We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place on grace bay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place on grace bay”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed here back when it was Turks and Caicos club, so I don't know about the changes, though it looks like the only changes have been minor cosmetic things. Our stay was really wonderful - it's on a private, quiet section of Grace Bay and often we were the only ones on the beach. The beach outside was gorgeous, white sand and very calm crystal clear water. There was a great reef nearby as well, and we were able to snorkel literally right outside the hotel (saw turtles, etc). The pool area and breakfast were great (though this may have changed). We had a ground floor room, and actually preferred as you could just walk through your French doors and right onto the sand. Rooms were spacious too - having a full kitchen and washer and dryer was great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Strykerwolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseTCI, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review - the location of the hotel is certainly very hard to beat and if you were to come back and stay at Beach House, you would definitely see some significant changes from when it was Turks & Caicos Club, and our restaurant is now one of the best on the island with an amazing French chef creating fine dining delights. We hope you'll come and find out for yourself soon!
The Beach House Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    666
    114
    26
    20
    9
See reviews for
227
437
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I spent our honeymoon at the Beach House just a few weeks ago and had an absolutely wonderful time. And now I'm going to do this review in handy list format:

Positives:
-It is located on truly one of the best parts of the beach.
-With only 21 rooms, it has a small, quiet, and intimate feel.
-Most of the staff were very friendly and eager to help. Flo, the housekeeper, is such a sweetheart, and Magic Mike at the restaurant is hilarious.
-The rooms were huge, we both found the bed to be very comfortable, and the AC worked great.
-The bathroom was perfectly fine for the two of us.
-We each had a $20 breakfast credit every morning, and the breakfast was very good. By the end of the trip though I was wishing for a little more variety.
-Our private beachfront dinner, which I discuss more in my restaurant review, was amazingly delicious and very romantic. All the food at the restaurant was great.
-The hotel is very close to great snorkeling. Bight Reef is just steps away, and Smith's Reef, while a little farther, is also very close.
-I lounged on the balcony daybed almost every day while enjoying the lovely ocean view from our second floor room.
-The nightly treats during turndown service were a really nice touch.
-Seriously, it's on the best part of the beach. I just had to say that again.

Negatives:
-Some of the old hotel definitely still shows through, especially in the rooms, and I would say it portrays itself to be a little more luxurious than it actually is. It really was perfect for us because we were hardly in our room, but this is not the place to go if you are expecting lavish details and being waited on hand and foot. Just a warning.
-The beach service was a little hit or miss. For the most part he was great, but one day Roger didn't want to help us move the umbrella because "the sun is going to move anyway." Umm... ok.. The designated chair thing also never happened for us. I read that they're getting more umbrellas as well which is good because it was really hard to get one to keep the sun off both of us at the same time.
-While the location on the beach is perfect, it was a good distance from most of the restaurants in Provo. We ended up renting a car for our stay which I would highly recommend because cabs there are very expensive.
-We ate out every meal this trip, but something that could prevent us from coming back here is that they took out all the kitchen equipment the rooms used to have. The kitchens clearly have room for you to cook, so it's kind of a shame they removed the ovens and stoves.
-The balcony got really hot since the breeze didn't blow in that direction. A fan would be a really nice addition.
^^None of these things were a huge deal to us. I just wanted to mention them.

In conclusion, I would probably give it 4.5 stars if I could as everything was excellent for the most part with just a few issues. We really were thoroughly happy with our decision to stay at the Beach House, and we would definitely come back!

Room Tip: I would definitely recommend booking a non-ground floor room if you want an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kinleighF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseTCI, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much indeed for your review - and many congratulations to you both. We really do appreciate all your feedback and will take everything into consideration. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back again soon.
The Beach House Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed here when it was Turks and Caicos club about 5 years ago and for the most part, the updates and changes to create the Beach House are good. As with any experience, yours may vary, but we gave it a thumbs up and would definitely consider it if we get to return to Provo again. Just don't expect Four Season luxury or service, as you're not paying those prices and you would be disappointed to set expectations that high. Do expect a low key, pleasant environment to relax and enjoy vacation in paradise.

The very good: It's the beach and water and the fact that you are steps away from it, of course. It does actually allow you to overlook or at least not get too cranked up about other shortcomings, as you're located on arguably the best stretch of one of the best beaches in the world with a background of stunning turquoise and blue waters. The sand is soft and white, we walked it every day. Relax (if you can) and let it all sink in. We really like the small scale of the hotel, the lack of any crowds, and that most of the staff are very nice and want to help. The room suites are not without quirks, but are large, clean, and have stunning views if you're facing the ocean. Staff was excellent and friendly, with only a couple minor issues. We would only stay there if we could be on the second floor oceanfront for the view. The a/c worked great, the big porch with the table, chairs, and daybed lounger were used a lot and appreciated, perfect for morning coffee or afternoon cocktails. Walk east on the beach to the somewhat insane frenzy of the crowd on the narrow beach at Beaches resort and you'll really love Beach House even more if a getaway is your goal. The Bight Park weekly fish fry (a short walk down the beach) was a blast with great music, food, and mixing a bit with the locals.

The good: As others have mentioned, the colors and general feel of the hotel and rooms reflect the beach vibe well. The highly styled Beach House branding leverages this and but is ironically more polished and processed than the experience itself. Breakfast varied from blah to excellent and very inconsistent in presentation and quality from day to day, but overall we thought it was good. The pool is fairly small, but clean and a good alternate to the beach when you've had enough sand and wind (it was windy when we were there). Snorkeling at Bight's Reef just a short walk east is decent, but the reef looked in decline compared to our last visit. Get away from shore and the shallower water where careless guests beat up the coral and the view improves; I did see a decent amount of fish, a turtle, and a nurse shark (harmless).

The not as good: Don't stare too hard at the details beyond the branding. The rooms do have a full size fridge and a microwave which suited us just fine, but I know other reviewers are not happy about the removal of the stove, dishwasher, and washer/dryer. The renovation didn't fix the original badly undersized breakfast table area which is almost unusable since it's such a tight fit. As noted by other reviewers, the bathrooms only got a minor renovation and left the worn out tile floor, tiny old toilet, and the closet that used to have the washer dryer as an empty unused space with no shelves or hang rods. If they did any further renovation work, I would hope they would upgrade the bathroom up a few notches. Dinner at Beach House was so disappointing we never went back, as they are plenty of other good places to go. Breakfast service was painfully slow for early risers, but improved dramatically after 8 or 8:30a. Strong sewer stench seemed to drift over from the adjacent empty lot on the west side of the hotel, glad we were not on the ground floor next to it. The beach staff experience was hit or miss. Roger, chief of the beach, literally has the keys and knowledge to make things happen, so if he's gone or busy, you're out of luck. Need the locking pin for that lone umbrella to hold it open? Sorry, Roger has it and I don't know where he is. Roger was a serious curmudgeon at first (maybe he had a bad day?), lecturing our spouses on day one that service was not his job, they should not expect shade while on the beach, and other peculiar comments (this is not Las Vegas! he said. . .) all said to folks hoping for a tranquil, easy experience. Late in the afternoon and you want him to take out the Hobie? Nah, tomorrow mon, as you're not allowed to go without him and he's not into it right now. His attitude did improve, however, and we did see the nice side of him that others have mentioned in reviews . The other attendants at the beach were just "there". The beach pods are two chaise lounges connected with a small table surface and are a nicer than your standard beach chaise. But they are too heavy to move and as others have noted, one umbrella per pair of lounges just doesn't cut it. The sun moves, but the umbrella and chaise do not and the beach guys are not at all interested in moving things or digging another hole in the sand to move the umbrella. No issues getting a spot on the beach, but the room tag assignment setup didn't function as intended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank pixelmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseTCI, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review - we're glad you enjoyed your stay and are grateful for all the feedback you have given us. We are always aiming to make improvements along the way and our guests' suggestions are very useful - such as we are currently ordering more beach umbrellas as plenty of shade is certainly important in the hot sun!
We hope you'll come back to Beach House next time you're in Turks and Caicos.
The Beach House Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams Lake, BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I spent a week at the Beach House for our honeymoon in March. We both had a fabulous time and enjoyed the hotel emensely.

After the craziness at the airport it was great to be so welcomed into the Beach House. The ambience is just what we were looking for. The small size made it seem like we were the only ones there some times and the staff was always available to help.

We had a second floor ocean view suite and thought it was very nicely done. It was quite large and comfortable. Our favourite place in the afternoons was on the daybed on the porch overlooking the ocean.

It is definitely situated on the best part of the breach if you are looking for relaxation. The snorkelling area is just a few steps away as well. No need to take a boat to try out snorkelling!

We did a lot of walking on the beach and used the bicycles provided by the resort to get to the touristy area and shopping.

We are breakfast at the restaurant every morning and the food and service was great. We did try other restaurants for dinner as well but the Beach House restaurant does an amazing dinner as well. The Chefs Choice dinner was fantastic!

We did have a service at the spa which was fantastic. They do a great job!

Thank you to everyone at the Beach House for a honeymoon we won't forget! Hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McKNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseTCI, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are absolutely delighted you enjoyed your honeymoon at Beach House - many congratulations to you both! Thank you very much indeed for your review - we're happy our boutique hotel was the blissful experience you wanted, and that you also enjoyed the restaurant and spa. We hope you'll come back again soon - maybe for an anniversary!
The Beach House Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Beach House on our Honeymoon and couldn’t have been happier with our choice of hotel in Turks! It was perfect for us and our personalities. We stayed at the Beach House for 7 nights and 8 days. We ventured all over Grace Bay to eat at the other hotel restaurants and just to check them out. We didn’t regret our decision to stay at the Beach House for a second! The Beach House had the best beach chairs and was located on one of the most un-crowded sections of the beach. It is wide and with only 20 rooms at the hotel, the beach at most had maybe 10 people there at any given time. The beach is so beautiful that we didn’t lounge by the pool or go in. There have been some mixed reviews about the service but we had pleasant experiences the entire time! We live in a major US City and have travelled to remote beach areas and countries before. We have learned that you have to adjust to “island time” which we have no problem doing. We did witness some other guests who had trouble with this adjustment though, especially with the beach attendants.

The one suggestion I have for the hotel is directed toward the beach attendants. We found ourselves wanting to have some drinks but would always have to seek out the attendant and then it would take quite a while to get our drink. I think because of the backlog of beachgoers wanting drinks. I think the attendant should come by more often to see if guests needed anything. I feel like the hotel would make a lot more money and guests would be happier if drink service on the beach was more frequent. Win win for everyone!

The restaurant was fantastic. We had breakfast there every morning and the meal was our favorite meal of the day at the restaurant. Dinner was also very good but we only ate there a few nights since we wanted to get out and check out other Hotel restaurants.

The room was awesome! We had a second floor ocean front suite which was perfect for ocean and sunset views. Our favorite part of the day was drinking coffee from the French press in the room on the balcony in the morning. And we ended up looking forward to and guessing what surprise gift we would get each night with turndown service! Wonderful touch!

I didn't try the spa but my wife got a massage and said it was one the best massages she has ever had.

Many thanks to Magic Mike and all of the front desk staff and housekeeping services. Whenever we had the slightest request, it was fulfilled instantly, from getting us ice to calling us a taxi. Thank you Beach House for making our Honeymoon just as we had imagined and better! We are already recommending the property to friends and family!

Room Tip: ocean front, it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike1000020000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseTCI, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many congratulations - we're delighted you chose Beach House for your honeymoon, and even happier that you had such a wonderful time. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, all your feedback is very much appreciated. We hope you'll be back again someday!
The Beach House Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I can only say that I completely fell in love with the Beach House!!
It easily exceeded all my expectations!
From the minute we arrived and were greeted with cold water and a cool cloth, to the first glimpse of our "own" private little set of rooms, I found myself relaxing and enchanted with the property. I lounged on our own private napping bench with its thick white cushions and pillows. I sat on the terrace facing the beach and enjoyed the spectacular sunset, the breeze and the quiet.
I curled up on the comfortable couch or sitting chair and looked at all the magazines and books telling the history of the islands and all the great shops and restaurants to try.
Of course, the best restaurant of all, was right there, steps from our room! The chef made little surprises every night and everything was SO good! As the sun began to set, they would light the torches and candles and set a supremely romantic mood with just the right music in the background.
Breakfast was served al fresco as well and delicious with fresh squeezed orange juice or a smoothie, organic eggs and sweet choices too, We made our own french pressed coffee in the room when we woke up, and had our first cup on the private terrace, enjoying the ever present breeze and the swaying palms and beugonvilla.
The property is simply stunning! And best of all it is small enough so that you often feel you have the place to yourself. The beach is on Grace Bay, and is perfection itself! Gentle calm surf and powder white sand. A boardwalk goes all the way down to the top of the beach dune and was especially convenient for me as i use a scooter to get around. They really pamper you--each room can pick their own double lounge chair for the length of their stay. Roger, the beach guy is really great--he keeps an eye out for anything you might need. He even helped my husband get me in and out of the surf. Every evening some new little surprise treat was left in our room with turn-down.
Honestly, for a soothing relaxing and romantic vacation, it doesnt get much better than the Beach House. No loud blaring music, dumb pool games and annoying programs. Just quiet, cool breezes and privacy. I'm going back!!
THANKS to Vanessa, Roland, Janet, Magic Mike, Sharon and all the wonderful staff!!

Room Tip: Definitely choose one of the ocean front rooms! The view is spectacular!! I did wish there had been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank toohappytosay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseTCI, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review - we love to know that our guests are able to completely relax and enjoy a peaceful beach vacation with no hassles. We're so pleased you had a lovely time. We hope to see you again next year.
The Beach House Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

For my 9th trip to Turks and Caicos I stayed at the Beach House for the annual sister trip and cannot say enough about the Beach house. This is a newly remodeled and upscale boutique at the east end of the beach. First lets start with the service...I had to change my reservations several times and each time was handled with support and understanding! Since I booked through a 3rd party, they did not have to do this so was off to a good start. The customer service from the front desk with Vanessa, Claudio in the restaurant, the General Manager and with Rodger Dodger on the beach was like staying at a family villa.

All the rooms have names, not numbers and I stayed at "Enrich" a two bedroom beachfront condo that was beautiful. Maid service comes twice a day with little treats at turndown. The kitchen does not have a stove, pots/pans, or dishwasher so don't stay here if you plan on cooking your own meals. It does have a big fridge/freezer and microwave so great for stocking the weekly grocery run to the IGA. There are no elevators either so if you are staying on the 3rd floor be aware you will have to climb steps, however there is staff there to help you carry everything!

The booking came with free breakfast...not just burners with food, but a full menu of eggs benedict (with crab no less), salmon, and healthy choices - a great start for the day!! Looked forward to our breakfast for our 7 mile daily walks! We were also given a picnic basket lunch with sandwiches, salad and dessert that was excellent and beautifully prepared.

The beach pods were assigned for the week! What a great touch - no worries trying to get up early to mark your spot as your room name is attached to the pod of your choice at arrival.

I loved our stay at the Beach House. Since they are newly remodeled there are a few things that need to be addressed in my opinion such as darker shades in the bedrooms so you don't wake at the crack of dawn and increased water pressure in the showers (a bit weak). I know they are closing in the fall for additional remodels so these might already be on the list.

Thanks again, and hopefully will see you next year!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank docjennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseTCI, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope you'll choose us again for your next annual trip to Turks and Caicos!
The Beach House Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.1 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,347 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Venetian on Grace Bay
The Venetian on Grace Bay
#1 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.7 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
3.0 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#2 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Turks & Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Turks & Caicos

Property: Beach House Turks & Caicos
Address: Lower Bight Rd 218, Grace Bay, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#5 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach House Turks & Caicos 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach House is a 21-suite resort, located directly on the white sands of Grace Bay, with a relaxing and authentically boutique atmosphere where "Rooms Have No Numbers" and there are "No Socks Allowed". Beach House Turks and Caicos exudes barefoot elegance with a focus on style, a passion for relaxation, playful attention to detail and a vigorous commitment to raising Caribbean cuisine to new heights. The 1 or 2- bedroom guest suites, each no smaller than 1,150 square-feet, have dedicated "Pampering Pods" on Grace Bay Beach. The Pods provide guests with a sense of "home on the beach" as well as a private haven for intimate relaxation and beachfront dining. Elevate Spa offers a broad array of al fresco treatment spots: in our dedicated spa treatment room, in our beachfront Beach Massage Gazebo or even in your room. Our resort offers complimentary services that include a daily breakfast credit at Kitchen 218, Wi-Fi, use of non motorized water sports and pedal bikes, a dining shuttle, and other delightful treats and services. Beach House Turks and Caicos also provides the ideal locale for weddings, corporate group buyouts and intimate retreats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach House Turks & Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turks & Caicos Club Hotel Providenciales
Turks And Caicos Club
Turks Caicos Hotel
Turks Caicos Providenciales
Beach House Turks & Caicos Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing