We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Alexandra Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Alexandra Resort
Ranked #22 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I adored the Alexandra. My boyfriend and I spent 6 awesome days at the resort and have nothing but great things to say. The room was clean, the food was delicious (seriously delicious), the grounds were impeccable and the staff was friendly and fun. The huge drinks are only $9, the kayak, noodles, goggles, beach chairs, umbrellas, and towels are all free to use. There are also 4 cute little cats that play around the deck.

This is not a complaint, but if you are the type that is looking for a party-type scene, this is not the spot for you. It's quiet, the other people staying there were clearly looking for a calm place to relax, like we were. And not a ton of kids, which was a plus for us!

Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Julie422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBohmann, Public Relations Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit and sharing positive feedback about your vacation experience. Our team works very hard to provide exceptionally clean accommodations and to provide outstanding service. We will share your feedback with them. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    946
    578
    124
    50
    36
See reviews for
447
930
31
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Great honeymoon destination! Great staff, great views, excellent pool! All around a great destination. Mikey is the best employee they have there and probably one of the best people my wife and I have ever met. Look forward to seeing him again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jarret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBohmann, Public Relations Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Congratulations on your recent nuptials! We appreciate the fact you chose the Alexandra Resort for such an important vacation. Thank you for your kind feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future anniversary trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capreol
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

we were staying at another resort, our flight was cancelled last Friday and the resort that we were staying at was full. We were fortunate to have Alexandra recommended to us by the staff at the other resort. We had a beautiful 2 bedroom. This was ideal with our 3 children. Johanna made our stressful situation much easier to handle. Our room was on the 2nd floor overlooking the beautiful beach. Million dollar view! My only issue was the people above us were extremely noisy. I think they were rearranging furniture until 3am the first night. They must have had small children as well, they were running from one side of the condo to the other at 6am the next morning and the morning after. Not much of a kids resort, but still had all that we needed and more.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Devra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBohmann, Public Relations Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
We were pleased to read that despite the unfortunate situation that resulted in your unplanned stay at the Alexandra Resort, that you had a pleasant visit. We do hope you will consider the resort for a future vacation. On your next visit, we would be pleased to introduce you to our new Pelican Kids' Club, which has been a great hit with families and costs just $25/day (lunch included) for your children to attend from 9am until 1pm. Families also enjoy our complimentary non-motorized water sports, large free form swimming pool, and the Jo Jo kids' menu at Mango Reef. Thank you for sharing kind feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

My fiance and I spent a week here in January of this year and it was our first visit to Provo.

We booked a studio garden room and were lucky enough to get a washer and dryer that we actually used quite a bit, it was nice to leave with all clean clothes. The rooms were spotless daily, the queen size bed was a little tight, but we are used to a king, no biggie. They have cable selection although a few channels are grainy, but we actually took our own dvds and used the player in the evening before bedtime, or would just sit on our patio and talk, both rooms to the sides of us were empty so it was very quit. Towels were replaced EVERY evening, even though we didnt usually need them.

Grace Bay pretty much speaks for itself really, probably the most beautiful and well cared for beach area I have ever walked on. Being a national park, its VERY well cared for. Beach chairs were never a problem, and the guys will move umbrellas for you if you want more together for shade. Beach towels were plentiful and the take them back right there so they never get back to you room. We both walked the beach in the day and night as a couple and alone and never felt unsafe in any way, the resort has 24 hour security and plus everyone on the island is extremely friendly and courteous. For shoppers you can actually walk to Ports of Call if you choose, just walk to the right along the beach about 3 miles I'm guessing and there is access off the beach into town, or of course you can cab.

We used the shuttle in to the local IGA to stock the fridge, it was 20 dollars round trip and the load and unload for you. It goes in at 4:30 every afternoon.

We ate at Mango reef several times and never had anything but an amazing meal, although its separate from the resort, you really cant tell it, the staff all work together as one. Theres a young man that walks the beach and will bring you drinks or snacks from the restaraunt if you choose, or you can get them yourself.

The major plus to the property is the staff and how helpful and courteous they all are! We have been to some nice places before but the Alexandra and their staff are unmatched!! From the groundskeepers and housekeepers all the way up to the concierges and front desk crew, everyone on property made us feel at home. One day I accidentally locked myself out of our room safe by hitting the wrong button, called down front, and in less than two minutes a man was there to unlock it for me! No problems, no worries. Our final day it seemed that they were strict on the 11 a.m. checkout so we went up early and told them to hold our bag because we didnt fly out until 3:30 p.m. and they laughed and said "honey you can keep your room till 1 if you like we're not hard to get along with". She slid our room key back, took our bags, and we hit the beach! Amazing, amazing, staff!! Thanks to everyone!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank chiefjade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBohmann, Public Relations Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing kind feedback about the resort and our employees. They work hard to provide exceptional service, and appreciate receiving reviews like this that acknowledge their efforts. We are pleased to read you had an enjoyable vacation. Congratulations on your engagement! We hope you will consider the Alexandra for your wedding or honeymoon. Please contact if you would like to learn more about how affordable and easy it can be to get married in Turks & Caicos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2013

My husband and I spent 3 weeks at the Alexandra in January where we occupied a large one bedroom apt on the 4th floor facing West (elevator) Very nicely appointed large condo-type apt with 1 1/2 bathroom, fully equipped kitchen(fridge, range, microwave, dishwasher + washer/dryer etc) . 2 flat screen tv,( one in bedroom). The living area had a KS hide-a-bed and the bedroom a very confy QS bed. Bedroom + living area have patio doors opening on a large balcony furnished with wood table for 6 and overlooking pool lined with palm trees etc. and offering a lovely view of the ocean. Daily maintenance was impeccable (Lucilia thanks again!). The resort has a large open dining area directly by the beach and offers good cuisine. Live music 2 nites/wk ( grown-up). Beach is wide so lots of room (compared to Beaches). Daily shuttle to grocery store ($10).

Room Tip: The resort is large and its units directly on beach actually face North. The 2 wings on the pool hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBohmann, Public Relations Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Alexandra Resort for your recent vacation and we are happy to learn that you had a great vacation. We appreciate your feedback about our housekeeping standards, as our team works hard to provide exceptionally clean suites. We will share your comments with Lucilla. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We just got home last night from a week at Grace Bay and stayed at the Alexandra. We had the absolute best experience in our many travels. The entire staff was the friendliest we have encountered, every single one of them greet you each time, and we especially enjoyed our encounters with Adno, in houekeeping, he made our days with his friendly smiling greetings, and looked for us each day! Jessica, & Johanna at the front desk treated us like family and were genuinely were interested each day at the end of our bike rides, of where we went exploring, and were very very helpful with any questions we had, and gave us hugs goodbye when we left; Darren & Arnold were so helpful and happy to see us each day and inquire what we were doing ,and when we returned to the resort asked how our day went. All these staff members made our stay so enjoyable and friendly to our stay in a different country. We enjoyed the easy nature feel of the Alexandra, although it is end of Januaury, and there were many other guests, we never encountered any crowding at the pool, beach, poolside bar or restaurant, or even in the main office, We enjoyed sitting by the pool each night by ourselves and cant figure out why more guests didnt take advantage of this beautiful quiet setting to enjoy the evenings. We loved the palm trees, and the lights and even had movie nights on my laptop by the pool with our snacks, We also loved the brand new bikes the resort purchased last week, this made our stay on the island! we biked everywhere and explored and were able to see so many sights that we otherwise couldnt have seen, or it would have cost us alot of money to rent bikes. We can not recommend The Alexandra strongly enough, we plan to come back and are going to send our friends and family! The beach staff work so hard to set up chaise lounges and umbrellas each day and are so friendly each time you walk up the steps, and more than welcome to change your towels as many times as you want each day. Very positive experience at Alexandra. Thank you staff so much, it was our 30th anniversary, and was best vacation we have ever had!!

Room Tip: we stayed in Marilyn building set back from beach but had perfect view of pool and beach, perfect, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBohmann, Public Relations Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Happy belated anniversary greetings from the entire team at the Alexandra Resort. We are delighted to learn that such an important milestone celebration was so enjoyable for you. We will share your very kind comments with our team. We greatly appreciate your referrals to friends and family. Please invite them to contact us directly and ask them to mention that you referred them to us. We also invite you to consider our luxury oceanfront four bedroom penthouse, which is the perfect suite for you to enjoy a future trip with friends and family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We had a great time in TCI and a wonderful stay at the Alexandra Resort. Taxi ride to the resort from the airport is $25 with tip per couple. Greeted by the most friendly Darren who helped us with check-in and showed us to our room. We stayed in a pool-view studio (with a partial ocean view) - very clean, great decor, modern bathroom, small kitchenette, very comfortable bed with nice linens - no complaints. Renate, one of the housekeepers, kept our room spotless; rooms are serviced by housekeeping twice daily.

All rooms are steps away from the most beautiful beach - Grace Bay. Complimentary beach chair and umbrellas, always enough chairs, never an issue for us during our week. Short walk to snorkeling at the Bight Reed. Walking distance along the beach to several restaurants - Somewhere, Bay Bistro, Hemingways; great food at Mango Reef which is located right at the resort.

Al, the concierge, can help you with dinner reservations and any other excursions. Definitely recommend the 1/2 day snorkeling trip with Caicos Dream Tours, easily the highlight of our trip.

Overall, we had a great time and will definitely be back next year!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank traveler1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBohmann, Public Relations Manager at Alexandra Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Alexandra Resort for your vacation. Our team appreciates receiving your kind feedback, and looks forward to welcoming you back next year. If you have not already done so, please sign up for our newsletter. We send it out once a month and it provides terrific offers for future getaways.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
3.4 mi away
Blue Haven Resort
Blue Haven Resort
#12 of 44 in Providenciales
583 reviews
1.1 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#2 of 44 in Providenciales
2,421 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#10 of 44 in Providenciales
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#9 of 44 in Providenciales
1,552 reviews
1.2 mi away
West Bay Club
West Bay Club
#8 of 44 in Providenciales
1,015 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Regent Grand
The Regent Grand
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexandra Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexandra Resort

Property: Alexandra Resort
Address: Princess Drive, Grace Bay | Turks and Caicos, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#16 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
#20 Luxury Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Alexandra Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly on Grace Bay Beach, one of the most beautiful beaches in the world, Alexandra Resort offers the dream vacation of a lifetime; spacious accommodations, warm friendly service, and amazing oceanfront dining with the option to book all-inclusive reservations. Guests can also take our complimentary dining shuttle to our two on-island sister resorts to enjoy their restaurants facilities. Alexandra Resort provides a delightful Caribbean atmosphere, fantastic ocean views, powder white sand, and activities and amenities including non-motorized water sports, tennis courts, bicycles, and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, BookIt.com, West Indies, Travelocity, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Alexandra Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandra Resort Providenciales
Alexandra Hotel Providenciales
Alexandra Resort Turks Caicos
Alexandra Turks Caicos
Alexandra Resort Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing