We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We spent a week at Beaches TCI from Feb. 24-Mar. 3. There were 2 adults, 1 senior and two kids (ages 3 & 4) in our party. We stayed in a butler suite in the Pine Cay Villas in the Caribbean Village. The villa & its furniture were a bit dated, but the room was very spacious & clean with a large walkout patio and lawn area. Our housekeeper, Karen, did a great job & was very friendly. We were across from Arizona's and very close to the beach. We would book this room again.

I can not say enough good things about the butler service! It was so worth it, especially with two young kids. From the private transfer from the airport to the hotel, to never having to worry about getting a table in a restaurant or seats by the pool/beach, to the personal touches that made us feel special (amazing towel creations, flower petal messages, baths drawn with bath/sand toys...), everything was smooth & hassle-free with our two butlers, LaToya & Emile! We would be hard-pressed to go back without getting a butler room.

We were also very pleased with Camp Sesame. Our kids both enjoyed it for a few hours each day so we could have a massage or a little quiet time. Our 4 year old asked to go back each day & really liked seeing all the Sesame Street characters around. We also hired a babysitter, Dulga, two nights so we could enjoy the adult-only restaurants. She was great with the kids.

In short, Beaches is a great destination for a family with young kids. Between the pools, the water park and beach, the kids were never bored. There were food options so that even picky toddlers could find something and although we had a few so-so meals, there were also many exceptional ones. I think this place will make a great return destination as the kids will get different things out of it as they age. If there were negative aspects, one would be that the Soon Come Back desk advertised great deals to book a return trip, but wasn't able to offer us anything less expensive than we had just paid! We had anticipated booking for next year before we left the resort, but it didn't seem worth it if we can get as good as a deal through our travel agent. Also, as mentioned by others, the departure through the airport is not a pleasant experience. You leave 2 1/2 hours before your flight (3 hours if not in a butler suite), stand in very long lines to check in and get through security (some of that outside in the heat) only to get into the departures area that has nowhere near enough seats for the number of travellers & not much for food options. Bring food for your kids if you can.

Room Tip: Caribbean butler suites are spacious & well-situated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10,785)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,241 - 6,247 of 10,785 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

Easy arrival, loved that you go in a van and not a bus, 15 min from airport:)
Easy check in, a small wait for concierge, loved that they had cookies for the kids and drinks for the adults, and very pleasant any time you needed there service.
We stayed at the Caribbean village, 1 bedroom suite, it was enough room for us (2 adults,3 kids, 51/2,3 1/2, 2) if we had an older child I wouldn't have liked the bed situation. There was a king bed and a trundle bed. The room was close to the beach, the pool and the sesame camp, which worked for us. The room was dated but we didn't spend much time in it. But natahlee cleaned it very well and got us a stool, umbrella in no time! Thank you
We used the kids camp for our children quite a bit,our 2 year old boy needed his naps and to stay out of the sun, and I loved that the characters showed up to do some of the activities with the kids. Miss Joanne, and shana Kay were so nice with him, thank you. My girls went to the 3-4 year old side and they were all very fun with the kids, I wish I could remember everyone's name, they were all great! My 5 1/2 year old wanted to try the 5-7 group but was a little nervous, so we went the last night of our trip to the disco at bobby dees and she had so much fun, she wanted to go the next day!!
Pirates island was ok, it needs a pool where it is shallow enough for 3 & 4 years olds to swim, and my family doesn't like spraying water so we didn't use the mini slides too much. But it is a really neat looking park.
We liked the pool by us, it was too deep for the kids to touch but they had the most fun there, with floaters, but it would've been better if there was a part that they could touch, maybe like the Italian pool. And ramil, yrene, and kc made it fun for us! The only thing missing from this section was nachos and cheese! I had them the first day at Gordon's and craved them all week but didn't make it back over there until the last day.
There is one more thing I would've liked, I went to the lobby to get coffee every morning for my husband and I, sometimes one or two of my kids came with me and then we would walk back to the room. I needed lids for the coffee, a hazard for them and me.
But otherwise it was an awesome vacation and wish I had stayed 10 days, there is so much to do I couldn't fit it all in. Love, love love it!

One minor thing the airport is horrible on your way home. After you check your bags, go into the customs line you and so many others are all squished into a very small room, kind of like sardines. I wish I would've waited back a little longer, we sat there for over 2 hours, and we were the lucky ones that got seats!! But again this is minor compared to the vacation.
Feb25-mar 4, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Thanks to Mandy at Kids Club, you are awesome girl. A shout out to Fabian (Schooners) for the endless supply of Brocolli for my little guy and breaksfast everyday at the beach. An honourable mention for Keno at the front desk, awesome service, made a two hour phone call with WestJet fly by. One last mention for Monet, my old neighbour, good times at TCI and Beaches resort.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sleepy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We just returned from beaches. We stayed in a villa in the Caribbean village, it was kind of old but with the butler services of Trisha and Tony they made our trip memorable. Those two did so much for us and more. In fact we are going back next year at the new Key West. The Kitty Kat cruise was amazing! Seen beautiful island went snorkeling and had a great party on the 65' boat. All staff was very friendly and caring. If you get your hair done on the beach look for Marie she does it best! The food was delicious especially at kimono and Mario's. again a big thanks to Trisha and Tony they got our party in all the great restaurants and always had wonderful snacks waiting for us at night. We miss you all already, can't wait to go back. The beach is extraordinary and the water is turquoise just like the books. Best place I've visited so far.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cross27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Six of us, spanning three generations, had a great time at Beaches. One of us, a seven-year-old boy, has a food allergy. We were able to get safe food for him at the various restaurants and snack bars, albeit often with a delay due to an apparent disconnect between the Culinary Concierge and the individual chefs. Overall, the food was excellent. Unlimited premium liquors were available. The house wine was adequate, with a better selection available at additional cost.. WiFi in our room, at $43 for the week, was fast and reliable. Sailing kayaking were included, with no wait. Rough sea conditions prevented us from using the water tricycles. The staff was very friendly. The beach was rather narrow and crowded, with the usual problem of lounge chairs reserved early by guests who only used them for part of the day. The multiple pools and saunas, including swim-up bars for adults and kids, were a pleasure. We sometimes had to wait for fresh towels to be put out.
This resort is great for families, especially if the kids are young. There’s some kind of Sesame Street activity going on every day, plus a camp and waterpark with slides and other fun stuff. There is also activities for teens, including a common X-box room and X-box machines in the guestrooms.
The beach party should not be missed. From dancing with Big Bird and his friends to beer-drinking contests, we all had a blast.
Our only complaint was the cumbersome, repetitive check-in process. All information was provided by phone when the reservations were made. We were then directed, once the trip was paid, to complete on line check-in. This was done within the recommended time-frame. When we arrived at the resort, tired and in need of a swim and drink, we again were asked the same information already provided twice before including passport information and basic info. We also had to wait one day to get the connected rooms we had been promised. All of this had nothing to do with our special food needs.
Overall, it was a great experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lkayser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We just returned from our second trip to Beaches (2/23/13 to 3/2/13), and booked the 3rd trip before we left. Traveled with two kids (10 and 12). The grounds are beautiful. The food and service range from pretty good to excellent. The two adults-only restaurants are the best for dinner, and Arizona's is amazing for lunch. My kids love the Japanese restaurant - the chefs really make a show of it, and my kids are still talking about our chef, Cookie. Only complaint is that the French adult-only restaurant (Le Petit Chateau) is next to the stage, so you have to sit inside for dinner, unless you can stand hearing Elmo and small children sing while you eat. On Friday nights they have a beach party BBQ, and it is impressive (and loud).
We had connecting rooms in the Caribbean Village, which gave us two bathrooms (Italian Village suites only have 1 bathroom), and we were close to everything. The Caribbean Village rooms were all updated in Feb. 2012, and they're pretty nice (and certainly nice enough when you have two kids throwing wet towels and bathing suits around). There's tons of stuff to do, and all of the pools are beautiful and warm (Italian pool is almost too warm). This place is hard to beat for a family vacation, but due to the sheer number of children, I don't think it would be that great for couples.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewEnglandTraveler54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

From diving to snorkeling, from the sushi bar to the petit chateau, from the kids camp to the water park...activities, food, drinks, beach are just fabulous there. Staff is extremely nice, a mini paradise for families!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank GLLAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.4 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
508 reviews
1.4 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#1 of 44 in Providenciales
2,539 reviews
1 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Sands at Grace Bay
The Sands at Grace Bay
#20 of 44 in Providenciales
1,903 reviews
0.5 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#7 of 44 in Providenciales
1,586 reviews
1.8 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#19 of 44 in Providenciales
2,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa

Address: Lower Bight Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#9 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#12 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: $776 - $3,314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 770
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive into a one-of-a-kind, unbelievably exciting Beaches all-inclusive Turks & Caicos vacation for the whole family. A 45,000 square-foot waterpark; four magnificent villages, boasting the architecture and ambiance of Italy, France, the Caribbean and Key West; a 12-mile beach lapped by clear turquoise waters; endless fun activities for everyone, from tots to tweens and teens, featuring Sesame Street(R) characters, the new Xbox(R) Play Lounge and a sizzlin' teen disco, Liquid at Beaches-all located on one of the world's best beaches.19 Specialty dining options with everything from Caribbean to Japanese, Italian to French, Seafood to Sushi•7000-sq-ft retail village offering guests" high-end jewelry, fashion, candies, souvenirs•Our very own Pirates Island themed aqua-playground hosting one of the Caribbean"s most comprehensive water parks featuring nine slides, lazy river, surf simulator, water cannons, cranks and spray features•Kids of all ages can enjoy fun and games with Elmo and friends in our Caribbean Adventure with Sesame Street(R)•X-BOX(R) Play Lounge with plasma screens and the latest games on the market •Voted Beaches Resorts "World"s Leading Family All-Inclusive" 14 years in a row•Voted Beaches Turks & Caicos "Turks & Caicos Leading Resort" for the 4th year in a row•Voted Beaches Turks & Caicos "The Caribbean"s Leading Family All- Inclusive" for the 2nd year in a row•Six Star Diamond Award- Beaches Resorts "Keeping it Green", American Academy of Hospitality Sciences•Six Star Diamond Award- Beaches Turks & Caicos for the Italian Village•Five Star Diamond Award- The Resort, Le Petit Chateau Restaurant and Mario's Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Unique Vacations Inc, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Turks Caicos Providenciales
Beaches Turks And Caicos
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing