We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Alexandra Resort(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$559
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Somerset on Grace Bay(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$585
$567
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal West Indies Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$434
$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsong Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$556
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$550
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sands at Grace Bay(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$560
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Club Resort(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms, Turks and Caicos(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$1,250
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Stars Resort & Spa(Grace Bay)(Great Value!)
$1,113
$697
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay Club(Providenciales)(Great Value!)
$800
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (11,224)
Filter reviews
11,224 results
Traveler rating
7,536
2,314
765
311
298
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,536
2,314
765
311
298
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkitalian villagekey west villageitalian poolle petit chateaubutler servicesesame streetjerk shackbobby deessurf simulatorbella napolicookie monsterdeparture loungetrundle bediguana poolcharacter breakfastkids camp
Filter
Updating list...
10,337 - 10,342 of 11,224 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Israel
18
Reviewed June 7, 2006

In generally the Island is amazing , water in the beach ....ohoho
The peopole are very nice , food was great , room was ok , the pools are amazing
the kids loved the place !!!
The entartaiment was OK the team did its best even though it seems the have small budget to produce "high end" shows .
As far as I understand from the local peopole , weather in this providenicials is always perfect and it almost never rains there.
Since it is all inclusive you can go to the beach take a great cocktail enjoy the turkoise crystal water and just relaxxxxxxxx .
Enjoy your trip

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2006

Our Room: Our room was dirty (bathroom fixtures rusting, mold in the shower, dirt on the floor and sheets) and smelly. We could NOT get enough towels for everyone in our room after calling 4 times (literally). Finally my husband found a cleaning person's cart and took some.

The Resort: The big pool in the French Village by our room was always cloudy and dirty looking. Twice we saw people doing "adult things" in the pool at night. Once we noticed vomit in the hot tub at night. On all occasions the facilities were opened first thing the next day (have to assume they were not cleaned). The pools ran out of towels in the afternoon. The beach was beautiful and well kept, but was far from any way to get a drink, including water. There was also no way to cool yourself (misters) other than walking into the ocean.

The Food: Really bad. The restaurants that needed reservations were better, but all around BAD food - even the fruit was not hard/old or from a can. It was hard to get bottled water (read: we paid $1/bottle for it) and was even hard to get regular water (read: we had to ask for it every time) which tasted like salt.

The Drinks: Overall they were very weak. You always have to specify if you want alcohol in them, and finding a server at dinner to bring you more is a challenge. (you must flag them down and demand another.)

Thankfully we were at the resort with friends for a wedding, so we made the best of our vacation because we had fun with the group. I would not consider myself to be snobby or picky and have stayed in a LOT of hotels (I travel for work) and usually am fine with the accommodations. Considering the price compared with the amenities and level of service, we were very disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank windycityh00sier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2006

We arrived at 1:30 pm with expectations of the room (1 bedroom honeymoon suite)would not be ready till 4 like all the other reviews said but as soon as we arrived we where greeted with the cold towels and we proceeded to the front desk to check in and we where told that we are to go to the suite conceirge which was a nice suprise we went right in and the air was very cold and they had fresh baked cookies and fruit and Vinette our concierge person was soooooo helpful and friendly she took us right to our room which was 614 right on the beach with 3 patios. great room it was very clean and it had no smell the fridge was stocked and there where chips and pretzel bags there also.

the pool bars where slow with service and some people seemed to have attitudes

the restuarants where ok nothing i would say ow i love it and have to eat there again and I did not find lobster in any resturant at all. the a/c in the restuarants need to be addressed because it was so hot at times we could not eat our food. The beverage servers where good but u where on your own if u wanted a refill.

I found the staff to be very friendly and kind except for a few attitudes but most where great.

Took pic on the beach with the photo shop appt would recommend that we took pics with Fan Fan what a great guy and great photos they where worth every penny.

It was my daughters birthday while we where there and I felt like the whole resort knew she was 2 on that day it was great.

the resort does have an ant problem at the iguana pool bar and at scooners the ants where crawling on the table when we where eating.

MY children did not like the camp and cried and i took them out and we didnt try it again.

Our flight was delayed and the resort didnt tell us I thought they looked into it since they have a huge board in the lobby with all the departure times. my fault we had a 2 hour delay. so we sat in the airport waiting.

Over all I liked the resort and would return but not for a while and I understand that they are making a whole new wing with a water park for kids..

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank pazclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2006

I had been checking the reviews of this resort for about 2 months prior to our trip. The reviews I had read made me extremely nervous, however when we arrived I realized that my husband was right all along...don't listen to what these online people have to say!! We stayed there from May 15-22, 2006. We had such an amazing time that I had to come on a write a review to help ease the fears of others!!! We traveled there with our 2 yr old son and about 18 other people to join us as we got married. Everything about the resort was great.

Resort: The resort is absolutely gorgeous. The grounds and all the rooms that we booked. We had a 1 bdrm honeymoon suite- it was amazing, the service was great- the concierge and the housekeeping staff. Our families and friends had rooms in the main building and the french village- and they were all gorgeous- clean, cool and no insect problems at all- and we were on the 1st floor!! We had a broken toilet they fixed ASAP and my mothers fridge leaked and they fixed ASAP.

STAFF: Im not sure what people are talking about... everyone we came across was sooo nice and helpful. The housekeepers came and cleaned the room and restocked the fridge and snacks... if we were in the room giving the baby a nap they came back no problem.., and carlton was one of the housekeepers and he was amazing. he came everyday to say hello to us and our son- he played with him and brought him toys...wonderful. the staff in reflections were we had breakfast every morning was soo sweet...they took the baby for walks when he was done eating so my husband and I could eat in peace!!

Weddings: If anyone is having a wedding here the wedding staff is amazing. the coordinator Serena is amazing...she is so sweet and helpful...She made the day soo wonderful- mind you she had 5 other weddings the same day as mine. I brought her 2 pictures to give her ideas of what I liked and she made the whole event beautiful... we had a 1 1/2 hr meeting with her and became great friends...she called constantly before the wedding to make sure all the arrangements were being made and the day of she still called and came to check on us once before the ceremony, she was there during and she came to the reception once to make sure everything was going smoothly...Such an AMAZING day!!!

Food: Im also not sure what people expect at an all inclusive?? they are mass producing food for hundreds of people.. we live in the city and know good food- so this was really good, better than any other all inclusive i have been to. There are so many diff restaurants and everyone is friendly and the food really was good. so again i dont know whats wrong with these people who complain so much

Activities: well this is a FAMILY resort so there are so many things for the kids to do...any age. My brother and sister are 12 and 13...so they didnt do the club thing, they had there own fun..they did all the water sports and the dive staff is great b/c they would take them out on banana boats and canoes if there was no adult with them, they also got snorkle gear everyday to snorkle around the beach. they played in the pirates island pool on th slides and the game rooms and the xbox center. they also had activites for little kids liek my son... he went to cuda club one day- during our wedding meeting... other than that he hung out with us or our family...but they babysitters are great. we hired a babysitter for 2 nights so we could all go out together...great idea!!! the adult entertainment is ok...but where is the entertainment ever that good outside of a big city? i mean if you are looking to go clubbing- go to the city (NYC)... fun is what you make it- we hung out in the turtle bar drinking and went to Bar de Musique to dance- we made our own fun and hung out with the entertainment staff,

SO for anyone who is nervous- DONT BE- go have a good time and make your own FUN!!!

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank NYCpedsRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2006

We stayed at Beaches from May 14 -21 with our son (2). If you adore children (your own and others), this is the place to go. If you are single, a couple or on honeymoon, find something else.

The resort itself has a somewhat Las Vegas feeling with it's brand new "French" section that's part fake Normandy, part fake Roman baths. The standard rooms (in the older section) are big and clean, so there's no need to upgrade. If you book the French section, be prepared for lots of noise in the evening as the theater is located there, too.

The food is pretty good. We especially liked the seafood place at the beach for its romantic outside seating. The Italian place is great, too. Unfortunately, the kiddie restaurant in Pirate's Cove only served greasy fast food.

We weren't too fond of the daycare and repeatedly saw lots of crying kids there. The facilities are great though, as is the baby pool.

If you are into scuba, you'll find a very friendly, mostly British staff. Buddy diving is possible although the depth limit is a ridiculous 90 feet (Padi = 130).

I personally was most impressed with the superb friendliness of the staff (except for the daycare). My son loved the Sesame characters walking around in the village (hint: don't book the character breakfast, it's a mass rip-off). Plus: Beaches is only a 3 hr direct flight from NY!

FYI: Pardon my English. Non-native speaker here.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank SusannNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews