We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Charter and Best Value on Providenciales!”

White Sands Private Charters
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dear Guests, White Sands Charters is temporarily unable to accept new bookings at this time. If you have an existing booking with us, please contact the management via the contact number on your booking invoice for updated information. We're very sorry for the inconvenience. Sincerely, White Sands Charters.
New Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Charter and Best Value on Providenciales!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We wanted to do something memorable while we were on Provo for our wedding and honeymoon with two couples who had accompanied us. We decided to do a half day charter with Captain Andy and Christi. From the moment we stepped on the boat until the time we left it was one of the best experiences we ever had on the island.

Captain Andy allows you to use the entire boat (yes there is a head aka bathroom). He first presented us with a fruit platter of various fresh fruit. The cooler was stocked with rum punch, water, various soda, Corona, Coors Light, rum and several other beers!

He first took us to a very isolated beach and a shipwreck which we had all to ourselves! We were given plenty of time to explore and check out the ship wreck.

We then departed to a snorkeling spot. At this time we were presented with a great veggie platter consisting of various veggies and dip. The snorkel spot was a great one right where it dropped off to a significant depth. I would guess in the area we were it ranged in depth from 6-25 feet. We were able to see a sea turtle and various fishes including schools and a puffer fish! After departing there we negotiated an extra hour and he took us on a tour of the canals on the east side of the island with a tour of some beautiful homes.

This timed it perfectly for a beautiful sunset on the way home. Couldn't have asked for a more perfect time on the water!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TurksInsiders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndySails, Captain at White Sands Private Charters, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thanks Paul! You're giving away all our secrets to the competition! :) I'm glad you had such a memorable time and congratulations again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip!!”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The White Sands private charter was the absolute highlight of our trip to Turks & Caicos!! We were group of 18 moms & daughters on a senior graduation trip and our day on the White Sands was the best part of our trip!! Captain Andy & Christi went out of their way to make our day on the White Sands just perfect!! From the great snorkeling & white sandy beaches to the yummy fruit, drinks and homemade cookies.....not a detail was overlooked!! Captain Andy & Christi were so personable & fun!! Thank you for making our tip one our daughters will never forget!! I hope to return one day for my other daughter's graduation and will definitely book a day on the White Sands with Captain Andy!! ~ Denise

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank spartanmom1318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndySails, Captain at White Sands Private Charters, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you Denise for your response. I can't tell you how much I enjoyed the company of all 18 of you! It was truly a treat for me. Christi had fun too. :)
Andy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
1 review
“Fabulous Day!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We vacation every summer with several families and have gone to many locations throughout the Caribbean and Mexico. We always spend at least one day on the water. This cruise was one of the finest we have experienced. Everything was exceptional - from the Captain and his crew, the activities, and to the food and drinks. I highly recommend the White Sands and hope to return soon!
Deb

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deborah2713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndySails, Captain at White Sands Private Charters, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thanks Deb, You were all a treat to have aboard and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
2 reviews
“Amazing Boat Tour”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We throughly enjoyed our fabulous trip with White Sands. Captain Andy and his staff were amazing! The boat is immaculate , and the food and drinks were great. I highly recommend this boat tour! On my next trip to Turks and Caicos, I will definitely cruise with White Sands again!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kelly j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndySails, Captain at White Sands Private Charters, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you Kelly for the great review! Looking forward to seeing you again next year :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A Cruising Day of Exceptional Service”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We enjoyed a fabulous trip with White Sands and I would highly recommend their boat tour. From the captain to all the mates, we were treated extremely well and will return for another venture with White Sands again. The captains knowledge of the area, the boat and the details of cruising, was incredible. The tour was very enjoyable.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoAnne Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndySails, Captain at White Sands Private Charters, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you JoAnne,

We'll see you again next time and it'll be even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Sands Private Charters also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to White Sands Private Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing