We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was nothin but paradise!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was nothin but paradise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

The service was excellent and everybody treated you with respect. Most importantly I have to hand it to the three bartenders KC, Ramil and my man Joel who treated everybody at Cascades Bar like they were one of their own! These guys knew how to get the party started. Thank you guys for making my stay at Beaches exciting, fun and most of all memorable! Keep it real guys!

Dan Mohler Wexford, Pa

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bane456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,068 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,786
    2,082
    648
    288
    264
See reviews for
7,187
1,054
40
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,771)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Washington, WI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

This resort is outstanding. The employees, food and facilities were exceptional. Many thanks to Lionel in watersports, RJ at the beach, Vaugn the waiter at Barefoot and Mr. Knowles. They made our stay memorable. I will highly recommend it to all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We traveled to Beaches for a "destination wedding" and I have to say, as a couple traveling for this trip without children, I would have never chosen this resort and expected the worst (circa Disney at the beach). I am pleased to report that I was wrong and we found Beaches very nice even when traveling as a couple.

There was a nice mix of families and couples at the resort (although we were not there during a school break). The resort staff did a great job with the wedding and were even able to accommodate our group of 12 for dinner together several nights. The restaurants were surprisingly good. We rarely had to wait for a table at meals even at peak times, and when we did, it was only a few minutes. There was never a wait for a drink at the bar.

I believe that we booked a Caribbean Village room but we were upgraded to an Italian Village room overlooking the main pool. The room was nice, with a comfortable bed, large bathroom, and a nice bunk bed area and would have been well suited for family. We had friends staying at the Caribbean Village and I preferred these two sections of the resort due to their location (close to the beach).

We spent most of our time at the beautiful beach. There were always loungers available (sun and shade) but I found them very close together. The same was true for the pool. We took a snorkeling excursion from the resort dock (at an added cost) which included a visit to a small island. This was a great trip and I would recommend.

For what it is, which is an enormous AI resorts catering to families, Beaches is very nice. I would recommend Beaches for families looking for all of the amenities a large resort can offer topped off with a big glass of AI house wine that is actually quite drinkable! I would choose, a smaller resort if I were to return to T&C but overall have no complaints and we had an enjoyable trip.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Megan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Our family of 8 traveled to Beaches the week of November 10-17th. The whole family took this trip to celebrate my parents 35th wedding anniversary. We stayed in the Caribbean Village, my parents, my husband and me, and our 2 kids, 5 and 8 in a 2-br Presidential Suite and my sister and her spouse in a 1 br Gov. Honeymoon Suite. This resort was fantastic. We truly had the trip of a lifetime.
Butlers: We had Arnold and Carlington as our Butlers. We LOVED them. By the time we left, both of them were like members of our family. They just did so many little things that made our trip so special. Things that they didn’t have to do but went out of their way to do for us. They treated our kids like absolute royalty and I think my daughter cried everyday for the first week we were home because she missed them. So, what does a Butler do for you? Because we had a Butler suite, we were taken from the airport in a private vehicle, it was a super nice Yukon, the cleanest vehicle I’ve ever seen. We didn’t have to wait in any lines, they were waiting for us and we got right in the car. I saw other people waiting in lines to get on the 15 passenger vans. Our driver called ahead to let the resort know we were on our way and when we stepped out, we were whisked to the check in lounge, no waiting at the counter to check in. There, Carlington met us and charmed my daughter immediately. Because our room wasn’t ready, Carlington took us to lunch at Arizona’s. After lunch, he escorted us to our room where our bags were waiting. No fuss, no stress, just a completely relaxed travel/checkin process. Every day after that, our Butlers asked us what we would like to do the next day, where we would like breakfast, what we would like to do for the day, etc. They gave us a suggested list of places for dinners and had already reserved our evening at Kimonos (Japanese Hibachi and the only restaurant where reservations are needed). Depending on where we wanted to spend our day, beach, pool or waterpark, the Butlers would reserve a spot for our family. We loved this, every day, there was something special at our spot, towel animals or special things for the kids. A cooler with all of our favorite drinks. Carlington even put our chairs in the kiddie section of the waterpark so that it was easier for us to keep an eye on our daughter, I didn’t know this until I looked at photos of the resort later, but he put our chairs in a spot where there are not normally chairs. One night we requested a family dinner on our patio, we wanted to have just a nice quiet intimate family dinner. Carlington said that since we were traveling with the kids and wouldn’t be able to take them to Sopadilla’s, he would bring us dinner from there. Early in the day, he brought menus to us and we picked what we wanted to eat, he set a gorgeous table with cloth linens and served our dinner on our patio. That dinner was one of the major highlights of our trip. Every night when we returned to our room after dinner, there was something special in there, usually a treat (chocolate covered strawberries, cakes, cookies) and a towel animal. My kids were so excited every night to go back to the room to see what they had left! For every meal, our Butlers would set a table for us, we would bypass the check in desk, walk straight to our table that was decorated with flower petals. On our last night, Arnold brought us a gorgeous cake for my Parents anniversary, it was so pretty and covered in fresh fruit. They really do go above and beyond for you. This would have been a wonderful trip but the Butlers truly made it exceptional.
Restaurants: We tried most of the restaurants, I would say. We had breakfast every morning at Reflections. We LOVED this buffet for breakfast. The food was excellent and we loved the wrap station. The guy cooking was pure entertainment. I didn’t love Arizona’s dinner but did love their lunch. We had dinner at Mario’s and it was just ok. We LOVED Barefoot for dinner and Schooner’s. The atmosphere at both of those places right on the beach was unbeatable and the food was delicious.

Room: We stayed in the 2 BR Presidential suite in the Caribbean Village. We LOVED this room. Yes, there are areas that could be updated, the tile in the bathroom wasn’t perfect and brand new but it was absolutely fine. The room was very comfortable for us and my parents. We loved having 3 full bathrooms when it was time to get ready for dinner after a day at the beach or pool. We loved having the first floor patio, our family spent a lot of time out there, coffee in the mornings, relaxing in the evenings. It was just so nice. We loved the tranquil feel of the Caribbean Village; it seemed to provide more of that easy relaxed, stress-free Caribbean environment that we were looking for. There are so many people in the Italian Village that it wasn’t comfortable for us, there was never a crowd at either pool in our village. The French Village seemed too far away from the beach to me. We were looking for quality, stress free time together as a family and we had the perfect environment for that.
Staff: I feel that the staff really makes this resort. You truly do not cross paths with anyone during your day that doesn’t smile and greet you. They really go above and beyond. My daughter made friends with the guy who was picking up the dirty sheets from the rooms and everytime we saw him, he had something to say. He even remembered that we were waiting for my sister to arrive on the first day because my daughter had told him. He wanted to meet “the Aunt” a few days later and cracked our whole family up when he met my sister. One day my son asked the dj at the Iguanas pool if he had a certain song, which is my son’s favorite song and very obscure and of course he didn’t. He asked my son if he had a recording of the song and sent my son off to our room to get his little ipod shuffle. Plugged the ipod into his system and played my son’s favorite song for him and then let him play several other songs from his ipod. It was really sweet of them and made my son’s day. The DJ kept calling my son “DJ Nicholas” through the microphone and everyone clapped for my son when the guy gave his ipod back to him.

Overall, this was an amazing, once in a lifetime trip for our family. We loved every minute of it, truly. Yes, the airport is a mess when leaving on Saturday, absolutely. Make sure you pack sandwiches to take with you. You will leave the resort 3 hours before the flight and airlines don’t restock the planes in Providenciales so whatever snacks/sandwiches are left to purchase from the previous flight is all there is.

One last thought: We booked our trip through Mike McHugh at Dream Makers Vacation Services. I read many glowing reviews of his services so I decided to give him a call. I’m really glad I did. There is no extra cost to you for working with him and, he was able to tell us about discounts that we did not know existed. Like 10% off for Military Active Duty or Retirees. I did not see this discount mentioned anywhere on the Beaches website and honestly, without it, we would have stayed in a cheaper room and the trip wouldn’t have been the same. Also, Ryan the Butler’s manager stopped in to see us several times during our trip just to check on us because he knew we were Dream Makers guests.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mrsjeepsnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherstburg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Just got home from Beaches Turks and Caicos. LOVED it! We were in Negril last year and the only thing I missed was the Jamaican "vibe". Turks didn't disappoint though. The service was over the top. The food was incredible. We loved the variety. The English Pub was a nice surprise. Sounds a bit crazy, but the soups were fantastic. "Soy" sushi bar was the best, even had Japanese beer! Our kids did a morning of kids camp and enjoyed the tennis lessons and fun at the water park! The shows were amazing too. Oh, did I mention cafe de Paris! All day cafe au lait and pasteries if you wanted! Staff so accommodating and the fresh towels several times a day and "turn down " service was a nice touch. Felt important even if were weren't in the most expensive suite with butler service but I am sure that is nice too. We have already booked for next year and can't wait! The beach and Turquoise water was something out of this world! Thanks Beaches!

Room Tip: Carribean village very quiet and cosy but felt spacious! 3rd floor nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Shore, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Our family of four (daughter age 13 & son age 10) just returned from an amazing vacation at Beaches T&C two weeks ago! We highly recommend booking via Mike McHugh from Dream Maker Vacation Services...his personal service and advice helped make it a perfect experience! Although not guaranteed, he was able to have us upgraded to a nicer room. We stayed in a Caribbean Village room, 2nd floor (#234) directly adjacent to the Italian Village, which for us was an excellent location....centrally located within the resort and about a 2 minute walk to the beach. Each village has it's own appeal and we are looking forward to staying at the French Village next time to enjoy it's charm. The Italian Village had a very large and lively pool. Beaches all-inclusive is definitely the way to go...we thoroughly enjoyed every meal, but definitely had some favorites...Schooners for breakfast & dinner, Barefoot by the Sea for lunch & dinner, Soy for Sushi and Cricketeers if you are in the mood for a burger/pub food. Our son especially enjoyed the fresh, made to order pizza & calzones at Bella Napoli by the Carribean pool. We did not try the adult only restaurants, but will next trip. The turquoise, crystal clear ocean was absolutely phenomenal! We took advantage daily of the included water sports of kayaks, hobie cats, aqua bikes and paddle boards. Make sure you sign up a day in advance for the included boat snorkeling trips. My daughter and I loved the morning zumba classes with Leonardo! I use one of his songs as my cell phone ring tone now...lol! We did a 5:30 pm sunset and 8 am morning beach photo shoot with Joseph and are absolutely thrilled with the results. You can purchase a CD to print whatever you like. We suggest ordering color only as you can convert to sepia, black & white, etc. at home. My husband and I felt totally comfortable allowing our children to explore the resort on their own as the entire Beaches staff was friendly, helpful and attentive. This vacation might seem a little pricey, but you get what you pay for...the quality of food, drinks & service was outstanding...you could order multiple entrees at dinner to sample local specialties. The idea of a cash-free resort is totally enforced...none of the employees are looking for a tip. Also, some of the gift shops offer early bird and twilight discounts, so ask one of the salespeople before making a big purchase. I found a perfect white dress for our photo shoot on the beach at the Caribbean Village resort shop. The close proximity of 15 minutes to the airport is a tremendous bonus. There is no mystery why families keep returning to Beaches :-)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

This is a great place for everyone. Great for the children. The food and room service there is great. On wednesdays there is a party in the water park. On fridays there is a big beach party and all kinds of games and music. There is a giant buffet.The best part about it is that it is all enclusive. All of the pools have a swim up bar.The best place to go for dinner is barefoots by the italian village. The best place to go for lunch is marios. I went to sapodillas for breakfast. The food there is great. I hope you go there one day.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awesomeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
1.4 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#4 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,288 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#6 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
Beach House Turks & Caicos
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Tuscany
The Tuscany
#1 of 45 in Providenciales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.9 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#10 of 45 in Providenciales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa

Property: Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Address: Lower Bight Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#11 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#13 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 770
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive into a one-of-a-kind, unbelievably exciting Beaches all-inclusive Turks & Caicos vacation for the whole family. A 45,000 square-foot waterpark; four magnificent villages, boasting the architecture and ambiance of Italy, France, the Caribbean and Key West; a 12-mile beach lapped by clear turquoise waters; endless fun activities for everyone, from tots to tweens and teens, featuring Sesame Street(R) characters, the new Xbox(R) Play Lounge and a sizzlin' teen disco, Liquid at Beaches-all located on one of the world's best beaches.19 Specialty dining options with everything from Caribbean to Japanese, Italian to French, Seafood to Sushi•7000-sq-ft retail village offering guests" high-end jewelry, fashion, candies, souvenirs•Our very own Pirates Island themed aqua-playground hosting one of the Caribbean"s most comprehensive water parks featuring nine slides, lazy river, surf simulator, water cannons, cranks and spray features•Kids of all ages can enjoy fun and games with Elmo and friends in our Caribbean Adventure with Sesame Street(R)•X-BOX(R) Play Lounge with plasma screens and the latest games on the market •Voted Beaches Resorts "World"s Leading Family All-Inclusive" 14 years in a row•Voted Beaches Turks & Caicos "Turks & Caicos Leading Resort" for the 4th year in a row•Voted Beaches Turks & Caicos "The Caribbean"s Leading Family All- Inclusive" for the 2nd year in a row•Six Star Diamond Award- Beaches Resorts "Keeping it Green", American Academy of Hospitality Sciences•Six Star Diamond Award- Beaches Turks & Caicos for the Italian Village•Five Star Diamond Award- The Resort, Le Petit Chateau Restaurant and Mario's Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Turks Caicos Providenciales
Beaches Turks And Caicos
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing