We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My free trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
FL
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“My free trip”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

After 70 days of visiting Sandals/Beaches, I was entitled to a free week. I chose a resort that I had been to 7 times before and I still loved every minute. This year my family decided to visit in May, rather than September or October. The resort was over 96% full, yet most days we could get a beach or pool chair. There was one afternoon by the Italian Village when it was hard to find one, but we did.

This time of year (May), there were more preschool children around, but we had no issues with unruly little ones. Beaches has so many children programs that keeps them busy and happy.

After our first day, we were upgraded to a one bedroom suite in the Caribbean section. We like to stay 8 days, rather than the usual 7 days. Since my Dad is 92 years old and has mobility issues we were given a ground floor unit. The suite was perfect for our needs and lots of room with a lovely patio.

I am glad I tried visiting in the spring to see the differences in the resort. There was more adult oriented entertainment in the evening on this visit. But I prefer the fall, as it is less crowded and the air temperature is cooler and the water temperature is warmer.

The food is still good; but I did not have an excellent steak this visit. They were often undercooked. Also the lamb was overcooked every meal we tried it. But there are enough choices to keep most folks happy. Try Arizona's for lunch and Mario's for breakfast.

All in all we had a restful, relaxing vacation and I only gained 3 pounds!

Room Tip: Select a room you will enjoy as upgrades are not always given. We prefer the quieter Caribbean sect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YoungatheartFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,938
    2,149
    681
    293
    268
See reviews for
7,397
1,074
41
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,838)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richboro, Pennsylvania, Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2013

What a gorgeous resort. so many things to do for the kids and adults. Pools everywhere. Have stayed at all Beaches resorts and this was by far the best. With 16 resteraunts, we never went hungry and everyone always had a choice of excellent food. Arizonas had a great lunch. They also upgraded us to the Italian Village Suite, what a great location. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Italian Village or Caribbean Village. French Village is nice but way in the back. Glad they upgraded...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VSrugrats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Just returned last night from our first family trip to beaches Turks & Caicos. There were 6 in our group .2 seniors 2 adults and 2 children ( age 4 & 2.5). Enjoyed by all !! Beach was beautiful. Kids loved the waterpark and swim up bars . ( they thought they were so cool getting their smoothies ). We stayed in French village . This was our first all inclusive trip and would definetly do again with the kids. Buffets were great. Reflections for dinner. Our 4 yr olds favorite. Arizona's lunch buffet.excellent. Mario's & guisseppes. For breakfast.Bella Napoli pizza !!! soy sushi was great grandparents who never ate sushi enjoyed..barefoots for breakfast excellent. The waiter service is on island time. So Americans with little kids who hate the wait buffet is the way to go... All food was great plenty variety for all. Drinks at the swim up bars were delicious . With or without alcohol. Resort was definetly kid friendly which was a plus with such young kids. Many activities for kids of all ages. Our kids did use camp sesame for a few hours without us. But we also did activities with the kids at camp sesame. Both children enjoyed activities with the sitters and characters at camp sesame. Kids, parents and grandparents enjoyed the nightly shows and kids dance party, the parade. My 2.5 yr old Sons favorite was the Junkanoo band.!!! Loved our cookie monster tuck in. They wanted him to come back the next night and sleep over with them. We only did French village pool since close to our room and less crowded. Caribbean pools. Never looked crowded. The Italian village pool always seemed the most crowded. Getting chairs on beach or by pools weren't as bad as I read. There were a few days we noticed 5-6 chairs saved for families by the butler service and the family never showed. So that was disappointing for others wanting an umbrella seat since those people never showed or gave up their saved seats. But we were always able to get. An umbrella seat without getting to beach or pool by 6am. All staff very helpful and friendly . Its a FAMILY resort . So if you are going on vacation without children and don't wanna be bothered by children running screaming splashing. Then go to sandals instead . One day French pool closed. One woman super nasty about small children not being allowed in pools. Really !? No one was told why pool was closed so she was assuming a child had accident in pool. But for all as we knew an adult who had to many to drinks could have had an accident in pool cause we did see a few of those stumbling around.. Husband and I have been on many vacates and many islands together before having children . We usually like going to different places we haven't been however beaches was great experience with the children and would definetly go again. 4 yr old daughter said she liked here better than Disney. We were planning a trip for next fall for Disney to trick or treat with characters. She said she wanted to come back to Turks & Caicos. ( neither of our children are real sesame street fans we never watch on tv, however they loved the characters and shows here !!!)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2stpddogz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have been staying regularly at Sandals resorts across the Caribbean for more than 10 years. This was our first trip to Beaches and without doubt we were hesitant because we have no kids ourselves. Does that make us a little intolerant of a child that is still up at 10pm and grizzly with tiredness when its parents should have had them in bed hours earlier? I guess so - sorry! That said, the bulk of children we well behaved and there are pools where you hardly see any. If you are a family then the Italian Village is definitely for you! Even if you are not staying around it a five minute walk and you're there.

The Good

We came for the scuba diving which was excellent. I'm a PADI Instructor and it provided more than enough variety (and depth) to keep me interested for the duration of our stay. We never had a problem getting on board each day and unlike other Sandals resorts you can book your diving up to a week ahead. The roster opens mid afternoon each Saturday and looks forward a full week - perfect. There are night dives for an additional $80 per person and on a Thursday they run a trip to West Caicos which is great for seeing sharks and larger marine animals like turtles. Both dives need a minimum number of divers to run and in our second week the West Caicos trip didn't go which was a shame because if it had we'd have gone again. We brought all our gear so only needed tanks/weights but if you use the resort's kit it is in good condition. You'll need a wetsuit though at this time of year which you can rent each day - you're better off buying a full length suit before you arrive.

Food was also great. If you are expecting 5* dining like you see in the travel agent brochure then you'll be disappointed but based on our experience of all the other Sandals resorts we've been to (all across St Lucia, Antigua, Bahamas, Jamaica and Cuba - yes there is one in Cuba) the food here is the best we have had. Barefoot By The Sea is great for breakfast - it opens in time for a proper chow down before the dive boat leaves at 8:15 - and also gets our vote for dinner too. They have fresh fish on the menu that you can choose how to have it cooked (fried, blackened, grilled, etc.). The Cricketers Pub is good for fish and chips along with seafood curry in the evening. The staff there are great too - thanks to Simone, Sasha, Lex and Maxwell. Arizona's is also good for lunch with a BBQ each day and in the evening it does great steak. I could go on but frankly there isn't any need - usually we find on restaurant with poor quality food or poor service but not here.

Drinks - All premium brand IF YOU ASK FOR IT! Ask for a 'rum and coke' and you'll get local alcohol. Ask for an 'Appleton and coke' or a 'Johnny Walker Black Label' and you'll get exactly what you asked for. Beer is local 'Turks', Miller Lite or Budweiser with Bass and Guinness in The Cricketer's Pub.

The Staff - they really do try and go the extra mile. A good example was one of the beach attendants who was asked by a mother who had her hands full with two kids where the towels were. He promptly jogged off down the beach to get her some. Great service!

Cleanliness - you may have read other reviews about the resort having to close a while back for a week to eradicate an outbreak of Norovirus. The staff make no excuses here and don't hide the fact it happened but frankly this comes from poor hygiene on the part of guests as far as I'm concerned. The staff here are paranoid about cleanliness - I've never seen so many people sweeping, wiping, hoovering and the resort has a Disney clean feeling about it. You can help yourself though by not letting your kids eat food that has touched tables (or floors!), make sure everyone washes their hands properly when they have been to the bathroom, use an alcohol based hand gel cleanser periodically throughout the day and little things like pushing elevator buttons with your elbow and not running your hands down banister rails. These are all precautions and I don't want to worry anyone. The hotel is fine now and as I said cleanliness is top of staff agenda's but we can all help keep it that way!

The Bad

We stayed in a suite in the Italian part of the hotel. The air conditioning in our room only went down to 72 Fahrenheit (22 Celsius) which is madness! The hotel have clearly put a block on running it cooler to save a few dollars which is no good to anyone at 2am when you wake up in what feels like an oven. Was our unit faulty - it seems not having spoken to other guests so prepare yourself!

Beach vendors are very prevalent. Banana Boat! Parasailing! Banana Boat! Parasailing! To be fair to the hotel the beach is public so they can't stop them. They aren't too bad if you are firm with them but it would be nice to be offered something other than a Banana Boat or Parasailing that if used would invalidate the medical part of your travel insurance!

The Shopping Trip run by the hotel into the capital is a waste of $20 per person for two hours. Either turn right and walk down the beach for 20 minutes and ask a local to point you in the direction of the Grace Bay shops or grab a cab. It is cheaper and you can choose how long you want to stay! If you are expecting masses of shops you'll be disappointed - the recession is biting here too.

The Ugly

Check in was a total pain in the a@@e. We had emailed the hotel 3 weeks before (and had a reply) just asking for a high floor room.....no upgrade, no butler, no sea view, no jacuzzi tub.....just a high floor room. After a day travelling from the UK what did we find? A room with a patio rather than a balcony which is no use when you want to dry wet dive gear! We were asked to take the room for a night and they would TRY and move us. All I can say is if you ask for the duty manager (and the hotel manager or even the general manager if you have no luck) and refuse the room they will move you. Despite what they say we reckon the resort is max 70% full - just look at all the empty balconies that are clearly not being used! Anyway an hour later we'd got a high (5th) floor room which was an upgrade. If their room administration team had done their job we'd have got what we paid for and this ugly comment wouldn't have been included!

Returning Guests Lunch - this was by far and away our biggest disappointment. With Sandals you get dinner whereas here it is a lunch which I can appreciate because it is a family resort. If you are expecting to see any management then like us you'll be amazed. General Manager? No. Hotel Manager? No. F&B Manager? No. Bars Manager? No. Operations Manager? Yes. Operations Manager! Come on guys! If you can't be bothered to attend a buffet (where usually the resort pushes the boat out on the food) then why should we? It struck us that you were having to put it on as part of the Sandals family but didn't really want to so adopted the approach of putting in minimum effort. We have lost track after 210 paid nights of how many of these events we have been to - this one was really embarrassing. We stayed for our entree and left - frankly if it doesn't improve then there is no point going. Pick your own food for lunch!

Returning Guests other stuff - We are diamond guests so are entitled to some extra perks. In room check in - this didn't happen. T-shirts have to be collected from the 'Soon Come Back' desk in the main hotel lobby when normally they are left in your room for arrival and you get no reminder/information on where to get them! Hydrotherapy spa treatment - no hydrotherapy spa! We did find out though that if you ask they'll give you a spa credit to use although we only found this out on our last day - great! We can usually dine with two staff one evening - again nothing. 10% off the Manager's wine list - no information. I hope you get the idea! Basically if you are expecting anything for being a returning guest you'll get nothing.

All in all therefore the bulk of the resort gets 5 stars but certainly not all, hence the 4 rating here. If they wanted top marks then sort out the bad and ugly items above that are within your power to change! It is though the best Sandals/Beaches resort we've been to and we will come back.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank MikeAlisonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The resort is wonderful if you have children -so many pools, activities for the kiddies. The beach is beautiful and the water perfect. My only complaint about the place is check-in. Check-in time is supposed to be 3 p.m. but we waited almost an hour after the official time. An added bonus is the excellent food at the many restaurants. We didn't get to them all and almost missed Mario's which ended up being our favorite. The gardens are beautiful and well maintained. We didn't find a lot to do outside the resort and the tour entitled Tour of the Island (not part of the hotel I think) was a disappointment. The driver didn't say much and missed some of the more interesting sights that we found out about later. We also found the staff to be friendly and very helpful. If you got lost, they went out of their way to help.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

what can you say that has not already been said. breakfast in all restaurants are great lunch
is good go to arizonas where the patties and jerk chicken are to die for but anywhere is good.
evening meals are great anywhere you eat. only problem i found was that as an englishman
i expect more than 4 chips with my fish and chips although they were happy to supply more.
what can you say but WOW about the beach my wife does not usually swim in the sea but
even she could not resist.all pools great but italian gets very busy. stayed in caribean village
and could not find fault with it and could not see the point of staying in the french with is furthest
from the beach or the italian which is the most expensive.
as we were a couple there is not alot to do in the evening but drink and most places shut early
so enjoy the days on the beach and round the pools

Room Tip: stay in carribean unless your got loads of money
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keith1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

First my I apology for posting this review a year late.

I booked our vacation for 5 adults from Michael McHugh of Dream Makers Vacation Services. He was very informative and courteous and made our booking a breeze. He answered all of the questions I sent regarding the reservation/property promptly and addressed all of my concerns prior to the trip. Originally we had booked the Governor's one bedroom suite. We were surprised and delighted to learn upon arrival that we have been upgraded to the Piazza Walkout suite in the Italian Village (a 4 category upgrade!) due to our booking with Dream Makers Vacation Services. Thanks Michael for giving us a great start to our vacation.

The 2 bedroom suite in the Italian Village was on the ground floor which overlooks the swimming pool. The suite was very spacious with a sliding door in between the two rooms. There were water and soft drinks in the small refrigerator and various types of liquor in the top cabinet. The suite was impeccably cleaned and the soft drinks and water bottles replenished every day. The suite was maintained in good condition except for some moldings in the bathroom.

Kimonos is overrated. Not every chef is a singing chef. Ours was a silent one who occasionally shouted out something to accompany the lone singing chef at the next table. The food was OK not great. We liked Soy which is a small sushi restaurant located next to Kimonos. Their sushi was very good. We ordered practically everything from their menu. Our favorite was Le Petit Chateau. Good service, good food, quaint interior design. Desserts was the best among all of the restaurants. If you can't decide what to get, you can always get their sampler plate which has a variety of pastries including their fabulous ice cream. We had dinner there two nights in a row and on the third night we stopped by and asked if we can get the desserts only. They were so accomodating and graciously set out a table for us outside so we can enjoy our desserts under the stars. Get your pizzas to go at Dino's (Italian Village) or Bella Napoli (Carribean Village): Great places to get take out pizzas especially on your departure day. Arizona is good for lunch. The grilled steaks and fish were fabulous.

You can sign up for the free snorkel excursion about 5 min away by boat. I'd skip this since there is nothing to see. Instead go to your left as you face the ocean and walk to the protected reef and snorkel there. Be sure to stay out of the roped off area that's protecting the coral.
If you don't know how to sail you can ask one of the person working the catamarans to take you out for a 5 min sail on the catamaran.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.4 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
1.4 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,345 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Beach House Turks & Caicos
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#2 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.5 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa

Property: Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Address: Lower Bight Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#11 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#13 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 770
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive into a one-of-a-kind, unbelievably exciting Beaches all-inclusive Turks & Caicos vacation for the whole family. A 45,000 square-foot waterpark; four magnificent villages, boasting the architecture and ambiance of Italy, France, the Caribbean and Key West; a 12-mile beach lapped by clear turquoise waters; endless fun activities for everyone, from tots to tweens and teens, featuring Sesame Street(R) characters, the new Xbox(R) Play Lounge and a sizzlin' teen disco, Liquid at Beaches-all located on one of the world's best beaches.19 Specialty dining options with everything from Caribbean to Japanese, Italian to French, Seafood to Sushi•7000-sq-ft retail village offering guests" high-end jewelry, fashion, candies, souvenirs•Our very own Pirates Island themed aqua-playground hosting one of the Caribbean"s most comprehensive water parks featuring nine slides, lazy river, surf simulator, water cannons, cranks and spray features•Kids of all ages can enjoy fun and games with Elmo and friends in our Caribbean Adventure with Sesame Street(R)•X-BOX(R) Play Lounge with plasma screens and the latest games on the market •Voted Beaches Resorts "World"s Leading Family All-Inclusive" 14 years in a row•Voted Beaches Turks & Caicos "Turks & Caicos Leading Resort" for the 4th year in a row•Voted Beaches Turks & Caicos "The Caribbean"s Leading Family All- Inclusive" for the 2nd year in a row•Six Star Diamond Award- Beaches Resorts "Keeping it Green", American Academy of Hospitality Sciences•Six Star Diamond Award- Beaches Turks & Caicos for the Italian Village•Five Star Diamond Award- The Resort, Le Petit Chateau Restaurant and Mario's Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Turks Caicos Providenciales
Beaches Turks And Caicos
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing