We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“buffet”
Review of Fresh Catch

Fresh Catch
Ranked #31 of 143 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“buffet”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

On one of the nights, this restaurant does a seafood buffet. It is a small buffet, with about maybe 10 items, but everything is so good. We were glad we did this, because it allowed us to try different island foods all at one time. We enjoyed this very much. The staff was a little slow in getting our drinks, getting our bill, but as far as food goes, it was great.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachelle Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    342
    216
    73
    33
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peekskill, New York
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A bit off the strip”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Seems less touristy than the other places we frequented. My girlfriend wanted whole fish and this place was recommended by a local. I had the blackened grouper and we both enjoyed our meals very much. We were there on a sunday evening and it started out slow and by the end of the night they were packed. Wish they had a more beachy vibe and some outdoor seating but other than that we were both pleased with our meal.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madrid
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fantastic fish .....highly recommend this restaurant”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

I definitely think that Fresh Catch deserves a bigger and outdoor locale : I am sure it would be full every evening. This was my favorite restaurant after Coco Bistro . The blackened grouper was amongst the best I have eaten in my life . Their use of herbs and spices is unique and the fish was moist and so well cooked .

Their cooking made me discover creole cuisine like I had never eaten before.

Brilliant place !

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MissPerpetualMotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We ate at Fresh Catch last year not long after it had opened, and we loved it. We made it back again this year, and we were happy to see that it had expanded and is doing well. The atmosphere is nice, albeit in a shopping center, but the food is why you go there! Everything is fresh and homemade. We split the blackened grouper; it was a huge portion and more than enough. It was flaky, full of flavor, and fabulous. (Nice alliteration, right?) The baked macaroni was yummy as was the coleslaw and rice and peas. We were very pleased and will be back when we return one day!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great air conditioned lunch in the heat of the afternoon.”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Good food, a/c, priced about the same as other restaurants in the area but the salad doesn't wilt the minute you start eating it. We went on Sunday so it was not crowded. I would imagine that lunch on week days could be crowded since people may be shopping in Salt Mill Plaza and on Sunday the stores were closed. Service was OK, better than most of the restaurants on the island. The fish is fresh and the burgers are good too. It was a much better meal than Mr. Groupers and I was so looking forward to eating there from all the posted good reviews, I am not going to write a review for Mr. Groupers- the fish was good, some selections better than others and service was very, very slow. And eating outside was OK in the evening [though, poorly lit to see what you are eating] but probably very, very hot when the sun is up.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh Catch also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Fresh Catch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing