We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful destination/resort, great service, tasty food, weak drinks, tons of fun, excellent value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Beaches exceeded our expectations, for an All-Inclusive, delivering a family Spring Break vacation with lots of activities (scheduled daily and spontaneous), delicious food choices 24/7, nice amenities, and fun for kids of all ages. With two “growing” boys, the food consumption alone for four people made it a huge value. We chose Beaches over Hawaii, Belize, and other TCI resorts because their All-Inclusive price was very competitive compared to paying separately for hotel, food, activities, and tips at the other non-inclusive locations. Also, with Beaches, it’s nice to not have to plan daily activities as a family – just do whatever you want, whenever you want, as a family or individually, without shelling out more cash. No need to leave the property and it’s safe. We made the right choice for this particular vacation!

The Staff - We found the staff to be extremely friendly and attentive. Even with a full resort, the staff to guest ratio seemed like 1 to 1! There was always someone nearby to assist us. Even the staff at the airport was great, getting us to the resort in about 15 minutes - a record for “island time”!

The Food –The variety, quality, and taste of all our food was excellent compared to other resorts and even many restaurants here in Dallas – great sushi at Soy’s, a perfectly prepared filet mignon at Le Petit Chateau, fish and chips at Cricketer’s Pub, burgers and onion rings at Bobby Dee’s, lattes and croissants every morning at Café de Paris. I believe there are 16 restaurants and we hit 13 of them and never had a bad meal. We missed Arizona’s, Giuseppe’s, and Reflections but I’m sure they are good.

The Drinks - No question about it, the booze is watered down. We consistently observed extremely long pours from bottles by bartenders resulting in very weak tasting drinks. As an adult, it would have been nice to get a real drink without resorting to beer or wine. As a parent, I’m glad that all those “first time” teenage drinkers on Spring Break were getting watered down drinks. The drinking age is 18 on the island. We also found that the quality of mixed drinks varied from bar to bar. Inguanas Pool Bar made the best Dirty Bananas/BBCs for our 20 year old.

The Resort/Pool Scene - The grounds are immaculate - reminded us of Disney World given the landscaping, cleanliness, and themed villages. The Caribbean is older with a smaller pool scene but close to the beach. The Italian is the newest with a crowded pool scene. We had to get up early (7 am) to “beat the butlers” in saving a spot poolside. We stayed in the French Village. That pool scene was busy but more subdued than the Italian Village. The French pool was huge and the water was cold. I believe the other two pools were heated. For us, the walk from the French Village to the beach wasn’t that bad (about 1200 ft per Google Maps) but we didn’t have any small children in tow which could make it a long trip.

The Activities – Unfortunately, ocean conditions were “red flag” all five days so we could not take any resort equipment out in the ocean. Still, there was plenty to do: daily poolside activities (i.e. music trivia, dance lessons), beach volleyball, the Lazy River, a morning at the spa, walking the beach, bodysurfing in the ocean (recommended only if you are a strong, confident swimmer for “red flag” days). We also did a SNUBA trip with Jodi to West Caicos, for an extra fee.

The Beach – Grace Bay is gorgeous, earning its top rating from TripAdvisor. Sea conditions kept us from snorkeling places like Bight Reef, which we understand is very beautiful. The beach did seem quite narrow but we’d heard hurricane Sandy did some damage, which was evident by a sandbar we hit boating between Provo and West Caicos.

What we would change:

1) Don’t water down the booze! Those that can handle a “real drink” should have the option of being served one. For those that can’t, water theirs down as it is made to keep your clientele from drinking in excess.

2) There was no place for my wife and me to dance. Liquids, the nightclub, was overrun by teenagers, even after 11pm when it turns into “adults only”, which means 18 year old adults and up. Turtles was a nicer environment for us but had no dance floor. A bit of a disappointment, but not a huge issue.

I’m thinking Beaches answer to both these issues is a vacation for two to a Sandal’s location!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank miles2go_dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10,789)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,180 - 6,186 of 10,789 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2013

We have been on trip with my husband's company staying at the Sandals in Exuma and St Lucia and this by far was the best one. We ate at a ton of the restaurants on the property: we had dinner at Mario's, Kimonos, and Soy, lunch at Arizona's, breakfast at Giuseppe's and Schooners, and dessert just about every night at Cafe du Paris.

This resort also had Zumba and Yoga classes onsite wish was amazing but now they are only during the week days. But honestly this resort is so big, there is plenty of room to walk or run if this is what you like to do.

The one thing I liked best that after a certain time, there was no dress code in effect like there are at the other Sandals resorts. This is probably because of the kid friendly environment which I could have done without at certain times but overall it wadnt that bad.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Motpalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is by far the best family resort in the Caribbean. The employees are extremely nice. This was our first time using the daycare/nursery. The nursery was excellent and they took great care of our 16 month old, and my 10 yr. old was having dinner with the camp. My husband and I enjoyed dinner with some friends at Sapodillas. We also used the babysitting for a night at Cricketers and Club Liquids, which was also excellent. The only problem with the resort is the departure. You are whisked away 2-3 hours before your flight departs. The PLS airport is small and cramped, with only one food choice. So I would recommend not taking the shuttle and waiting to take a cab, since the airport is only 10 min away.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tylinmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Best Trip Ever!!!! Would highly recommend. My Husband & I had a great time. The staff over the entire property were phenomenal from the moment we stepped out of the van. Our Concierge made it a point to make it one of the best anniversary's possible and everywhere we went it just kept getting better. The property is so clean and the food is so good. It is a must do vacation even for the entire family. There is so much to enjoy.

Room Tip: We stayed in a ocean view suite in the Caribbean Village on the second floor. Can't beat that!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike - Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This was our second visit to Beaches Turks and Caicos and the experience was as amazing as it was before. The staff really set the standard of what quality service should be. We rarely walked past and Beaches employee without a greeting and most asked how your day was going not just a hello. We travelled with 12 and 15 year olds and they were kept busy each day.
This visit we stayed in the French Village. We had a king and trundle bed which was fine for the kids and the king was great for the adults. The rooms are spacious clean. It is seemed than the Caribbean facilities but not sure if it is or not. It also had an Xbox in the room but the kids were so busy it never got used. We stayed on the third floor so the rooms seemed bigger as they had vaulted ceilings.
Activities:
Diving: Two people in our group dive everyday while here and they loved it. Sharks (nurse and black tip reef) on almost every dive. They also saw eels, turtles, barracuda and many different tropical fish. Fortunately they less lion fish this trip than last so hopefully this evasive fish is on the decline as it is damaging to the natural sealift of the area.
Red Lane Spa: This trip we tried their services. They had a kids hour which my youngest loved. They offered Mini mani and pedi's for $20 each or so as we'll as free massages, cotton candy and popsicles. Needless to say the kids loved it. This was a first for mine and she thought it was very fun. I had a spa pedicure and it was very relaxing and done very well. Everyone who was checking out while I was there loved whatever service they had. Again the staff were great!
Kids club: the 12 year old went for one day in hopes of meeting some kids. Lindsay was a great organizer and they did some fun activities including paddle boarding. In this program the kids can sign themselves in and out as they choose. They younger age groups the kids all have wrist bands that they wear so the parents need to sign in and it. The activities are posted so if you want to check you child out early you will have an idea of where to find them. Very well organized.
Water sports: we tried out the hobie cat sail boats as there was some good wind and could get up some nice speed but if you don't know how to sail there is someone that will take you family out and give you a ride instead. We also used the paddle boards and kayaks.
Beach volleyball: there was a game every afternoon with several of the staff joining in. It was fun for our oldest and a special shout out to Sean and Havier aka Mr.Unbelievable for making it so much fun for all the players.
Water park: four water slides, lazy river, kids splash area, pirate ship, surf and boogie board simulator. Something for everyone. The simulator starts with surfing in the morning and they switch the wave to boogie boarding for the afternoon when it gets busier as more people can be on the machine with boogie boarding and only one at a time for surfing.
Food: lots of choices from buffet to sit down, relaxed to fancy. Arizonans for lunch is our fav. It is buffet with jerk style chocked and pork prepared outside as we'll as a burger bar, smoothie bar and all kinds of options inside as we'll. Barefoot by the Sea has the best atmosphere as you slip off you shoes and relax in the sand. This restaurant does not have a lot of seating and was the only wait we had. We tried the adults only Sapodillas and the food was amazing. We had beef tenderloin and the red snapper. Service was outstanding was was the food.
Best desserts and coffee or hot chocolate will be found at the cafe de Paris bakery. They can make most things which include expresses and lattes.
We were here during spring break and it was busy but you didn't really notice it as the property can handle a lot of people. The only thing you will notice is people save pool chairs early especially at the Italian pool which is warmer than the rest. The chairs are more comfy at the French Pool so we preferred it as it was also quieted.
Overall this was again an outstanding vacation and we often look for other places to try but this has something for everyone and the people of the island are over the top amazing. They make the trip and keep you wanting to return.

Room Tip: Bring lots of sunscreen! Sun is very intense there. Went through almost a bottle a day for a family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DebVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Myself, husband and 3 children (ages 7, 4 and 20 mos) travelled to Beaches during the week of 2/16. I have to start off by saying Mike McHugh ot Dream Makers Vacation Services was our travel agent and was awesome. So unbelievably responsive and knowledgeable about the resort. Above and beyond what I would have expected. From tracking our seating assignments (we weren't seated together intitially on the plane) to making dinner reservations before we arrived; huge help. And also, we were treated like royalty when we arrived at the resort b/c we were customers of Mike's. Even several days into the trip our original greeter saw us on the property and said "the Griffins - how are you". Unbelievable.

Okay - here is the review. What we loved and what we thought they could improve and finally a few suggestions:

* Loved the location. Beaches pristine and water crystal blue
* Selection of restaurants. So many options don't know how you could go wrong. Our favorites Barefoot by the Sea and Arizona's for dinner.
* Concierge level service -- we lost our camera somehow at the airport. Our concierge researched a new camera and went off property to buy it for us! They gave us the receipt and we paid them cash. So we wouldn't waste any time they did it our very first day! Now that is SERVICE
* Camp Sesame -- people working there know how to take care of kids. Our son napped there 4 days. He does not normally go to daycare - no idea how they got him to sleep, but they did! Don't feel guily about using the camp. That is what you are paying for.
* Bars - drinks yummy and plentiful
* Waterpark - LOVED IT. We went there everyday for at least a few hours
* Sesame Street parade on Tuesday nights - don't miss it. Even if your kids a little older. Great production.
* Friday night beach party -- great food, fun music
* The rooms - very comfortable. Loved our bed - so comfy.
* Hairbrading - my 4 yr old loved it. Offered by the waterpark -- very fun.
* Felt so so safe at the resort. If our older 2 wandered off in front of us a little I did not worry. Such a safe place.
* Do the free picture session. So so worth it. I do not know how they got such great images.

Some suggestion for improvement:
* The resort is supposed to be geared towards kids, but the restaurants do not offer any kids' placemats or crayons to color with. That would be an inexpensive thing to do and really help parents entertain kids at meals. Most restaurants at home do this and they aren't even supposed to be geared towards kids.
* The train -- this is really just a novelty and can't be used to get around the resort. Should move more quickly and be designed to actually help people around the large resort.
* Defintely pricey overall, but I think worth it. And I know that part won't change!

Suggestions:
* Avoid travel on Saturday or Sunday. The airport is so small and poorly layed out. Go during the weekdays when less travelled
* Pack swimsuit and shorts in your carry on
* Sign up your kids at the camps the first day. You will need their passports.

Overall we loved it and will most definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank SueTomG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The resort is amazing. It is beautiful, tranquil and well maintained with a ton of food options. The water sports, for me, are the best part of this resort. I dive and when I go I dive everyday. The diving here is absolutely breathtaking. I have never been disappointed with the dives, the dive masters or any other aspect of diving with this resort and I have dove at least fifteen times with them. Each experience is unique and gorgeous with a ton a different fish to see and enjoy. The beaches are pristine and relaxing, the water is the most amazing blue. I am missing being there as I write this review. The staff is friendly and courteous and willing to do whatever you need from them. My family and I can't wait to get back and begin to relax and recharge. This was an awesome time for the family and the most fun we have had on our many family vacations.

Room Tip: The Italian Village has the nicest pool and the best view of the ocean and is close enough to the Fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TJM1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.4 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
515 reviews
1.4 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,543 reviews
1 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Sands at Grace Bay
The Sands at Grace Bay
#19 of 44 in Providenciales
1,905 reviews
0.5 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
1,587 reviews
1.8 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#18 of 44 in Providenciales
2,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa

Address: Lower Bight Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#9 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#12 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: $788 - $3,163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 770
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive into a one-of-a-kind, unbelievably exciting Beaches all-inclusive Turks & Caicos vacation for the whole family. A 45,000 square-foot waterpark; four magnificent villages, boasting the architecture and ambiance of Italy, France, the Caribbean and Key West; a 12-mile beach lapped by clear turquoise waters; endless fun activities for everyone, from tots to tweens and teens, featuring Sesame Street(R) characters, the new Xbox(R) Play Lounge and a sizzlin' teen disco, Liquid at Beaches-all located on one of the world's best beaches.19 Specialty dining options with everything from Caribbean to Japanese, Italian to French, Seafood to Sushi•7000-sq-ft retail village offering guests" high-end jewelry, fashion, candies, souvenirs•Our very own Pirates Island themed aqua-playground hosting one of the Caribbean"s most comprehensive water parks featuring nine slides, lazy river, surf simulator, water cannons, cranks and spray features•Kids of all ages can enjoy fun and games with Elmo and friends in our Caribbean Adventure with Sesame Street(R)•X-BOX(R) Play Lounge with plasma screens and the latest games on the market •Voted Beaches Resorts "World"s Leading Family All-Inclusive" 14 years in a row•Voted Beaches Turks & Caicos "Turks & Caicos Leading Resort" for the 4th year in a row•Voted Beaches Turks & Caicos "The Caribbean"s Leading Family All- Inclusive" for the 2nd year in a row•Six Star Diamond Award- Beaches Resorts "Keeping it Green", American Academy of Hospitality Sciences•Six Star Diamond Award- Beaches Turks & Caicos for the Italian Village•Five Star Diamond Award- The Resort, Le Petit Chateau Restaurant and Mario's Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Unique Vacations Inc, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Turks Caicos Providenciales
Beaches Turks And Caicos
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing