We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Providenciales
Post
Inbox
Search

“Nice change from typical island fare”
Review of Turks Kebab

Turks Kebab
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Nothing hits the spot like meat and vegetables, right off the spit. At Turks Kebab you'll discover that your favorite Mediterranean classics were meant to mingle with our authentic island side-dishes. It makes for a simple, healthy and incredibly tasty menu, from spicy finger-licking sensations, to very- vegan home cooking – there's something for everyone. It all starts with fresh ingredients and quality meats. But it doesn't stop until you've satisfied your hunger, eaten up the simple hospitality and savored a moment with any of the diverse islanders who call this their favorite place to eat. Affordable, Authentic, Fresh-made and Always Good for you... Call for DELIVERY
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a craving for something other than fish and conch. Turks Kebab hit the spot ! Not much for atmosphere but who cares when the food is this good. The service was great. Staff very kind and accommodating. We both had the Gyro and it was delicious. Only wish we would have discovered it sooner, we stopped here prior to going to the airport.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (935)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 935 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2020

My husband and I visited Provo in December 2019. It's no secret that things in Provo are pricey at best, and wallet-breaking at worst. Turks Kebab is more expensive than what you may expect for similar food in the US, but incredibly well-priced compared to other food options on the island. The food is also incredibly flavorful and nicely prepared. Like others have pointed out, the portions could stand to be a little bit bigger. The gyro and the salad topped with gyro meat both hit the spot, and if time had allowed, we definitely would have gone back. The location basically an prettily decorated deck, which can get kind of crowded, so our pro-tip is order to go and enjoy the food at your leisure and with more space. Overall, worth a visit!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ashley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

Good value, quick service, and amazing food! We will definitely be coming back for lunch! Worth the stop

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ktitchkosky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020 via mobile

They were very nice and they let my husband shave the lamb. The food was spectacular, and we were very impressed with their hospitality. All of us got very different meals but each one was great!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank U517KFkellyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

We went on a rainy evening last week and enjoyed sitting on their covered outdoor seating area. Great selection of drinks and food at reasonable prices. We had the humus, gyro and falafel. All were excellent and the staff was friendly.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank huskerinmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turks Kebab also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Grace Bay, Providenciales
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Turks Kebab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing