We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I don't Understand the hype” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Infiniti Restaurant & Raw Bar

Infiniti Restaurant & Raw Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Infiniti Restaurant & Raw Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 144 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The premier gourmet oceanfront dining venue in Providenciales, with cuisine including sea-to-table fare and flavors from the Caribbean islands and beyond.
NY/NJ Metro area
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“I don't Understand the hype”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

I am not sure I get the hype. Maybe I was expecting a lot more. THE bar is nice and looks nice but it is really nothing special. We had a better time sitting around the fires in the lounge area off to the side

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank riffraff19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    448
    200
    84
    56
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“So many better restaurants on Turks. Don't Waste your time!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We saved this place for our last night of our honeymoon, kind of a grand finale since there was so much hype- this ended up being a very frustrating mistake.

The atmosphere is gorgeous at night, and we lounged with drinks on fluffy couches under the stars. All drinks (cocktails) are $16, so get ready for that. After a few drinks we were seated at our table for dinner. The waiter looked like he hated his life and would rather be elsewhere- I asked a few questions for recommendations but he didn't seem to know the menu much, couldn't really suggest anything or explain anything in detail- just read back what was already written on the menu.

We ordered the island spiced pumpkin soup to start with, that took about 30 minutes to get to the table, and this was a weekday night, and our server only had 3 tables. We ordered a bottle of red wine, which he poured a small glass to start, promptly screwed the cap back on the bottle of RED and left, never to pour us another drop of wine.

By the time the entrees came, we had been waiting close to an hour. The food was okay, but nothing exceptional, especially for the wait and the price. I had the lamb, which was under seasoned and I actually didn't finish because I was so underwhelmed, and I LOVE lamb. My husband got the duck, which was tasty, but again, small portions, under seasoned, and we've had better.

The server came back to ask if we wanted dessert so we asked to see menus. He left for about 20 minutes and we never really saw him again. I asked another sever to bring the menus and a manager. I have never had to ask for a manager before. We usually deal with a lot and don't complain, but we had now been sitting for two hours at dinner with no wine service, no service at all and were about to pay $300 for two people- completely unacceptable.

The manager came up and said she was the manager for "that night" very frustrating. She said she was shocked because "we're better than that. He's our best server" in which I said that was very unfortunate for them.

All in all they didn't charge us. We immediately got up and left. Completely poor service and the price they feel they can charge is so horrific.

There are so many other restaurants to choose from, this place is a disaster and an expensive on at that. Go elsewhere with your date, you'll be happy you skipped this place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KristinShtulbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn Park, MN
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome Drinks, Service and Ambiance!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

My girlfriend and I went to the Infiniti Bar at the Grace Bay Club one night for drinks. Out of all the places we went on the island this was definitely the nicest bar/lounge spot! Besides the 90 foot long bar, they also have a huge lounge area with couches, fireplaces, etc. To start we ordered a Rum Punch and Infiniti Martini which were both great. Then we ordered a rum/chocolate flight which was an interesting and tasty experience! The service we received was excellent, the best we received while on the island. If you are visiting Turks and Caicos make sure you visit the Infiniti Bar one night!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Element2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor service, way overpriced, was was just ok. Never again!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

From the moment the waiter muttered something under his breathe I had a bad feeling. First of the service was horrible, we got there at 7pm and left at around 10. Why? Because each dish took 20-30 mins to get to our table and the place was barely half full. Sadly by the time the main course came out I was too tired of the wait to even eat. The waiters were nowhere to be seen. Amazingly when we asked for the check it showed up in minute, how about that. The food was ok at best and the portions were very small. The only good thing was the scenery. If you want overpriced ok food with horrible service go here. I've been to coco bistro, seven, and bay bistro and it was like day and night. This place needs to clean up their act!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank yv2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“However you say it - it was great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

We saved Anacaona for our last night on Provo, and after eating at Coco Bistro, Coyaba, Bay Bistro, Grace's Cottage, Seven, Parallel 23, and The Beach House, we didn't think we could be impressed on any level. Boy, were we wrong. This was the best place all rolled into one. Atmosphere...the most romantic place under a wide canopy of stars with tables spaced far enough apart as to not feel like your dining with strangers. We got there after dark so we could only hear the ocean. An early dinner might be a perfect place to dine right after sunset. They also have those really cool light up menus - and with aging eye sight, not having to read a menu in the dark is a big plus.
The Service - totally on point, without being too friendly or stuffy. Just there when you need them.
Food - Visually stunning. The Conch Sampler was as pretty to look at as it was to eat. The arugula salad with pine nuts was ample, fresh and perfectly dressed on a fun long rectangle of a plate. The bread basket mixed garlic parmesan slices with warm rolls, the butter - salted and herbed. We both chose to have beef entrees since we had grouper'd, tuna'd and lobstered ourselves to death all week. We chose the right place to do it. My beef tenderloin was exactly medium rare with a crazy good peppercorn sauce, green beans and really great pomme fritte (French fries that didn't even need ketchup). My companion had the rib eye which came with a potato gratin which was a little small-portioned, but mostly because you never wanted them to end--- they were so good. Having gained ten pounds for the week, why stop with entreee...dessert!!!...we chose the molten chocolate lava cake-style dessert which came with vanilla ice cream. In the chocolate dessert class, it took first prize for the week. First prize for the fruit dessert still went to the apple pie at Coyaba! Anacaona also won the golden Coffee Cup. Here was the first time in the entire week that we were served our very own pot of coffee that served up a good 2 and 1/2 cups of rich java without having to find a waiter.
All in all, Anacaona delivered on all cylinders. We expected to pay $200 - without drinks/wine - and we were not disappointed there either. Afterwards, we took the time to nestle in one of the little pods in the outdoor lounge area complete with firepits to review our incredible week. We hope to return same time next year.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Imtraveling4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Infiniti Restaurant & Raw Bar also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Grace Bay, Providenciales
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Infiniti Restaurant & Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing