We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small but serviceable casino”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Casablanca Casino

Casablanca Casino
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Casablanca Casino is the hottest nightspot in the heart of Grace Bay, Providenciales. Featuring live gaming, entertainment. FREE shuttle services from and to resorts and restaurants. GET LUCKY! You can find our Casablanca Casino BROCHURE in every RESORT reception on Providenciales. Present the $25 FREE BET CHIP VOUCHER from the BROCHURE at the cash desk to receive your free bet chip! $10 voucher for $80 VALUE! Please ask your taxi driver or at your RESORT reception!!! Slot and Table Game Promotion everyday from 8 p.m. to midnight. Be The WINNER of the night! Come and join us for a night to remember, try your luck on our gaming tables, American Roulette, Black Jack, Craps, Texas Holdem and 3 Card Poker or on our NEWEST, hottest 85 Slot Machines. Complimentary drinks while playing. Open from 4 p.m.-4 a.m. Monday-Saturday, Sundays from 7 p.m.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Small but serviceable casino”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

The Casablanca Casino is small but serviceable. Key points would be as follows:

Security: We felt perfectly safe here. The crowd is a mix of tourists and locals, all of whom were entirely friendly and the opposite of a "rough" crowd, as some other commenters have implied (they may be confusing "rough" with "of a different race from me"). The metal detector in front made me feel more secure, not less.

Smoking and Drinking: Drinks are free for players, and they have a good selection (e.g., bottles of Heineken, Turks Amber (the local brew) and other non-cheap beer, etc). Unfortunately, smoking is permitted - the level of smokiness is generally comparable to a U.S. casino that allows smoking.

Gambling: Serious gamblers are unlikely to be fully satisfied, but the offerings are very respectable for an establishment of this nature.

There are approximately 6 blackjack tables (8 deck shoes (I think; perhaps 6), dealer hits soft 17, dealer checks for blackjack, no surrender, double on any two cards and double after split allowed, no re-splitting aces, resplit to at least 4 hands maybe more...never got that far)), with limits of $10-$500 or $25-$1,000.

There is one $5 minimum craps table with "full double" odds (the best deal available is if you do a $15 line bet, you can do $30 odds on 4,5,9,10 and $50 on 6,8). Otherwise stingy craps rules in terms of odds available on field bets, hardways, pay vig upfront on buy bets, etc). Also, they staff the table as leanly as possible, sometimes with a single dealer serving as both stick, box, and croupier, which can slow down play somewhat.

Roulette: Did not play, but there were two tables and I believe they were single zero.

There are a few carnival games available (three card poker and perhaps a couple others). There is no baccarat, and there are slots although I did not pay much attention to how many or what they were.


The Dealers ranged from being highly competent to mildly incompetent - not too different from the mix at an average U.S. casino.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
14 Thank ACPNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    54
    55
    18
    19
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Casino Fun”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We took the free shuttle to and from the Casino. I was a little surprised that they had a metal detector to search everyone before entering. Not sure why? They had a few games tables and maybe 40 slot machines. The machines will not let you put your paper slip into another machine. You have to cash out then enter into another machine. It was fairly small and crowded inside. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rainboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca C, Guest Relations Manager at Casablanca Casino, responded to this review, July 2, 2015
Thank you for your review! We are happy that you had a great time while visiting us!
Costumer service is our high priority, we are glad we met with your expectations!
Hope you enjoyed the Island and had a great vacation!
Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Heights,NJ
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Take the free shuttle.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

So much fun,call for a free pickup and drop off. Slots and some tables and free drinks.Can't beat that.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank L-DeL6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca C, Guest Relations Manager at Casablanca Casino, responded to this review, July 2, 2015
Thank you for your review! We are happy that you had a great time while visiting us!
Costumer service is our high priority, we are glad we met with your expectations!
Hope you enjoyed the Island and had a great vacation!
Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great Craps time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Small casion but a good time. 1 craps table, a couple of black jack tables, etc... has most every game...just not many of any. Drinkservice is ok but a bit slow. A good mix of locals and tourist. we went mst evernight we were on the island. Security at the door in the parking lot. Not troubles. Won a good amount at the craps table on multiple nights.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank FacedowninCabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca C, Guest Relations Manager at Casablanca Casino, responded to this review, July 2, 2015
Thank you for your review! We are happy that you had a great time while visiting us!
Costumer service is our high priority, we are glad we met with your expectations!
Hope you enjoyed the Island and had a great vacation!
Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington Park MD
Level Contributor
87 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Could use some updating...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

...but when you are probably the only game in town why bother. small casino and some expansion would be nice, but they are probably limited. It's in a good location just down the road from the Grace bay hotels. The door check may make some leery, but i figure if they are checking there's not going to be much of a problem they can't handle in side. So I felt safe. We did well though and came out ahead over all.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JJnCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casablanca Casino also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Casablanca Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing