We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Burger and Fair Prices!”
Review of Fresh Catch

Fresh Catch
Ranked #31 of 143 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Johnston, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing Burger and Fair Prices!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This restaurant has fair prices and serves great American burgers as well as Caribbean food. The burger sauce is a must try. Its hidden in the shopping area, in a small alley to the right. Its a very small restaurant, but welcoming.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aneliz D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    217
    73
    33
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Casual, delicious Caribbean food”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We enjoyed lunch at Fresh Catch, with my husband ordering the fried conch, the island staple, which comes with peas and rice and plantains. Very generous portion! The blackened grouper sandwich I got was wonderful, on locally baked bread. The cole slaw side is also a recommend.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katgalmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food!!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

You get a lot of food for your money and it is very good!!! We had so much food we took half back to our resort and had it the next day for lunch!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joyce-Dover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Philadelphia, Ohio USA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“1st. Place we ate!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

we were told it was where the locals ate....seemed about right....food was good, large servings....no refills on drinks...they charge you for a second drink...$4.00 for a glass of tea...and a small one at that!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank vfudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Breakfast, Lunch and early dinner!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Fresh Catch is a bit hidden, in the back of the Salt Mill shopping center, but well worth seeking out. The wait staff was always friendly and courteous, and we never waited long for anything. We had breakfast here one morning.. very yummy, and lunch one afternoon.. also very yummy.. tried to go for an EARLY dinner (I think they close at 6pm), but we forgot it was Sunday, and nothing is open... or not much is open.

They offer a standard breakfast of eggs, toast, sausage and potatoes. I got over medium eggs and they were done perfectly. The sausage tasted like breakfast sausage, and the potatoes were way yummy, mixed with onion and green pepper. The price was about the same as we pay back home (Alexandria VA), which is rare on Provo.. it's a very expensive island.

For lunch my husband got the conch chowder, which was specatcular, and the fried grouper sandwich. I got the cracked conch sandwich.. I liked his much better, as the cracked conch was just a little too sweet for a sandwich. The fries were crisp and hot and yummy!

the Rum Punch was also very yummy!

Overall Fresh Catch gets thumbs up for good food, great wait staff and reasonable price.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stef4115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh Catch also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Grace Bay, Providenciales
 

Been to Fresh Catch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing