We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick simple and cheap”
Review of The Patty Place

The Patty Place
Ranked #3 of 7 Dessert in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located on Grace Bay Road, across from the beach access by Seven Stars, makes The Patty Place a perfect location to grab a quick savory inexpensive snack while on the strip.Our Jamaican patties much like empanadas but are baked not fried and have a variety of fillings. We offer outdoor seating and an Irie vibe, and no Provo trip is complete without a taste of our delicious Devon House Ice Cream, featuring over 18 tropical flavours such as Rum & Raisin, guava , mango and Devon Stout (ice cream made from beer)
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
151 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Quick simple and cheap”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

On this UBER expensive island, it's nice to find a local place that's so unpretentious they wouldn't dream of charging too much. The pattys are actually baked oversized empanadas. They have a layered flakey crust and an assortment of fillings that vary by what seems to be the mood of the chef. My husband and I each had a chicken and a beef. I put ketchup on mine, he, pepper sauce. The location is super casual and has little ambiance, but it was nice to step off the tourism trail. They didn't care how long we stayed and what flakey mess we made. They have an assortment of ice creams that were too numerous to chose from so we passed. But they looked yummy!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cristip_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    129
    43
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Beef Patty”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I live in New York and this patty was as good as I get here in New York. The place was a two minute walk from my resort, you can sit outside and the price was even better. The service is quick and very friendly. You want something just quick to eat or a snack then go there.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mochababy04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
144 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Patties! Yum.”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I'm talking about the original downtown though the tourist orientated place is supposed to be nearly as good and has a rep for good ice cream.

They do a dish of the day, but the star here is Jamaican style patties done well and cheap. Very basic, and no real sitting but it is as read as it comes and a bagful of patsies makes a great lunch.

Particular favorites: Beef & Cheese and the seafood.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank zortoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I visit here every trip...for patties & ice cream. YUM!”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I have been to the Patty Place 10+ times. The pattys are always fresh and hot, and service is always with a smile. A nice value ($5.55 for two beef patties) If you want some of the best ice cream on island, this is also your place. We look forward to coming here every time we are on island. Keep up the good work.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank lodeko211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yakov16ru
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nothing special - not sure why it is ranked so high”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Patties were ok but nothing special. I was expecting the food to be fresher given that they specialize on patties and patties only.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank yakov16ru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Patty Place also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to The Patty Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing