We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Slice of Paradise!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach House Turks & Caicos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Slice of Paradise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

If you enjoy a small, boutique hotel on a stunning, white sand beach where you feel so welcome that you can dine in bare feet but don't need people hovering over you, then Beach House is your place! With most of the spaciously well appointed rooms facing the less developed western part of Grace Bay Beach, Beach House has a lovely, well-trained staff that will immediately make you feel at home. The icing on the cake is the fantastic restaurant, easily one of the best on the island!

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms on the ground floor are walk-out with garden and dune views, while second or third...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
You captured the essence of Beach House perfectly! We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We certainly hope we are able to welcome you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    632
    111
    25
    18
    7
See reviews for
205
422
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

(Let me keep it short, efficient and to the point unlike many other reviewers who go at lengths in a 5-paragraph essays) The Beach House TCI is a true gem.
Location: easy access from leeward highway, little commercial development, on the border between private villas and larger hotels, near children's park where Friday fish fry is a must (right next to Gansevoort)
Service: personal and attentive but not pretentious, will know everyone's name by day 3 or 4; we had our luggage delayed for 2 days (traveling with 17 month old made it even more challenging) - manager sent us a bottle of prosecco to celebrate it's arrival
Food: complementary spread of variety of pastries baked fresh every morning by in-house chef as part of any breakfast! This is besides yogurt, coffee, fruit, cereal (which my son snacked the rest of the day at the beach)... French Toast is fluffy and moist - must try. Lunch - salads nicoise is a great healthy choice. Dinner - plenty of fresh seafood choices.
Beach: (separate from location) we have been to Thailand, Vietnam, Bali, many caribbean islands, central and northern American places - Grace Bay beach is unique, stands on its own, perfect beach with turquoise waters, right temperature and just a few waves to make my son squeal with joy on the hotel's paddle board (free to the guests, besides all of the other equipment including catamaran!!!).
Accommodations: huge balcony where we had some of our lunches, dinners, and simply listened to waves and watched sunrises; spacious bright and clean ocean front room with a kitchenette (no stove, only microwave), full sized fridge (we stocked it necessities from a local super market - all of the produce is 2x prices in NYC, which is already over priced to begin with), quiet bedroom with king bed.
Suggestions: rent a car from Avis and swing by Amanyari hotel for a sunset drink; mr grouper is less than 5 min away local lunch spot, try bottarga pasta dish at Via Veneto (Italian restaurant near 7 Stars hotel entrance on Main Street); snorkel to the right of the hotel (if facing ocean), there is a preserved and guarded snorkel spot - let me know if this is a helpful review.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank dshoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post notes from your recent stays. We know that future guests really do appreciate hearing other's experiences and tips. we are, of course, so happy hear that all of your experiences were good ones! We hope you left some adventures to do on your next visit to see us. Until then, thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

It’s hard to know how to be simultaneously both concise and trenchant about my truly wonderful 9 days at The Beach House, but I’ll do my best. Simply put, if what you want is a place where all of the staff at every level has clearly “bought in” to the primacy of guest satisfaction, then you should go there and see it for yourself first-hand. Here’s the bad and the good:

The bad: nothing, nada, nyet. “Move along folks; there’s nothing to see here.” I don’t even have a quibble about anything. My only caveat is that if you’re looking for a place that has a “party atmosphere” where you can “rock out,” then you should probably look elsewhere. Conversely, if you want a place where you can truly relax in an atmosphere that promotes it, then this is your place.

The good: everything – truly. The setting is as lovely as is shown on the website and grounds are maintained to the highest standards; the flora are all well-maintained by being neatly trimmer, and I never saw a single item of litter or trash on the ground. The rooms are as show on the website and Jackie who was the staff member that maintained it for me was wonderful. This enables me to segue into the strongest element of the establishment, which is the staff. Without exception, everyone with whom I interacted was pleasant, courteous and genuinely friendly. This includes Vianel Filpo, the GM, who has clearly instilled the customer service ethic in all of his colleagues, leading by both directive and example. This is a discipline to running any business effectively, and it permeates The Beach House at every level, which is a credit to not just Mr. Filpo, but to all of his staff as well.

Again, my opinion is that if you want a wonderful and truly relaxing vacation, you can’t do better than here; you can indeed pay more at other resorts, but you won’t get a better value or find better people to deliver it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fitzhughlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We are truly delighted that you so enjoyed your stay with us. We just love your Good and Bad points! It is feedback like this that makes us all strive even harder to provide the best vacation experience possible (for those looking to relax - you are absolutely right!). We look forward to sharing your review with the staff and to having you back with us at Beach House.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

As I sit sipping my coffee on this cold, grey, BLAH morning, I find myself longing for "our" beloved Beach House. My husband and I had the remarkable opportunity to visit Provo and Beach House twice in one year… twice in one summer, to be exact. This is not typical of my family's travel habits, to say the least, so it was a pretty big deal for us. Our first visit, in July, (please see my previous Beach House review) was a most romantic anniversary trip, that we will never forget. Our adored friends at Beach House made sure that! We now feel a very tender connection to this island… and Beach House in particular.
We really wanted to share the raw beauty of this island with our two sons, because our experience here had been so profoundly special to us. So, without much delay, and with sand still in our barely unpacked suitcases, we returned to Provo in late August… this time with our two beach bums in tow. Naturally, we chose to stay again at Beach House.
EVEN. BETTER. THAN.THE. FIRST. TIME. The folks at Beach House provided the backdrop for the most memorable family vacation we have ever experienced. Once again, we were taken with the sublime beauty of this island's landscape. We felt an immediate sense of relaxation, the second we arrived at Beach House. First of all, the grounds here are pristine. I loved how there was always someone pruning plants in the lush landscaping. Not even once did I ever see the smallest piece of trash anywhere on the grounds. These folks take so much pride in taking care of their hotel.
On our first trip, we stayed oceanfront, 2nd floor. This visit we hung our hats in "Calmed," (oceanfront, 1st floor). WOW. Just like before, this roomy suite felt more like a home than a hotel. The attention to detail at Beach House is downright charming. The furnishings are so classic and current. The light and airy decor is so inviting. Even the lighting is perfect, with such warm ambiance from all of the little lamps at night! No need to use any of them in the day though, as the natural light from the HUGE windows is more than enough. Once again, the entire place was utterly immaculate, from the shining floors to the soft, fresh towels and fluffy robes. The bed felt like heaven, and the refrigerator, dishes, silverware, etc., were absolutely spotless. No doubt, this is because the cleaning staff here work extremely hard to make sure everything stays this way! Our sweet Jackie was there twice a day, tidying, dusting, replacing, refreshing, mopping, spritzing, shining, fluffing… I'm exhausted just thinking about how hard these ladies work, all while having the most pleasing dispositions, smiling (genuinely) and going about their work.
The food at Beach House is so scrumptious, it's ridiculous…. Think you've had a good "beach" drink? Well, until you've had a rum punch from Beach House bar, you haven't experienced a thing! Each day at the restaurant, we enjoyed a delectable breakfast, including the BEST French pressed coffee. My boys could not wait to see Magic Mike and Gene the Genius each morning! We lazily enjoyed our omelets, french toast w/lavender infused syrup, and the freshest of fruits. But alas, all good things must come to and end, and eventually, the faint smell of sea salt in the breeze would beckon us, beg really, to come sink our toes in the warmest, softest sand that this family's beach-loving feet have ever felt!
However, all things considered, even the breathtaking sunsets, and brilliant water can't hold a candle to the beauty of Provo's people. We found this to be especially true with the Beach House staff. Never, in my life, have I experienced such genuine hospitality as we did here. Sure, we've stayed lots of places that had friendly employees, and even great service. But here, at Beach House, exists this indescribable spirit of camaraderie and chemistry… and you feel it the second you arrive. I'm telling you, that these folks have honed hospitality to a fine craft. Each staff member, eager to assist us with absolutely any whim our hearts desired, also had an uncanny knack in anticipating our "needs" before we had even realized them ourselves! I have to say that their greatest talent, as a team, is the ability to strike the perfect balance between being present and attentive for their guests, all while being respectful in regard to guests' desire for privacy. That, to me, is real talent.
Vianel, the manager, is one of the most thoughtful and generous people you will ever meet. He is zealously committed to making sure that your time spent, not just at his hotel, but on the entire island, is every bit the vacation you had dreamed it would be. The precious girls that work in the office were so gracious and helpful. Thank you again, Vanessa, Hendrika and Maradonna, for always treating us like family! Janet, Magic Mike, Gene the Genius and sweet Johana make going to the restaurant/bar each day a pure joy. Magic and Genius are absolutely HILARIOUS. And then we have our pals, Stanley, Sherman and Roger the Badger! Where to start? Not only are these guys bustling around each day, running the show at the beach, they are a blast to be around. Never met more likable guys in my life.
We are at this very moment, planning our return to Beach House, and I can't wait.

Room Tip: We have stayed both on 1st and 2nd floor oceanfront... Both are absolutely dreamy!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackandtomsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We are so touched that you would take the time to post such a long and wonderful review. We will certainly pass this onto the staff, especially the ones you were kind enough to remember and mention by name. It is our goal to provide a home away from home atmosphere, but with someone else doing all the work and catering to your every "whim", and it sounds like we succeeded with you and your wonderful family. Just as you are planning your next visit, we are counting the days til we can see you all again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle Village, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

We had a wonderful vacation on Turks and Caicos. Our oceanfront room at the Beach House was spacious and clean. The kitchen was great, with a full size fridge and dishwasher, coffee pot, electric kettle with tea bags, sugar & creamers. The bedroom has French doors separating it from the living room. Housekeeping came twice a day, bringing a treat in the evening. We had a second floor oceanfront room. The terrace was furnished with a table and chairs as well as a couch. I liked how the terraces were not continuously connected, every other one was set back, affording more privacy. Each room has a designated lounge chair and umbrella on the beach. Service on the beach was very good. I recommend a trip to the IGA supermarket upon arrival.

Room Tip: Go for the oceanfront. The terrace is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We do pride ourselves on our rooms, so it is wonderful to hear how much you appreciated all the little details. We hope we will be able to welcome you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

OK, so we didn't stay there, but we felt like we did by the end of the week. We had almost every meal at their restaurant and the staff was so wonderful. We were disappointed with the service and food at every other restaurant we tried- so kept coming back!

Magic Mike and his team were so welcoming, accommodating and the atmosphere was great! The food was DELICIOUS, every meal we had was flavorful, fresh and interesting with wonderful presentation. Definitely try the tomato gazpacho! They have a pastry chef and fresh bread was brought out before every meal with extras at dinner…one night we had a heavenly beet gazpacho as a added treat. The snapper was phenomenal, very fresh (at the Gansevoort it was dry and DOUBLE the price).

The cocktails were also amazing. They have a mixologist who will create any type of drink you crave. We enjoyed one with their homemade lemonade, seltzer and vodka.

We also had a message on the beach which was great. Very relaxing and great masseuse!

We are definitely going to stay here on our next trip to turks. The rooms looked beautiful! We LOVE small boutiques and this one is one of the best. The location is perfect- right by the reef yet not too overwhelmed by the other resorts. Thanks to the staff for being so wonderful to even a non guest, and for having one of the best restaurants we've been to!

abby and michael

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abbyf2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
How wonderful to hear that you dined with us so often during your holiday! We will certainly your compliments to the chef (and the bartender!). We have no doubt that you will enjoy your stay with us in the resort just as much on your next visit. We look forward to it very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed at Beach House in Dec for 7 nights and we had a fantastic vacation! The resort is clean and well maintained. All the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are all suites and HUGE! I especially loved the decorating in the suites. Roger and Sherman took great care of everyone on the beach. The pampering pods are fabulous. No fighting for chairs or spots on the beach as you get your own beach loungers with umbrellas. Its a small intimate hotel on Grace Bay. The beach is great as well. Perfect for swimming and snorkeling. Its really great because the hotel provides snorkel gear and lots of non motorized toys! Awesome vacation!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natilmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your vacation with us. We will certainly pass your kind comments on to all staff especially those you were kind enough to remember and mention by name. We are proud of our pampering pods and our new watersports toys – so good to hear you enjoyed them! We very much look forward to having you back with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.1 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#6 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#1 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.7 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
0.2 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Turks & Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Turks & Caicos

Property: Beach House Turks & Caicos
Address: Lower Bight Rd 218, Grace Bay, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#3 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach House Turks & Caicos 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach House is a 21-suite resort, located directly on the white sands of Grace Bay, with a relaxing and authentically boutique atmosphere where "Rooms Have No Numbers" and there are "No Socks Allowed". Beach House Turks and Caicos exudes barefoot elegance with a focus on style, a passion for relaxation, playful attention to detail and a vigorous commitment to raising Caribbean cuisine to new heights. The 1 or 2- bedroom guest suites, each no smaller than 1,150 square-feet, have dedicated "Pampering Pods" on Grace Bay Beach. The Pods provide guests with a sense of "home on the beach" as well as a private haven for intimate relaxation and beachfront dining. Elevate Spa offers a broad array of al fresco treatment spots: in our dedicated spa treatment room, in our beachfront Beach Massage Gazebo or even in your room. Our resort offers complimentary services that include a daily breakfast credit at Kitchen 218, Wi-Fi, use of non motorized water sports and pedal bikes, a dining shuttle, and other delightful treats and services. Beach House Turks and Caicos also provides the ideal locale for weddings, corporate group buyouts and intimate retreats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, West Indies, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Beach House Turks & Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turks And Caicos Club
Turks & Caicos Club Hotel Providenciales
Turks Caicos Hotel
Turks Caicos Providenciales
Beach House Turks & Caicos Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing