we enjoy on this development rather special. You are, of course, most welcome to return at any time. Thank you again for taking the time to send in your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Reviewed July 18, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2013
Thank you Dave and Ginny for your excellent review. I am really glad the apartment reflected accurately our unit in our marketing. We try hard to make sure all our guests receive the best value for money. We will be delighted to host you again in the future and really pleased that you enjoyed the wonderful environment that The Yacht Club has in beautiful Turtle Cove.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TedG774
Guelph, Canada
1 review
“Our wonderful 2 week stay at the Yacht Club”
Reviewed April 2, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We have been to the Turks & Caicos many times, but this was our first stay at the Yacht Club which was most enjoyable. The one bedroom condo was conveniently located to a variety of restaurants from a quick lunch to a gourmet meal. The condo was very comfortable with a great view of the marina and a deck where we spent many hours having our meals and enjoyed watching the activity of boats coming and going in the harbor.
Being a non-swimmer the pool area was wonderful with the deepest part being approx. 5 feet so it was great for an afternoon dip and a great place to enjoy a glass of wine - meet the neighbors and watch the beautiful sunsets..

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Yacht Club. You are more than welcome to return at any time. Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Reviewed March 21, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 21, 2013
Thanks you so much for your comment and delighted you enjoyed your stay. You are most welcome to stay again and hope you will return to our beautiful island at some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Victoria
Reviewed February 6, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2013
Hi Bonnie
Thank you for your lovely review. We are new to renting out our apartment for holiday makers want our guests to enjoy our beautiful holiday environment as much as we do. Thank you again and hope you will return to beautiful Turks and Caicos again.
Best wishes
Rowland
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BatANDBal...
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“TCI yacht club”
Reviewed January 18, 2013 for a stay in July 2012

My wife and I are fans of Turks and Caicos and have explored the islands on a number of occasions. Our recent visit was made even better by our stay at the Yacht Club . The location of the apartment is excellent, combining privacy and easy access/parking and the view is simply stunning. We also appreciated the easy access to both the pool and the beach nearby. The apartment itself had everything needed to make our stay enjoyable. Thanks for making our vacation really great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2013
Many thanks for your kind words. Do hope we can see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$275
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing