We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place”
other travelers have booked this property
The Pool (36'X18') and Gazebo with privacy and generous decking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool (36'X18') and Gazebo with privacy and generous decking
The 'World's best beach' a five minute walk from the cottage A dining area on the airy deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The Pool (36'X18') and Gazebo with privacy and generous decking
The 'World's best beach' a five minute walk from the cottage
A dining area on the airy deck
The comfortable Living Room
The well equipped Kitchen
Another part of the spacious wrap round Deck
Cocktails on the Verandah?
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
The Mexican flavour of Columbus!
Front Door
On the way to the Pool
Drinks in the secluded Garden
More character of the artefacts in the Cottage
Time for a sundowner on the Beach!
We are not the only ones who enjoy Pelican Beach!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
774elaine...
Pinckney, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great place”
Reviewed March 1, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We totally enjoyed the cottage, private, short walk to the beach. We never needed the air as there are fans in all of the rooms. You need a car to get around, great island, beautiful beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and the pool area
Liked least: Bed, was
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2016
Thanks for the great review! Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don F
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Treasure in Provo”
Reviewed February 19, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We have just returned from an absolutely wonderful 5 day stay at Columbus Cottage...truly a gem. We could not have been more pleased with the experience. The setting, natural landscaping, location, amenities, pool and the ease of it all, kept us “at home” for our entire stay. Having Graceway Gourmet supermarket just minutes away, with its "Whole Foods" feel, made filling the fridge a happy endeavor, though not inexpensive. Columbus Cottage provided the perfect restorative getaway...enjoying long morning walks just minutes away on the beach, amazing shelling (though you cannot take conch shells off the island without a government permit), lazing for hours beside the pool, quiet private dining on the veranda or at the gazebo poolside, and the quiet solitude of absolute privacy. And while many rental properties are “sterilized” so as not to expose any personal elements of the owners, we loved gazing at the family pictures on display throughout the cottage – made it feel real and intimate. Though we did not really venture out, the house is minutes from Grace Bay shopping, dining and gambling. A property with lots of character and desirable features, we would recommend to others without hesitation and will happily return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy, pool, character, setting, landscaping, location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2016
Thanks for the great review. Come back soon! Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luv2snork...
Ann Arbor, MI
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
“Wonderful rental in a quiet location”
Reviewed January 16, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed for 9 nights at Columbus Cottage over Christmas break. We were 100% pleased with our choice.

Jane answered my initial rental inquiry very quickly and was wonderful to interact with before we arrived, answering many questions as I prepared for our arrival.

Given this was our first visit to TCI (and first experience driving on the opposite side of the road) we were very pleased to have their property manager Betty meet us so that I could follow her to the rental. She explained everything about the cottage and we were ready to start our vacation.

The cottage is private and restful. Having your own private pool was such a nice luxury in a reasonably priced rental! We spent the majority of our time (when we were there) on the wrap-around porch where we ate meals, read books, and played cards as a family or lounging at the pool. WI-FI was fast and reliable. There was TV with ample channels, but we never turned on the TV.

The kitchen is well-equipped and easy to prepare meals which saved us a lot of money.

The ceiling fans and trade winds provided a cool breeze our entire visit so we never needed to use the air conditioning.

The cottage is located a few minute walk to Pelican Beach which was lovely and uncrowded. It was so convenient to wander over to the beach for a few hours and be back at the cottage in just a few minutes.

Leeward is quiet and much less crowded than the Grace Bay area, but it is only a few minute drive to everything so it is the best of both worlds.

We would not hesitate to rent this cottage again and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet, private place to spend your vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wrap-around porch, pool, location
Liked least: Lack of beach chairs to take with us
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2016
Thanks for the great review! Come back soon, Jane.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marchedre...
Fermo, Italy
1 review
“Fabulous hidden cottage close to the best beach”
Reviewed December 15, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We spent 4 days here in this fabulous cottage, and enjoyed the comforts of a real home with so much more character than a hotel. Great location, just 2 minutes from a beautiful beach, now named Sunset beach I believe, for it's stunning Sunsets, the location for weddings, and photographers as its so unspoilt, yet still part of Grace bay. You can walk for miles on soft sand and swim in the crystal clear sea so lovely and warm in December.
The location is also great for supermarkets and restaurants, it's quite an expensive island but SO worth it, a real luxury experience. I was surprised at the Graceway supermarket, so much choice of world foods for such a tiny island. We did some exploring by car enjoying looking at the beautiful villas and hidden beaches, and were always glad to come 'home' to Columbus Cottage!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2016
Thanks for the great review! Come back soon, Jane.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Reviewed March 19, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2016
Thanks for the great review! Come back soon, Jane.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed March 10, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2016
Thanks for the great review! Come back soon, Jane.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing