We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, Quiet, Friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach House Turks & Caicos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Quiet, Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

My husband and I chose this place for our honeymoon based on our friends' recommendation. It was amazing. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious, clean and had all the ammenities! They had a good breakfast that was included and reasonable rates for lunch and drinks--much better prices than other resorts on Grace Bay. It only had 21 rooms and is not right on top of another hotel, so our beach was never crowded. They provided towels, umbrellas and Chairs for free at the beach and the best snorkeling in Grace Bay is a two minute walk down the beach. We saw turtles, huge starfish and tons of other fish there at Coral Gardens! We enjoyed our stay, recommend it to anyone looking for a tranquil, relaxing vacation. This is not a "party" resort, the bar closed at 5pm. We were able to stock our own kitchen and bar from the grocery right down the street, though. It is perfect for honeymooners. It was very romantic to watch the sunset from our HUGE balcony. We plan to return for our anniversary.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the balcony. But the patios would be nice for quick access to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CandaceNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    633
    112
    25
    18
    7
See reviews for
206
423
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

We recently returned from an 11 day stay at the Club and could not have been more pleased. Employees are attentive and fantastic, our room was clean and had great views. The smaller size meant that we always had a quiet beach to relax on and the walk to some of the best snorkeling in the area is less than 5 minutes.

We would typically go to different resorts to eat dinner since the restaurant was closed and arriving back at our small, quiet resort always felt fantastic.

Overall the experience could not have been better and we can't wait to go back again and stay at the T&C club!

Room Tip: 2nd & 3rd floor rooms have great views from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anelson63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

Turks and Caicos Club was a very average property with very average food options. My wife and I were amazed at the very limited breakfast options - no fresh fruit and tiny cups of yogurt available on 2 of 4 mornings. One of the attendants mentioned that "the lady" - meaning the owner - had really cut back on spending and staffing three years ago when recession hit. The Turks and Caicos Club has potential under the right ownership/management but it does not deserve a high 4-5 star rating. Lastly make sure to make the manager aware where you want your room AC temperature set - as the owner has a lockbox on all thermostats!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brock18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachHouseTCI, Manager at Beach House Turks & Caicos, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for saying that the property "has potential under the right ownership/management". We couldn't agree more. The Beach House has taken over the Turks and Caicos club. Everything from the rooms to the restaurant has been completely renovated and upgraded.
Our restaurant, dedicated to a farm to table experience, is now open for breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week.
Prior to your next visit to Turks and Caicos we invite you to visit our website to see for yourself all the great changes.
Hope to see you in the future,

Gillian Vernice
Dir. of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

My wife and I been to Turks 5 times, staying the last three times at the Turks and Caicos Club. It's such a wonderful little hotel, with very friendly staff, few of whom have left over the 4 years we've been coming. It always feels like home when we arrive. After walks on the beach it feels like we are returning to our own beach house. As it happens, ownership is changing and so is the name, to Beach House. While we agree that a refresh of the decor is in order and re-opening the restaurant is very welcome news we just hope they don't alter the friendly low key atmosphere. We also understand that a spa is being introduced and a gym upgrade may be in order. We are excited to return to see how it all turns out.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JohnNYC980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

We just completed our third visit in the past 12 months and have loved every minute. The staff, rooms and location are all wonderfull. We noticed on our recent visit that they are changeing the concept of the property. It seems like they are going for more of a chic image. Let's see how much they change!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank airjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

After quite a bit of research, hubby and I chose T&CC to spend 5 nights to celebrate our 20th anniversary... absolutely cannot express how much we enjoyed our stay! The staff was delightful, the location beautiful, and the peace and quiet priceless. If you are looking for a party every night, Kids Clubs or swim-up bars, this is NOT your location... but if you are looking for great service, a spacious, clean and well-appointed suite with a wonderful balcony/porch just steps from probably the best stretch of uncrowded beach on the island then this property is your place. Breakfast is included and delightful, Roger is a gem (as was every staff member we interacted with) and we were lucky to meet and visit with Rebecca and Noni Bear on our very first day. Apparently, this property has recently sold and they are beginning renovations the rooms. We look forward to returning hopefully next summer, hopefully they won't change this little gem (or the STAFF!) TOO much... the charm and personal service at a great price is hard to find in a large resort destination these days. The location is great, but I would recommend renting a car if you want to visit many restaurants, take excursions, or just explore the island.

Room Tip: Definitely opt for beachfront room... we were on the 1st floor and could walk about 50 steps out off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank granipc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

What a wonderful time in this quaint island town! This resort is perfect for quiet family time. It has the best beach space of all the resorts..others are very tight and small. This is wide and spacious with plenty of chairs and umbrellas which are included in your stay. The service is great and rooms are beautiful. Our ocean view and covered porch was perfect! BE aware of taxi fees....everytime you get in..$6-8 per person..even for a 3 min ride! This hotel has two great restaurants next door on each side..we chose to eat there a couple of nights! Very good!

Room Tip: Get the ocean view...worth it! They all have large covered porches! If you don't do stairs well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Amgs16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
2.1 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,757 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#2 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
0.7 mi away
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
0.2 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#8 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Turks & Caicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Turks & Caicos

Property: Beach House Turks & Caicos
Address: Lower Bight Rd 218, Grace Bay, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#3 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach House Turks & Caicos 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach House is a 21-suite resort, located directly on the white sands of Grace Bay, with a relaxing and authentically boutique atmosphere where "Rooms Have No Numbers" and there are "No Socks Allowed". Beach House Turks and Caicos exudes barefoot elegance with a focus on style, a passion for relaxation, playful attention to detail and a vigorous commitment to raising Caribbean cuisine to new heights. The 1 or 2- bedroom guest suites, each no smaller than 1,150 square-feet, have dedicated "Pampering Pods" on Grace Bay Beach. The Pods provide guests with a sense of "home on the beach" as well as a private haven for intimate relaxation and beachfront dining. Elevate Spa offers a broad array of al fresco treatment spots: in our dedicated spa treatment room, in our beachfront Beach Massage Gazebo or even in your room. Our resort offers complimentary services that include a daily breakfast credit at Kitchen 218, Wi-Fi, use of non motorized water sports and pedal bikes, a dining shuttle, and other delightful treats and services. Beach House Turks and Caicos also provides the ideal locale for weddings, corporate group buyouts and intimate retreats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, West Indies, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Beach House Turks & Caicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turks And Caicos Club
Turks & Caicos Club Hotel Providenciales
Turks Caicos Hotel
Turks Caicos Providenciales
Beach House Turks & Caicos Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing