We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an AMAZING week!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We went on an all girls family trip with 8 of us. The accomodations were perfect. We stayed in the villas in the carribean village and ended up having 4 bedrooms and 6 bathrooms for our party of 8. Our butlers, Jerome and Clara, were excellent, as well as Ryan, the head of butlers. Their motto is "your wish is our command." Dira is an excellent waitress by the Arizona pool bar. She aims to please with her smile and her attitude. Prophet and Jacket had met some of our party before and were eager to be sure did the water sports we desired. I would definitely go back, but next time with my kids. I have to admit I felt a little guilty being at such a fun resort without them.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Sandals & Beaches Review Coordinator at Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for your great review of Beaches Turks & Caicos. We're delighted to read that you all had such an amazing trip. We always want the genuine hospitality of our staff to make you feel welcomed and at home. Also, we're glad that you all got a chance to take part in some of our exciting activities and water sports.

We can't wait to welcome you back in the future; Next time with the kids included! :-)

Happy Travels.


Sincerely,
Cassie C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10,755)
There are newer reviews for Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,671 - 6,677 of 10,755 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

We traveled from September 29 to October 6 and now I would never want to go at any other time of the year! The water was warm, the crowds were low and the whole vacation was very relaxing. We traveled with our two daughters (14 yrs and 9 yrs) and my husband's parents. We had 2 adjoining suites facing the Italian Village pool. I had hoped for an upgrade since this was our 4th trip and we were bringing along the in-laws for their first trip but we didn't get it. However, the concierge service was great and based on past experience the butler service really doesn't add anything to our trip so the most I hoped for was a view of the ocean from our room.
Our room was spotless and the concierge delivered by always bringing exactly what we requested. Since the occupency rate was low during our trip, we never had a problem with towels, lounges or even the occaissional open cabana on the beach or by the pool. The temperature was perfect during our trip, warm enough in the morning and around mid-afternoon you felt the need for a dip into the water to cool down.
True to other reviews, food is not gourmet but there are lots of good choices and there is an abundance of everything! In general, desserts did not taste nearly as good as they looked, go for the fresh fruit! Don't like what you got? Ask for something else! We did this a few times and the staff was always accommodating. The bars were all serving good drinks but we did notice that some bartenders were better at mixing than others. Jean at the Italian Village pool was the best we found! But again, if you don't like what you got...ask for something else! We had no problem with ants in the room or bugbites after dark, maybe it was the time of the year but we were pleased. Also, maybe it was the slower time of the year, but we did not find the Providencials airport as unpleasant as we had heard.
Our girls weren't really of the age, but there were many opportunities for character interaction even without going to the kids club. I felt comfortable letting the girls venture out on their own as long as I knew where they were headed and how long to expect them to be gone. Compared with Disney, the life guards were not as vigilant, but our girls are great swimmers so I didn't feel concerned. With younger children I would definitely have felt a need to be more watchful. We encountered lots of friendly, helpful staff; very similar to our experience in Jamaica. Remember, you are on island time and there is no reason to get upset over a little longer wait for service.
Some things we really enjoyed: sushi at Soy Bar, coffee from Cafe de Paris, conch salad from Schooners, steak at Barefoot, breakfast variety at Mario's, shepherd's pie at Cricketeer's and watching the little lizards that wandered around on the grounds. We were quite pleased that our rooms were very quiet during the evening and the beds were comfortable, so it was easy to get a good night's sleep.
We may go back as a family, or as a couple we might visit the planned villas on the water at St. Lucia but there are so many places to visit in the world that we probably won't be in a great rush to get back to the Beaches at Turks and Caicos.

Room Tip: Don't count on an upgrade, even in the slow season! Pick a room that you think you would be com...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KentuckyDerbyGirl270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was our first family vacation with two small children (2 and 4), and we were nervous about doing a highly commercialized all-inclusive resort after being used to doing more adventurous travel. The Beaches Resort was absolutely wonderful though! The kids had the best time between going to Camp Sesame, pools, beach and even performing at the weekly Talent Show! The service was mostly superior. I would say almost all of the staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating. There were only a couple of folks that were either unhelpful or not altogether friendly. I have to give special props to the ladies at Camp Sesame. Totally professional, caring and warm. I would hire any of them to be our personal nanny back home. I never felt uneasy about leaving my children in their care, and I always found them having a good time when I came back to pick them up. Also, Camp Sesame was open from 9 to 5 and then again from 6 to 10. The availability of this babysitting service was the best part.

This resort is very well planned out and very thoughtful about the needs of its customers. There was really nothing wanting. Everything was taken care of. The only gripe I had was that "all-inclusive" wasn't really all-inclusive. At the end of the day, we still had to pay for internet, a stroller for the kids, beach toys, laundry, boat tours, etc. So, there was still a hefty bill to pay at the end of the vacation. That said, small gripe.

The dining options on the resort was plentiful and mostly very good. Some of the restaurants set up mini tables right by your table for the kids, and it was the cutest thing and the kids loved having their own little table to eat from. One issue with the dining was that most of the restaurants don't open for lunch service. So, while we didn't get to eat at all 16 restaurants on the property we did end up eating at the same ones multiple times as a result of closings on random days and lunch closings. I would have liked the opportunity to try some other restaurants during lunch instead of eating the same buffet style lunches served by the pool.

The pools were all gorgeous and we loved them all. My kids especially enjoyed the lazy river and the pirate ship water park.

The beach is stunning and calm, which is great for little kids. They could run in and out of the water on their own without being scared by the waves.

We stayed in the Salt Cay Villas, which was the Governor's Honeymoon Suite. It was perfect for our family of 4. Located in the Caribbean village, it was right by the pool and beach. The kids slept in their trundle beds in the main room and we had the master bedroom for ourselves. The lighting in the room was a bit dim and the air vents were a tad loud. Otherwise, the room was great. It was actually quite sound proof. We couldn't hear the beach party that was going on not too far away.

Overall, a great experience if expensive. The cost would be the only thing holding me back from going there again. I feel like this is a place you splurge on once and then go back to more modest means. I would highly recommend this for young families looking to have some good family fun but also have the opportunity to have some much needed alone time. This place definitely has it all.

Room Tip: The Caribbean Village offer the best value and it's close to the beach. The French Village is t...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citygirlatheart14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We just returned from Beaches Turks and Caicos. We are still smiling. What a great time we had. I really have to hand it to them - they have thought of everything there. Whoever came up with the partnership with Sesame Street is just brilliant! What a home run. Our sons had so much fun watching the shows and meeting the characters. Just to see them smile that much was worth every penny. We arrived and our room was stunning. We stayed in the Italian Village. I couldn't believe how nice it was. So beautifully decorated. You could tell that the owner of this place doesn't cut corners when it comes to interior decorating. It had mahogany book cases and built in bunk beds and stunning marble in the shower. The first night we went to the resorts Beach party. It was a blast. So much fun. Great music and food and all around wonderful energy. The kids pictures are priceless. The food at the hotel was fantastic. They have everything. Wood oven pizza's, Sushi, even hot fudge sundaes. We were really impressed. The staff was warm, friendly and they remember the kids names. Which was so great. My kids just loved that everyone knew them by name when they would walk by. They really go the extra mile at Beaches and you can tell.. you can feel it. They pick up the kids and play and are really engaged with the guests. I can't say enough - it was THE ABSOLUTE BEST FAMILY VACATION we have ever had. The beach is amazing. Water so clear you can see to the bottom and beautiful, fluffy white sand. We did the character breakfast and also hit the craft studio one morning when it was drizzling. The only downside is we couldn't get to all the restaurants...there are so many - we ran out of time. I highly recommend this vacation. They have thought of everything...They even have these photographers that appear here and there to take photos of you as a family during your vacation. One day we were on the beach and they just came up and took some shots. They don't pressure you but it's more like a personal service. I did go in to look at them in their photo center - they were amazing and I finally have some beautiful family photos I will treasure for a lifetime. Reasonable too. To the staff and management of Beaches - Please keep up the great work. We will be back again and again and we vow to tell everyone to come visit as well. You have made this family very very happy and we will remember this vacation... for now, for later...forever!!!

Room Tip: The Caribbean Village is more layed back and lush and really tropical. More quiet and quintesenntial...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GGC S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassie C, Sandals & Beaches Review Coordinator at Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you so much for your review of our resort! We're thrilled to read that you and your family had an amazing stay with us. From the delicious food to the luxurious suites to the smiling faces of our friendly staff, we're so happy your enjoyed your vacation at Beaches Turks & Caicos.

Thank you, again, for the encouragement! We look forward to seeing you return very soon!


Sincerely,
Cassie C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We just came back from Beaches Turks and Caicos and I can say that we are not regretting our decision to try out this family-friendly resort.
Arrival: our non-stop flight was half-full and the bags came out right away, which made for an easy arrival process. The taxis were right out front and we were at the resort in less than an hour after landing. One note on taxis: they do not belong to Beaches, they are local taxis that the resort hires to shuttle its guests and thus the drivers expect tips. Be sure to have a couple of dollars ready for the driver or you will get a dirty look. We booked a room at the French Village and its lobby was the first stop. We were greeted with a cold towel and rum and punch. At check-in we inquired about a possible upgrade and were granted our wish. We were told that since we were returning Sandals guests they were able to give us an upgrade based on availability. So we went from a luxury king in French Village to a one bedroom suite with 3 (!!!!!) patios in the Caribbean village steps from Treasure Beach. We specifically asked for the Caribbean Village due to its proximity to the beach though we could have chosen to relocate to the Italian Village. We had 2 separate rooms that were a bit outdated but still very clean and comfortable. Both rooms were completely private and separated by a door. We got excited about the huge bathtub elevated above the bedroom area but you can forget about taking a bath here: fresh water has a pungent smell to it and while it can be tolerated in the shower, a tub full of it smells like you are bathing in a sewer.
Resort: the resort itself is big, but not too big that you cannot comfortably walk everywhere. The grounds are gorgeous: luscious tropical vegetation is perfectly complimented by professional landscaping. There are blooming flowers of every color all over the balconies. The lawns are perfect and you can tell this is an upscale property especially in the newer French and Italian villages. The restaurant area in the French village has a cute European feel to it with great outdoor seating, classy decor and European fare at the Paris Cafe. The cafe has the best coffee on the resort and is conveniently open from 6am to 11 pm. Italian Village is the newest addition to the resort and thus is the best planned. A humongous pool is surrounded by hotel rooms with restaurants and bars conveniently scattered around the lobby area. The pool is gorgeous with modern cabanas and beautiful flowers. It was completely possible to get a cabana there but it may have been due to the fact that we were there during low season.
Food: let me preface this portion of my review by saying that coming from NYC and having travelled extensively throughout the world we have tried the authentic versions of all the cuisines offered at the resort. The food here has a slight mass-produced feel but is still very good. The best meal we had was at the seafood restaurant Schooner's, everything was simply delicious. I was excited about the French restaurant La Petit Chateau and thought we'd end up eating there every night considering our affinity to French cuisine but it was nothing special. It was by no means bad but nothing to write home about. The Paris Cafe on the other hand had great pastries and breakfast items (eggs Benedict were divine) and coffee in big to go cups. We had dinner at Mario's and it was good. The antipasto bar was terrific and the restaurant itself is gorgeous. Barefoot by the Sea in the Italian village is also good with great seafood fare. We came with our 6-year old son who is a picky eater and we found it was easy to find things for him to eat. Bobby Dee's in the water park was convenient but not that great - pizza was literally inedible. But there is one place in the Caribbean Village that has pizza that can rival authentic Italian pizza - Bella Napoli. There is a wide choice of small pizzas that are made to order in the brick oven and are just delicious. Tip: take a few pizzas to go and keep those in your fridge for later because this place closes at 5 and you can't easily get kid-friendly food anywhere at night except for Bobby Dees. One night we had dinner at the hibachi restaurant Kimonos - the only restaurant that required reservations. We were seated with other guests and were treated to a dinner and show by the chef. He was singing and joking while cooking and while the food was just ok, the entertaining nature of the meal was fresh and unusual.
Beach: the beach here is simply gorgeous. For us the best stretch of beach was along the Caribbean village with plenty of chairs and crystal clear water. There are also beautiful cabanas scattered all over the beach path above the beach for easy relaxation.
Daycare: the day camp that we registered our son for was a great convenience (make sure to bring the child's passport for first time registration). He LOVED being there. All the counselors were great and all the activities were super fun. One night we were walking by the camp group and our son made us sign him in at 9 pm so that he could hang out in the camp for another hour.
Overall this is a great family resort because it gives you the ability to spend time with your child but also allows you to be alone when you choose to do so as children love the camp. We will definitely be returning guests at this property.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank olesya154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We waited a long time to get the Beaches Resort & Spa. It met all our expectations. Wonderful accommodations, restaurants, pools, grounds and of coarse the beach. Above all that was the staff. Allays smiling, friendly, and ready to help in any way. They were the greatest!

Room Tip: Check view from your room. Our view of the pool was obstructed but still very nice.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This was a lovely spot for sun and sand in July - the resort is very nice - the pools are very good and planned water activities excellent and very appropriate for all ages. The food was excellent at the Adult-Only restaurants.
It was extremely humid there and showers a lot but then the sun came right back out again; the water is warm and clear and beautiful and the beach immaculate.

However - several glitches - made plans to go there JUST to go bonefishing - hard to communicate well in making the advance fishing plans online/on phone. ThenI arrived and the front desk at the French Village couldn't find my reservation and then couldn't give me the king walkout I had reserved (it is too expensive not to get what you have reserved). The Tour Desk was a big disappointment - they couldn't take me fishing the day of my reservation and then charged me more - took me the next day and the boat captain and fishing were a big disappointment.

I think this is an excellent place for families and would recommend it for that.....but not for bonefishing!

Room Tip: French Village was good for adults - quiet and smaller; Caribbean & Italian villages were more m...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 30CatherineM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.4 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
464 reviews
1.4 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,467 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
Gansevoort Turks + Caicos
#4 of 44 in Providenciales
1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 44 in Providenciales
1,561 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grace Bay Club
Grace Bay Club
#7 of 44 in Providenciales
1,746 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa

Address: Lower Bight Road, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#9 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#12 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: $679 - $2,075 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 770
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive into a one-of-a-kind, unbelievably exciting Beaches all-inclusive Turks & Caicos vacation for the whole family. A 45,000 square-foot waterpark; four magnificent villages, boasting the architecture and ambiance of Italy, France, the Caribbean and Key West; a 12-mile beach lapped by clear turquoise waters; endless fun activities for everyone, from tots to tweens and teens, featuring Sesame Street(R) characters, the new Xbox(R) Play Lounge and a sizzlin' teen disco, Liquid at Beaches-all located on one of the world's best beaches.19 Specialty dining options with everything from Caribbean to Japanese, Italian to French, Seafood to Sushi•7000-sq-ft retail village offering guests" high-end jewelry, fashion, candies, souvenirs•Our very own Pirates Island themed aqua-playground hosting one of the Caribbean"s most comprehensive water parks featuring nine slides, lazy river, surf simulator, water cannons, cranks and spray features•Kids of all ages can enjoy fun and games with Elmo and friends in our Caribbean Adventure with Sesame Street(R)•X-BOX(R) Play Lounge with plasma screens and the latest games on the market •Voted Beaches Resorts "World"s Leading Family All-Inclusive" 14 years in a row•Voted Beaches Turks & Caicos "Turks & Caicos Leading Resort" for the 4th year in a row•Voted Beaches Turks & Caicos "The Caribbean"s Leading Family All- Inclusive" for the 2nd year in a row•Six Star Diamond Award- Beaches Resorts "Keeping it Green", American Academy of Hospitality Sciences•Six Star Diamond Award- Beaches Turks & Caicos for the Italian Village•Five Star Diamond Award- The Resort, Le Petit Chateau Restaurant and Mario's Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Unique Vacations Inc, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Turks Caicos Providenciales
Beaches Turks And Caicos
Beaches Turks & Caicos Resort Villages & Spa Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing