We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise Found”
Awesome back yard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Awesome back yard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Awesome back yard
soaring cathedral ceilings throughout
Soaring ceilings in every room
even the chairs have palm trees!
Leeward Beach blends in with Grace Bay for 12 miles!
Seating area IN the pool!
Tiki WoMon
fun pool
Sun and umbrellas
pool
outdoor bliss
Tiki WoMon at the pool
palm shade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sitmeonab...
Charleston, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

After traveling several times to beautiful TCI and staying at different resorts, my husband and I decided we wanted to try the "villa life". Barefoot Palms was the perfect choice for us! Located in the quiet neighborhood of Leeward, Barefoot Palms was breathtaking from every angle. Prior to our arrival, the owner (Ramona) was very helpful and very easy to work with. Upon arrival into PLS we were greeted by the wonderful property manager Val. She was great and explained everything in detail about the villa. Val was also on call for us during our entire stay which was wonderful. We were even welcomed to the villa by a bottle of Barefoot wine, monogramed beach bag and a hardcover book on TCI. Such a great touch by the owner! Barefoot Palms is located just a short walk to one of the most beautiful and secluded stretches of Grace Bay. We also rented a car as always to explore the other beaches of TCI but always found ourselves back at Leeward Beach near Barefoot Palms for it's sheer beauty and serenity during our stay. Ramona has done a wonderful job with her island home! So many personal touches everywhere you looked! The villa was extremely clean and well maintained and just felt like home to us! The landscaping was to die for and the private pool and tiki bar were just perfect! We loved lighting the tiki torches at night and sitting by the pool with all the beautiful landscape lighting and hearing nothing else except the palm trees in the wind. True paradise!!! The villa has every amenity you could ask for and more. It was well stocked with towels, had a washer/dryer, fully stocked kitchen, a complete library of DVD's, comfortable beds, a wonderful info book complete with restaurant info and phone numbers and A/C and ceiling fans in every room. The villa felt very safe and private and included a security system which we did set but never really felt like we needed to. Overall, we couldn't have asked for a better stay at Barefoot Palms! We can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim N
Las Cruces, New Mexico, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very Private, Home away from home”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The one major draw back to traveling to Turks/Caicos/Provo is the cost. Food, gas, utilities are all very expensive. The accommodations at Barefoot Palms were very nice, well kept, clean, and well...just like home. The private pool is a super draw for a gathering place for all of our travel group (5 in total). The Tiki bar was a nice place to escape the sun and watch the fun had in the pool. The property is located a short distance from Gracebay Gournet grocery a necessary entity to stock the kitchen. Don't go searching all over the island for cheaper food. The other Gracebay Grocery down the main road is an IGA store with exactly the same prices as Gracebay Gourmet. The Price Club grocery even further down the road has better prices but the quality is somewhat less.

Back to the Villa. The place was well maintained with plenty of necessary items, towels, linens, kitchen stuff (includes coffee maker, crockpot, etc). Simpley put it was just like being at home...everything you needed was right there at your finger tips.

The check in process was very easy and someone was available the entire time we were there on an as needed basis.

Gracebay car Rentals was a very easy group to work with as we rented an SUV from them. They met us at the airport and had a very convenient drop off procedure directly at the airport. I highly recommend Gracebay Car rentals.

We went to scuba dive and planned our trip with Big Blue Unlimited. We dove eleven dives over a six day period. This company was the absolute best I have dove with. They have guided excursions, their boats are well maintained and operated, and they are interested in making sure you get well acquainted with the local fish population and underwater geography. I highly recommend Big Blue Unlimited for scuba diving.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoibonker...
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Paradise with Toddler in Toe”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Barefoot Palms was perfect for our family and two-year old grandson. We loved the tiki bar, clean salt water pool, great outdoor private fenced in area, beach chairs, umbrellas, awesome air conditioning and every amenity for cooking! We could walk two short blocks to Pelican beach which was all to ourselves! Perfectly calm - perfect blue water.

On a side note, I had to stay connected to work and the Internet at the house was excellent. The owner was very helpful in every question that we asked (Thanks Ramona) and lives in Virginia.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
718John
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“nice and clean”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

very nice villa,everything was great after a little trouble checking in,it was awfully hot and humid for the first four days but aircon worked great,would consider returning.Great beach close by.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlieNo...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great villa to relax in, and explore the island”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Very good managers - friendly and flexible. Everything worked fine - elec, wifi, TV, pool, etc.
Quiet and safe part of the island 5 min drive to waitrose stocked supermarket, 5 mins walk to white sands and milky blue coloured sea ... 5 mins drive to Big Blue snorkelling company, 7 mins to Conch farm, 20 mins or so to the centre of grace bay, coral gardens mini-reef.
Spacious - most important - there was plenty of room and it felt like that - the whole family relaxed and had rooms to escape to.
Massive library of films - for all age groups
More plug sockets than even we needed for kindles/phones etc
Wifi is good - not film downloads maybe, but everything else
British premier league on nbc (cable)
Warm pool, outside shower to wash off sand, modern gas fired BBQ, TV in every room (so smalls can watch kids film while adults enjoy another)
Car rental is essential - for 5 min drive to supermarket, trips to other beaches etc. Nice to leave car unlocked and windows open (obviously with no valuables in car)
We generally did not need bedroom aircon units for more than about 5-10 minutes before sleep - main room aircon was good to have on.
Alarm system easy to use.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
47karae
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A Slice of Paradise - Don't Stay Anywhere Else”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Traveling to Turks and Caicos to the first time, our experience was positive before it even began. Before we even booked the villa, the owner was sharing thoughtful and important recommendations that would eventually make this a vacation to be beat.

The villa is slice of paradise - and truly a home away from home. It was a perfect size for six people - we had plenty of space - and every amenity any of us could have wanted. The outdoor space can't be beat - we grilled regularly and launched each of our days from pool area. Don't forget your ipod - you can move the speakers out to the tiki bar to really set the scene.

It's a very short walk to Leeward beach - which you'll likely have almost to yourself. Pelican beach is a bit longer of a walk, but can't be missed, especially if you want to take a conch home. If you are looking for a relaxing and rejuvenating villa, look no further. We can't wait to go back!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomr10180...
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquility and relaxation at its finest”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Barefoot Palms is truly a home away from home. It has all the amenities under one roof. All rooms were comfortable. The backyard was extremely private and relaxing. It is minutes to the beach and close to all restaurants and excursions. The owner and management company were extremely helpful with great tips on what excursions to pick, and didn't disappoint. We stayed for the month of January and would pick Barefoot Palms over a resort now and in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amenities
Liked least: nothing not to love
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing