We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow. What a meal. Thanks chef Eric” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kitchen 218

Kitchen 218
Ranked #15 of 144 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Beach House Restaurant on Providenciales in Turks and Caicos is now Kitchen 218, featuring a new menu, enhanced decor and a culinary club. The restaurant is known for its creative cuisine with a twist of Turks and Caicos. The Beach House Chef will wow you with fresh ingredients bringing extraordinary flavors to you. Ask for the Chef's Table for a truly memorable experience. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner served daily plus Brunch on Saturdays and Sundays.
USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow. What a meal. Thanks chef Eric”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

We came for a romantic dinner for two and boy did we get a great one. I had the special with white asparagus, scallops and spanner crab. It was to die for. My wife had the tomato and mozarella salad and we had no idea that there were so many different kinds of delicious tomatoes available on this island.

The lamb as a main and special john dory did not disappoint after the high bar the appetizers set.The service was non intrusive and well done from beginning till end.

We will definitely be back. The best Grace Bay has to offer. Next time we will stay here too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank World_traveller12347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseTCI, Manager at Kitchen 218, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much indeed for your review - I will pass on your thanks to Eric - he will be so pleased to know you enjoyed your romantic meal. We look forward to seeing you again, and of course to having you to stay next time!
The Beach House Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    389
    98
    62
    23
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“exceptional food and wonderful service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

We ate at the Beach House on a Saturday night and were blown away with the quality of food and the effort of the staff. I really believe that this food was not just great for "island food" but could hold up in any major US city as excellent. We started with the scallops, which were truly delicious and cooked perfectly and served over a deliciously flavorful cauliflower puree and the butter poached lobster which was also thoroughly enjoyable. Then we had the mahi mahi off the regular menu and branzino off the specials menu - both were really amazing and just perfectly delicious. This was the best service we had in any restaurant on any island ever - we did not wait for any course and they were very attentive. It wasn't as perfect as well orchestrated as a high end restaurant at home but that's not what we were expecting. It is clear that this staff is well trained and makes every effort to be warm, friendly and accomodating. This is a sophisticated menu with well seasoned and full flavored food and beautiful preparation. We truly loved it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kcbrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseTCI, Manager at Kitchen 218, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are so pleased you loved our restaurant. It's wonderful to hear that the staff impressed you as did the quality of our cuisine. Thank you very much for your review, please do recommend us to others and we hope to see you back again soon.
The Beach House Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“best dinner in Turks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

We had a recommendation to go here and are so glad we did. The atmosphere is lovely and service is very good. While they have a wine list, if you want a cocktail, they send the bar tender over and he works with you to customize your own drink (what type of liquor? do you want sweet, frozen etc?). The food and the presentation was by far the best on the island. Every part of the meal -- from our apps to entrees -- to the little extras they sent out - were delicious. We were slightly disappointed in the dessert -which really was good - because it just didn't measure up to the bar set by how wonderful the rest of the meal was!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseTCI, Manager at Kitchen 218, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much - your review is very much appreciated and we are so pleased this was your "Best dinner in Turks" - thank you. We hope to see you back again soon.
The Beach House Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Presentation, but Costly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

The atmosphere here was lovely. Relaxed, but friendly. My mahi mahi with stir fry was probably one of the finest meals I have ever had anywhere. It was interestingly presented in a steamer box, and it was perfectly done and well seasoned. My husband's lamb was good, but my dinner was better. Oh, and the lobster appetizer, big enough for two, was out of this world! The chocolate dessert combo was not so good. While what resembled some sort of warm pot de creme was terrific, the frozen concoction served with it tasted oddly like it had been in the freezer too long. For those of us who choose to order wine by the glass, their selections are much better than average. My dry rose was excellent, and it actually worked fine with the fish. We would definitely come back another time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nanook63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseTCI, Manager at Kitchen 218, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for coming to our restaurant and for your review. We're happy you enjoyed most of your meal and look forward to seeing you again soon.
The Beach House Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good but jerk next to us was smoking and ruined dinner for many guests”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

The food was good. We ordered buttered lobster and dungeness crab cake, pasta with octopus, calamari and olive, snapper, and pasta with braised lamb shank. Favorites were the lamb shank and lobster appetizers. There was an obnoxious guest (apparently a restaurant owner himself) who cursed and was blowing smoke towards the other guests. The service was very good except for our primary server who was wandering aimlessly most of the time. I liked the extra touches. I would give 3.5-4 had it not been for the waiter and the obnoxious guest. I think the restaurant could have handled the situation rather than several tables being displeased.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BKKDEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseTCI, Manager at Kitchen 218, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest, We are glad you enjoyed our cuisine - with our chef’s farm-to-table concept we source only the best ingredients for fresh and crisp flavors. We are sorry you were inconvenienced by another guest at our restaurant and will instruct our staff to be more pro-active on the matter of smoking in the restaurant. We hope to see you again at Beach House so you can enjoy the delicacies. Do let us know immediately if something is bothering you while you are there so that we can react to make the experience special for you each time. Thank you for your feedback.
The Beach House Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kitchen 218 also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Leeward, Providenciales
 

Been to Kitchen 218? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing