We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Fishing Trip!”

Grand Slam Fishing Charters
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: family owned family friendly business , all forms of fishing and tours catered for.The Gwendolyn ( 45 ft hatteras sportsfisher ) Big game deep sea fishing 7000 ft waters just 2 miles from the marina , we are fishing just 30 mins from port in the beautiful calm turks and caicos waters . Catching Blue Marlin Wahoo tuna Mahi mahi Barracuda also Deep drop bottom fishing for Grouper Red Snapper : shark fishing both reef sharks and oceanic sharks ( gwendolyn operates with ( 3 crew ) Captain 1st mate and 2 nd mate we also offer Sportsfishing in( boat is "Wahooooo" a 43 ft perfomance boat ) ( Captain plus mate ) for the outer reeefs and also bottom fishing in the inshore reefs . flats fishing is on our specialist flats boat ( Stingray ) Our Captains are all local and enthusiastic fishermen good times guaranteed please "like" us on FACEBOOK or visit our website
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We went on a deep sea fishing trip with Grand Slam - it was absolutely awesome! Karmaine was our captain and made sure that we all caught fish as well as had fun. Highly recommended!!

1  Thank Lana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandSlamCrew, Owner at Grand Slam Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thanks Lana it makes our day to share experiences like this with our clients . Thanks too for the superb photos you sent we really appreciate it , as the crew are too busy when a good fish is hooked . Hope to see you back soon best wishes from your crew at Grand slam charters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 118 of 166 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

This was our 2nd family booking with GS Charters (first in 2009). Our boys beat up on the wahoo thanks to very knowledgeable cap'n and first mate Marvin. Returned to port with the most catches of all the morning charters (again!). Kids learned a lot and we all had a blast!

Thank blbpdsusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very nice boat and crew. Loved the boat ride. We caught one wahoo and a black tail tuna. It was not for the lack of trying on the crews part though. I would recommend this company for a fishing trip if you are looking for a good day on the water.

2  Thank DebraandMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandSlamCrew, Owner at Grand Slam Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Hi and thanks to everyone for such great feedback . If you are considering a fishing trip in Turks and Caicos you may be wondering should i book a full or half day ? . I am constantly asked if we will really catch fish on a half day trip . I can say most definitely "yes"! The majority of our trips are half day trips , unlike many resorts in the usa were they run 50 miles before reaching deep water , we are fishing less than 30 mins from leaving port . Of course there is no guarantee especially with pelagic species that roam thousands of miles across the seas but the vast majority of trips come back with fish . Of course a full day trip allows us to reach different waters and we will likely come back with more fish overall but you can be confident of action on both types of trip . We look forward to welcoming you aboard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We had a great time. We went on the Deep Sea Fishing trip. The crew was awesome and very helpful. We were in between seasons with the fish so we did not have a ton of fish biting. We did get one tuna and a Wahoo which was fun. I would defiantly go with them again when the fish are running better. The crew was all over trying different things to lure the fish.

2  Thank BlownGlassGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We had originally booked a different fishing charter, but when they cancelled due to mechanical problems, we were grateful that Grand Slam could accommodate my family of five. We had no real deep sea fishing experience, but the crew was great about explaining the equipment and what we needed to do. My one son has a tendency to get sea sick and the crew was very attentive to him and provided a lot of preventative tips. (Luckily, he was fine). I read many reviews of different charters from customers unhappy with the quality of the bait and the equipment etc, and based on what I read in those reviews, Grand Slam was using top quality equipment and was constantly moving the boat to find the fish. We caught fish (yellow fin tuna, black fin tuna and barracuda) and even had the requisite story about "the one that got away." One of the highlights of the trip was when they cleaned and filleted the fish for us on the dock, and gave us a taste of the freshest sushi we will ever have. Tips: It is hot on the water! Bring a small towel that you can keep in the ice to cool off, also good for seasickness. Bonine pills for seasickness seemed to really help. Water, chips, and sodas are available on the boat. Bring other snacks if you think you will need them. Bring ziplock bags to store your fish, it will keep for a day or two in a ziplock bag on ice. We brought our fish over to Tiki Hut in the marina and they cooked it for us. If we return to Turks and Caicos, we would definitely use Grand Slam again.

2  Thank Aquarius_6688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandSlamCrew, Owner at Grand Slam Fishing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Nancy thank you so much for sharing your experience . It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your trip and got some great memories for your family . Special thanks too for thinking of such practical advice i am sure that many future guests will find your advice useful and they are points that never crossed our mind . We cant wait to welcome you back onboard soon , please say his to the rest of your team love from geoff and your crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Slam Fishing Charters also viewed

Grace Bay, Providenciales
 
Turtle Cove, Providenciales
Grace Bay, Providenciales
 

Been to Grand Slam Fishing Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing