We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food with fantastic staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Patty Place

The Patty Place
Ranked #3 of 7 Dessert in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located on Grace Bay Road, across from the beach access by Seven Stars, makes The Patty Place a perfect location to grab a quick savory inexpensive snack while on the strip.Our Jamaican patties much like empanadas but are baked not fried and have a variety of fillings. We offer outdoor seating and an Irie vibe, and no Provo trip is complete without a taste of our delicious Devon House Ice Cream, featuring over 18 tropical flavours such as Rum & Raisin, guava , mango and Devon Stout (ice cream made from beer)
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food with fantastic staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We visited the patty shop after reading good reviews on Trip Advisor. This is a fantastic little place to grab something quick and tasty - patties, rice & pea, chicken stew, coleslaw. The food is delicious, hot and great value. The staff were great, smiley and helpful -suggesting different things for us to try, they even saved us a portion of rice & peas to collect later on (they sell out fast!). Haven't tried the ice-cream yet, but we did witness homemade cones being made whilst in the shop.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rljames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    127
    41
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
VA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“YUMMM!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

I was so hooked on the ice-cream!! We kept going back for the mango ice cream, it was sooo good!! The kiddie size sounds small but they give you a huge scoop!! Best bang for your buck! The Jamaican patties were a great snack too! Don't miss this place..

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lubvacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A "must go" every trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were sent to several other ice cream spots and tried them all. The Jamaican ice cream at the Patty Place wins hands down. My wife's favorite is Soursop and Grapenut (didn't have it this time - very sad), mine is the Jamaica 50 (Pineapple - the yellow in the Jamaican flag; Pistachio - the green; and chocolate chips - the black) sounded horrific but was delicious.

We've tried all the pattys - all in a flakey and buttery crust - and keep coming back to the meat & cheese. The Veggie and the Soy are not bad either. Don't expect a ton of filling, but the filling does have a ton of flavor. This time we took extras back to our place and a day later they microwaved almost as good as new - great beach snack.

Everyone who has ever waited on us has been friendly and informative about the Jamaican origins of their food (literally - they ship from Jamaica) and we'll either sit around the corner in the shade or take them to go. A great cheap alternative to some of the pricier TCI fare. We like that every time we've been a parade of belongers is always taking out for lunch or after work. A bottle of their Jamaican Ginger Beer is a perfect drink.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank biker30x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The Kids LOVE the Chocolate Fusion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stopped here for ice cream based on TA reviews, and we were not disappointed. We all split (2 adults, 3 kids) a Chocolate Fusion Ice Cream. Basically imagine every chocolate concoction you can add to chocolate ice cream and add Oreos. A little rich for me, but it was the kids choice. Boy did they LOVE IT!

Quick and friendly service. Definitely recommend!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AmericanIngenuity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
262 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Great ice cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

We absolutely LOVED this places ice cream! We stopped by many times during our week stay! We didn't find a flavor we didn't like, and the portions are very generous! We also tried all of the patties, and recommend them for a lunch meal, they were tasty and very reasonable in price. But don't leave without trying the ice cream!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank merrillma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Patty Place also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to The Patty Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing