We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
This place is temporarily closed.

“Great Getaway and Awesome Resort!”
Review of Alexandra Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Alexandra Resort
Ranked #22 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Long story short, we stayed at club med and hated it! So, after two days of our trip we left and went to the Alexandra Resort.. Best decision by far! The room was clean and updated. The bed was very comfortable. Pool, beach, and Mango Reef restaurant are fabulous! We are so glad that we spent our last 4 days at the Alexandra Resort. They made our trip enjoyable.. You won't regret it!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank RaeLiz20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Thank you for your positive review. We are so pleased that we had the opportunity to help you enjoy the remainder of your vacation. Please stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,753)
There are newer reviews for Alexandra Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

987 - 993 of 1,754 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

3 gentleman who need recognition is TJ, Raymond and momestine who always greeted my family with genuine care and looked for any way to improve my stay. They were great hosts for this wonderful resort. Then there were Darren and Gladdy who welcomed usxand checked in every few days to make sure our needs were being met. Our experience here has grown more and more positive!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pjfritj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. Our entire team appreciates receiving your complimentary feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Great staff. Great restaurant. Plenty to do. The guys on the beach are there to serve and will go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The room staff is very pleasant and do a great job. There are always people cleaning, cutting, trimming and working. Very clean and very safe. Enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: If you are in the 5 story buildings stay as high as possible (floors 4 or 5) for a view of the beach...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pete1867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for your positive review. Please stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from 9 magnificent days at the Alexandra in Turks and Caicos! The room overlooked the gardens and pool which was beautiful! The staff including Al, Darren, Cameo, and TJ were just a few of staff that treated us great. The rooms were cleaned daily nicely and they all work hard to make it a pleasant stay. The only improvements I see would be to add a shop where you could buy souvenirs, personals, snacks, etc., and more things to do at night at the resort. Highly recommend the Alexandra for a relaxing vacation!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
6  Thank cheapo129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased you enjoyed excellent service during your stay. We appreciate your suggestions to add additional evening events to our free daily activity program. While we do not have a store on property, please note we offer a free shuttle service to Market at our sister property Blue Haven Resort, which is a deli, cafe and grocery store.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

The staff was very attentive and friendly. Beautiful room and view. Nightlife needs some improving. A deck to hang out at night with music and drinks would be nice. The Mango Reef was very convenient for meals and the view just beautiful. Love Turks and Caicos!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank arubamamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

We appreciate receiving your kind review. Thank you for suggesting that we add more evening programs to our free daily activity program. We currently offer karaoke night as well as a supervised movie night for older children. A free dining shuttle is also offered to our sister resort, Blue Haven, which features live entertainment on select evenings each week. We hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We have owned at the Alexandra Resort for over 10 years. Each year we go back, the resort has gotten better. It's a smaller complex but has everything you want or need for a vacation. Directly on Grace Bay, has it's own restaurant and the rooms are very clean, spacious and up to date. We own a 1 bedroom, 1 bath. The bed is extremely comfortable and the kitchen is well stocked with whatever you need (except an oven). There is a fold out sofa for children to sleep four, but 2 people is very comfortable. The restaurant on site is very good and popular and there are plenty of beach chairs or chairs by the pool.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rynker55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your continued patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This was our second trip back to Provo/grace Bay. This was our first stay at the Alexandria and stayed at a similar resort/condo complex, and while we were please with our last stay really like the Alexandria better. The entire staff was very accommodating and pleasant our entire staff. A special call out to Arnold and his hospitality and attitude. We booked our room directly through the owner and each unit is different, but we really enjoyed our condo, especially a second bathroom. As many of the other reviews state and is the same for all units, the deck is one of the highlights to the units. They are great for coffee on the morning or relaxing throughout the day.

We took advantage of the manager party, which was our first night there and a great way to try some delicious food, meet other guests and participate in fun activities. I have seen some semi negative reviews pertaining to the cleanliness of the pool but will tell you it is a difficult task to keep clean with as much foliage is around it and from our deck we did seem them cleaning and maintaining the pool on a daily basis. we only spent time at the pool when the wind was to high for the beach to have the umbrella up. Unless you have small kids I don't see the value of being at the pool when such a gorgeous beach is just steps away. There was plenty of beach chairs and spots available and the beach staff was very accommodating. With that being said it is a big annoyance when people reserve chairs and rarely or never show up, which was only a small issue at times.

The Mango Reef on location is a very good restaurant with very diverse food offerings. We ate there 3 times and each experience was positive. For our last night there we did reserve a table right on the beach, which is an experience I highly recommend. I would like to see additional happy hour offerings at the bar, but still very good offerings.

It is island time and most everything is very expensive, but relax you are vacation in one of the most beautiful locations in the world.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wrightkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Team, Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

We very much appreciate receiving your positive review. Thank you for acknowledging that we do indeed clean the pool daily. Due to the lush landscaping on the grounds, it can be a challenge to always keep the pool clear of leaves. We hope you will stay with us again and continue to enjoy the spacious balconies and relaxing environment at the resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
3.4 mi away
Blue Haven Resort
Blue Haven Resort
#12 of 44 in Providenciales
587 reviews
1.1 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,466 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Beach House Turks & Caicos
0.8 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 44 in Providenciales
1,561 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sands at Grace Bay
The Sands at Grace Bay
#20 of 44 in Providenciales
1,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexandra Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexandra Resort

Address: Princess Drive, Grace Bay | Turks and Caicos, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#16 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#20 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: $351 - $1,227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alexandra Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on Grace Bay Beach, one of the most beautiful beaches in the world, Alexandra Resort offers the dream vacation of a lifetime; spacious accommodations, warm friendly service, and amazing oceanfront dining with the option to book all-inclusive reservations. Guests can also take our complimentary dining shuttle to our two on-island sister resorts to enjoy their restaurants facilities. Alexandra Resort provides a delightful Caribbean atmosphere, fantastic ocean views, powder white sand, and activities and amenities including non-motorized water sports, tennis courts, bicycles, and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alexandra Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandra Resort Providenciales
Alexandra Hotel Providenciales
Alexandra Resort Turks Caicos
Alexandra Turks Caicos
Alexandra Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing