We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place with many options (from pools to lay at to the restaurants).”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing place with many options (from pools to lay at to the restaurants).”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We love going to Turks & Caicos and love the all-inclusive of Beaches. The best part is the alcohol isn't all bottom shelf either, like we've experienced at all-inclusive resorts before. It's also beautiful - clean beaches & tropical weather!
If you don't have children, this may not be the place for you. Because it is kid friendly, there are lots of them, but it seemed as if there was plenty for them to do!
The staff are all super friendly and accommodating.
This was our 2nd time in 2 year going, so I do recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Copygirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7,033
    2,176
    692
    297
    269
See reviews for
7,512
1,084
41
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,861)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a great time on our trip to Beaches Feb 2012. We travelled with our 3 and 6 year old girls. We stayed in the Caribbean village for 4 nights and were moved to the Italian Village for 2 nights. We were moved due to an odor outside our room. The front desk was very responive and moved us without any fuss.

Rooms: The Caicos Premium room in the Carribbean Village was nice. It was not spectacular but was a nice size, had a decent sized balcony, a nice flat panel TV, Xbox, refrig, microwave, coffee maker. Slightly fancier than a nice hotel room you would find in a Westin, etc. The Venetian Suite we were moved to was very nice. Spectacular bathroom, great kids area with bunk beds w/ their own TV and sink. I think with small kids the suite would not be worth the added cost (more than double that of the regular room). With teenagers, it would make sense. There is so much to do at the resort, we really did not spend much time in the room except to sleep, shower, and rest a bit before dinner. The Caribbean Village room was much quieter than the Italian village.

Beaches: The beaches were spectacular. White, soft sand. Gentle Surf. Decently warm water. The kids had a blast at the beach. We live about 2 miles from the Beach north of Boston and despite a beach not being a novelty for us, we thoroughly enjoyed the beach.

Pools: Nice variety of pools. The kids favorite was the French Village Pool. It was warm, not too crowded. You do have to get up early to get a beach chair as often they will be claimed very early. I did mention this to management and they acknowledged and said they were working on improvments. There is usually a bar or restaurant very close to each pool. Most have a swim up bar. There is a kids pool too that has 2 waterslides and a swim up bar for the kids. They can get slushies, popsicles, etc. They got a real kick out of that.

Waterpark: The waterpark is not huge but is nice. It is basically 2 small waterslides, two large watersides, a "lazy river" -- a slow flowing "river' you can grab an inner tube and float on all day if you wish, and a small spray park. Again, the kids loved it.

Food: For an all inclusive the food was great. Four out of five star if I was going to rate it compared to the best restaurants out there. Great variety of casual, buffet, fancy, sushi, japanese, pizza. The food always good and even at the buffet's it never tasted mass produced. In the end a buffet is a buffet but there are always plenty of a la carte choices. The French Restaurant, Le Petit Chateu was our favorite, as was the Sushi. Kids fave was of course Pizza.

Watersports: Decent. Choice of sea kayaks, snorkeling, paddleboarding, hobie cat's. They will give you a hobie cat lesson if you do not know how to sail and we had a good time sailing this little craft around. The snorkel gear is decent. There is a great (albeit small) reef 10 minutes walk down the beach. We saw tons of fish, some sea turtles, and my wife saw a ray!!

Kids Programs: Our kids loved the kids programs. The younger went to "Camp Sesame". The counsellors are very loving, and do lots of fun activiites with the little kids. They spend most of their time in the Camp Sesame building (its like a "fun" daycare -- intended for the safety of toddlers who have a tendency to run off if not watched like a hawk). The older kids go to "Pirates Island". The are still watched closely but do different activities all over the resort. Treasure hunts, pool parties, dance parties, necklace making, etc. Both kids had a blast at camp. The camps typically run 10-5 then 6-10pm. It allows the adults to have a quiet dinner or have some adult time. They will feed the kid lunch or dinner at camp which is great.

Staff: For the most part were friendly and accomodating. No complaints. The were very attentive to any requests we had or any suggestions. They were very friendly and accomadating to the children as well.

All in all we had a great time. We are going back again next year.

Room Tip: Avoid very end of west wing of main building in caribbean village
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pashonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have to confess that my expectations were more than met, I was very well impressed with the whole experience. I have been to several other "all-inclusive" resorts and this one is by far the best one yet. It is tailored to families, I went with my wife as a 25 wedding anniversary mini-celebration, we could not be more pleased. Food was outstanding, great beach, a lot of fun in general. We stayed at the Caribbean Village and have only very minor negative things about the room, just a leaky faucet, nothing major. If you are looking for a great caribbean all inclusive escape, don't miss the Beaches T&C resort.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJSC3636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was our third trip to Beaches Turks and Caicos. As usual we were not disappointed!

The food, service and location are perfect. We travelled with a 5 year old and a 20 month old. The beauty if this resort is that it caters to every age. Seeing my daughter with the characters made it worth every penny.

Besides the resort itself, the ocean is spectacular.

Down side is that the rooms need some updating. I was disappointed with the French village rooms. Thought they were nicer. Not worth the extra. Stay in the Carribean Village for the price.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YULQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The resort is beautiful, but very large. There was plenty of activities for our teenage sons to take advantage of; watersports, waterpark, snorkling, several swimming pools, hot tubs, game garage(X-Box), pool tables, air hockey to name a few. The food was excellent ( don't miss the brick oven pizzaria), and the service was very good. We have visited several Beaches Resorts, this was our first time at this location. We prefer the Beaches in Negril, Jamaica. We find that even though the resort in Negril is smaller, we prefer the atmosphere and the friendliness of the staff to be more relaxing and fun. We were disappointed in our room in the French Village (Honeymoon King Suite) , it was very small for 4 people and didn't have the patio/balcony that was advertised. Also, due to the size of the resort, this is the furthest Village from the beach. There were also maintenance issues in the room. After complaining, guest services graciously upgraded us to a beautiful room in the Italian Village. One thing to be aware of is that although arriving and shuttling to the resort is easy, the journey home is a nightmare. We left on a Saturday, so that may be the problem. The airport is very small, we waited in the security line for an hour or more, entered into the waiting area along with 100+ people. It was loud, there was no where to sit, nothing to eat, a very small restroom and wall to wall people. For this reason we won't go back until they update the airport departure area.

Room Tip: Definately book a room in the Carribean or Italian Village, that's where all the activity happen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leeanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Beaches Turks and Caicos – March 2013
I have been to the Sandals Resorts in Jamaica – Negril and Montego Bay, but never experienced the Beaches Resorts by Sandals until now. This was my second trip to Turks and Caicos staying at Club Med the first time. We love the all-inclusive concept since the islands are expensive with food and beverages due to importing all their goods into the island. We had our parent’s 50th wedding anniversary celebration in Turks and Caicos for a party of 11adults. We had a 2 bedroom 3 bathroom family suite in the French Village and the concierge service was an added bonus to our stay. They catered to us and were there for us every step of the way. The Butler service was even a step above ours, where they reserved lounge chairs on the beach or at the pool and you are able to get food delivered to your room. Sometimes, it was difficult to find a spot at the beach or pool depending on the arrival time in the morning. We normally would go down before we went for the breakfast to reserve a spot with beach towels and bags. The only restaurant requires a reservation is the Japanese steakhouse – Kimonos. Our favorite lunch spots were Arizona’s where they grilled jerk chicken, steak and tuna daily with a Mexican flair of toppings, tortillas. They also had bbq ribs, corn on the cob, baked potatoes, variety of salads and Jamaican patties and conch fritters. Wow!! We also spend some time at Bella Napoli Pizzeria where they serve pizzas, calzones and bread sticks from the open-air wood fired oven it is poolside in the Caribbean Village. We spent most of our time in the Caribbean Village during the day. As we found it was the best ocean view. Had the adult Jacuzzi, two pools, beach and plenty of restaurants and bars. The Caribbean village is the original development at Beaches. French Village was built second and the Italian village third. They are getting ready to open up a new village called Key West that sits next door to the Italian Village formerly The Veranda. Staying in the French Village had its advantages, as well. They had a French coffee and pastry shop called Café de Paris right outside our door along with two restaurants Giuseppe’s and a French restaurant called Le Petit Chateau. We frequently visited Café de Paris and had our cappuccino and espresso’s along with our fresh fruit with melted dipping chocolate, fresh crepes in the morning and the variety of French pastries daily. Of course, they will box up as many as you would like to take back to the room for late night snacking. The younger adults headed out to the adult club – Turtles and a few other clubs on the resort. Bobby Dee’s offered a nice variety from ice cream sundaes, triple burgers with egg, fries and for the vegan lovers, veggie burgers. They also have cotton candy and popcorn, so a fun place to stop in from 11am-6am daily. Breakfast spots - Mario’s had a large buffet style breakfast serving Mimosas. However, we spent most of our morning near our room Giuseppe’s which had a scaled down version of the Mario’s spread. The highlight at Giuseppe’s was the orange juice machine. The oranges would drop and make fresh squeeze o.j. the freshness like no other. Lunch spots – we spent most of our time at Caribbean beach. We enjoyed the lunch at Arizona’s nice Tex Mex wide variety of foods. Dinner spots – Soy excellent made to order fresh sushi. They provided a combination platter to us with a sample of everything on their menu. OUTSTANDING Sapodillas – upscale steak and lobster very friendly staff here. If you are wanting a slow paced romantic evening, Sapodillas would be my recommendation. Le Petit Chateau – French restaurant enjoyed the variety of selections here and gave us an opportunity to adventure out and try new things. Barefoot by the Sea – sand floor, picnic tables, open air water’s edge selected menu. Cricketer’s Pub – pub type food, nice selection of beers – imports my favorite. Sounds like all we did was eat, but we got plenty of exercise with walking the beach, gym and walking the resort alone was a work out. Considering the cost of food, beverages and hotel Beaches is well worth the money spent. No need to leave the resort to shop as we found the quality and pricing to be better inside the resort. The only two negative things I can say about beaches without the Butler service you have no room service. The quality of liquor the resort provides is advertised as premium. I was thinking in my mind top shelf vodka, but was a little disappointed to see Absolute and Stolichnaya. I guess I need to educate myself on the difference between premium and top shelf. As Beaches is the family resort catering to children. All of the 11 adults had just as much fun. My dad even joined the Sesame Street parade which they have one a week. It was a top notch experience for the whole family and couldn’t think of a better place to accommodate everyone’s needs wrapped up into one resort.

Room Tip: Caribbean Village - Alaska Quiet /Breathtaking Views / Serene Fren...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank conita3us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We just returned from Beaches and had a great time service was excellent. We spent seven days in the resort at the Italian village. Meals were fine no problems except for chairs in the morning at the Italian village and beach, butler service put towels out at 7 am and made it hard to fine chairs after that. They blocked chairs for the beach and the pool and were not used half the time. Saw pool staff remove towels from none butler service to give to butler service thought that was not nice. Spoke to a manger and it didn't happen again on our trip. Lots of teenagers on spring break IDs were check at every bar and the most part they were great.

Room Tip: We stayed on the sixth floor and had a great view east wing of the Caribbean village is excellent va...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.4 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
411 reviews
1.4 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
2,370 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
1,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Beach House Turks & Caicos
#5 of 45 in Providenciales
851 reviews
0.5 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#10 of 45 in Providenciales
1,533 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#8 of 45 in Providenciales
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa

Property: Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Address: Lower Bight Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#11 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#13 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 770
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive into a one-of-a-kind, unbelievably exciting Beaches all-inclusive Turks & Caicos vacation for the whole family. A 45,000 square-foot waterpark; four magnificent villages, boasting the architecture and ambiance of Italy, France, the Caribbean and Key West; a 12-mile beach lapped by clear turquoise waters; endless fun activities for everyone, from tots to tweens and teens, featuring Sesame Street(R) characters, the new Xbox(R) Play Lounge and a sizzlin' teen disco, Liquid at Beaches-all located on one of the world's best beaches.19 Specialty dining options with everything from Caribbean to Japanese, Italian to French, Seafood to Sushi•7000-sq-ft retail village offering guests" high-end jewelry, fashion, candies, souvenirs•Our very own Pirates Island themed aqua-playground hosting one of the Caribbean"s most comprehensive water parks featuring nine slides, lazy river, surf simulator, water cannons, cranks and spray features•Kids of all ages can enjoy fun and games with Elmo and friends in our Caribbean Adventure with Sesame Street(R)•X-BOX(R) Play Lounge with plasma screens and the latest games on the market •Voted Beaches Resorts "World"s Leading Family All-Inclusive" 14 years in a row•Voted Beaches Turks & Caicos "Turks & Caicos Leading Resort" for the 4th year in a row•Voted Beaches Turks & Caicos "The Caribbean"s Leading Family All- Inclusive" for the 2nd year in a row•Six Star Diamond Award- Beaches Resorts "Keeping it Green", American Academy of Hospitality Sciences•Six Star Diamond Award- Beaches Turks & Caicos for the Italian Village•Five Star Diamond Award- The Resort, Le Petit Chateau Restaurant and Mario's Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Turks Caicos Providenciales
Beaches Turks And Caicos
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing