We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great villa!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kokomo Botanical Resort & Spa
Ranked #27 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We missed our cruise ship and rushed to catch it in Grand Turk. Along the way we needed to overnight in Provo. I booked the Venetian Ridge very last minute. Upon arrival our family was met by the owner who answered all of our questions, suggested an unbelievably beautiful beach to enjoy the evening, suggested a great dinner spot, and runs a beautiful property. The cell phone provided with the villa was pre programmed with our drivers number making it easy to call for transportation. Our villa was beautiful, modern, and well equipped. The property isn't on the beach, but is convenient to most everything on the island and only a short trip to the beach or the airport. My only regret is not staying longer!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank neverhome75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
There are newer reviews for Kokomo Botanical Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 129 of 144 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

We like others have just returned (Feb 15-19, 2014) and we're stunned by how great Venetian Ridge villas were. Very compact, tiny kitchen (with a fridge stocked with beer) and tiny bathroom (but bring your own hairdryer.) Gabriella has been on the island for some years and has a whole list of places to visit, restaurants and best beaches...take her suggestions.
Of course you need a car (Avis had the best prices)..but why are you thinking of going to an island like T&C to 'live' in a resort...get out and look around....they drive on the LEFT in cars that are left side steering wheel. This make negotiating the roundabouts an interesting experience as barely any of the locals seems to follow the 'stop' and 'give way' signs, but as the speed limit is 40 mph and the traffic very light this just adds to the Caribbean experience.
All the locals without exception were friendly, helpful and responsive to our questions...(inc. Graceway supermarket where our ATM card bounced because 'some-one' had forgotten to tell our bank that we were in the Caribbean!!!).
The lines at the immigration can be long at the airport (which is currently under rebuilding)...be ready for that as you get off the plane but the immigration agent soon had us in fits of laughter and the Avis rep was waiting for us right outside and soon had us at the pickup point...(nothing is far away in T&C).
All the beaches have public access (The Avis map shows everyone of them) and make the best venues for leapfrogging from great beach to great beach (the Eastern end has some really stunning Caribbean beaches, but the waves can be robust. The west end is more family friendly with shallow areas very suitable for kids.
Yes of course there is construction underway and some very big hotels...(T&C was badly hit in hurricane Katrina)...but the hotels can provide swimming pools, and bar/restaurant facilities if that's your want. Only 'Beaches' is restricted to guests only...it's a 'Sandals group.
Bugaloos was a fun night out...Omar Sharif the owner (Yes he swears that's his name) is a great place to be...at almost ANY hour it seems.

Our biggest fault...we didn't stay long enough.

Thank you Venetian Ridge and Turks and Caicos.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I just returned from a wonderful week at Venetian Ridge Vacation Villas. The place was charming, clean, and had many convenient amenities. There is no need to bring shampoo, conditioner, lotion, or body wash. Their products are very nice and it saves the weight in your suitcase! Also, each unit has its own individual WI-fi router, a blue tooth speaker, flat-screen television with over 200 channels, and cell phones with local numbers. The landscaping is beautiful and the views are also. The a/c was great, I recommend you keep the bedroom doors open at night. One thing about the island is there are insects (regardless of how clean) so bring spray to avoid bites. The bed was comfortable, and the fridge and snack cupboard were nicely stocked and for reasonable prices. We were lucky to get this place because the rest of the island was booked. Since most of the tourists are lodging on Grace Bay, we enjoyed being tucked away in a private hillside villa.

Room Tip: Room 105 offers views of both shores, room 103 is completely surrounded by lush foliage.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Zee76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We totally enjoyed our recent stay at Venetian Ridge. Our villa was basically a fully furnished 2 bedroom apartment with all the amenities. Fully equipped kitchen, great wifi coverage and a bluetooth speaker system that we used every day! Recommend a car if staying here as not much is within walking distance, but it's centrally located on Provo so hitting a different beach every day was a breeze and the IGA supermarket is a quick hop away.

Gabriella was a great & responsive hostess and very helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations.

Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank WinginitSolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Gabriella was an exceptional host and provided us with great ideas to explore the island and restaurants. Next years vacation will be booked again at Venetian Ridge. The villa was like a home away from home - very private, sound and hurricane proof, a mile away from the beach in either direction. You cannot get lost on the island but you need to drive on the left side. There are no stoplights – only roundabouts.
1. Saturday – check in at Venetian Ridge Villas, late lunch at Mango Reef Restaurant on the beach, grocery shopping at IGA for breakfast and lunch items for the week.
2. Sunday – Coral Beach snorkeling, drive to North West Point beach in late afternoon, dinner and drinks at Hemingway’s
3. Monday – First attempt to snorkel Smith’s Reef in the morning (windy and a little rain), snorkel at Sapodilla Bay in afternoon, late lunch at Bugaloos, drinks at Seven Stars beach
4. Tuesday – Caicos Caribbean Cruise in afternoon – snorkeling at large reef, lots of dolphins (including a baby dolphin) near the boat, caught our own conch, conch salad on the boat, dinner at Bugaloos again!
5. Wednesday – Provo Ponies all morning at Long Bay Beach, nap in afternoon, snorkeling at Long Bay Beach, dinner at Tiki Hut
6. Thursday – snorkeling at Smith’s Reef, Souvenir shopping at Salt Mills, dinner at Mr. Groupers Restaurant
7. Friday – Souvenir shopping in morning, 11-1 waterboarding through mangroves via Big Blue, snorkeling at Sapodilla Bay again (swam with a big turtle!), dinner at Bugaloos again!! Good food and reasonable prices. Lots of conch.
8. Saturday – Wind surfing in morning at Long Bay Beach, noon checkout.

Room Tip: The villas have everything you need, including beach chairs and towels, a cell phone, cable tv, and...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
10  Thank Kris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Excellent value in Turks and Caicos . Best beach in the world. We loved Venition Ridge villas for its privacy but yet so close to every thing. We will defiantly be back to Venitian Ridge Villas in Turks and Caicos.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vincecrupi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Three of us stayed in a great 2 bedroom villa at Venetian Ridge and used it as a kiteboarding base. The service was excellent and both Gabrielle and Kim were fully engaged in our well-being. The first night the entire Provo island lost electricity- and Kelly, the owner, held a BBQ and cocktail for all guests that we really appreciated.
Our villa itself was small, but cozy, and was sufficiently large to hold kiting gear for 3 as well as all our clothes because of the dressers and storage in each room. I liked the fact that the villa was well appointed with high quality materials- the beds and mattresses were fantastic and solid. The kitchen was functional, and upon asking we had a BBQ delivered that we really enjoyed using on our patio. A major plus was the cable TV (the Olympics were on) and the wifi for a little unplanned emailing. The location on the island is perfect (IGA one road away, and Long Beach a 5 min drive), and for the price we were very happy.

We also enjoyed getting to know the other ground staff (gardeners, construction) who were extremely courteous and friendly.

Room Tip: Because of our group, we specifically asked for 2 twins in 1 bedroom and a queen in the other.. This...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Venture-There
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.4 mi away
One On Marlin
One On Marlin
#32 of 44 in Providenciales
146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aquamarine Beach Houses
Aquamarine Beach Houses
#28 of 44 in Providenciales
359 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ports of Call Resort
Ports of Call Resort
#17 of 44 in Providenciales
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Caribbean Paradise Inn
Caribbean Paradise Inn
#29 of 44 in Providenciales
397 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Vista Azul Resort
La Vista Azul Resort
#35 of 44 in Providenciales
239 reviews
3.1 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#16 of 44 in Providenciales
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kokomo Botanical Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kokomo Botanical Resort & Spa

Address: 31 Downwind Street, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales (Formerly Venetian Ridge Vacation Villas + Spa)
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: $196 - $602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kokomo Botanical Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the lush, natural beauty of Venetian Ridge Vacation Villas + Spa in the Turks and Caicos Islands. Located on the main island, Providenciales, and just a quick flight south of Miami, here you can relax and take time to explore one of the last truly unspoiled jewels of the Caribbean. Would you enjoy 24x7 butler service? On site chef? A local cell phone to speed dial the concierge or make local calls? All of these conveniences are included in the Kokomo experience! And for a reasonable price. Indulge yourself in our newly opened Oasis Pool and Salt Water Hot Plunge or enjoy the miles of clean, white sand and crystal-clear, turquoise waters which are a 2-3 minute drive from our secluded suites. Nearby Grace Bay is considered one of the top beaches in the world by Trip Advisor, Conde Nast, and Travel and Leisure Magazine. And just outside your door, the surrounding botanical garden is filled with fragrant tropical flowers and organic fruits, hummingbirds and butterflies. With gardenia and jasmine, and bananas, papayas, pomegranates, sugar apples, noni, and figs, it's an ever-blooming paradise of sights, smells and tastes. The world's best beach is less than 2 minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kokomo Botanical Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kokomo Botanical Resort & Spa Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing