We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicously spicy”

Garam Masala Restaurant
Ranked #35 of 143 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $32
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Garam Masala, the home of authentic Indian cuisine on Providenciales. One of the few restaurants to offer air conditioned indoor dining, and an open air lounge & dining area, Garam Masala is comfortable, no matter the weather or season. The professionally designed interior is stunning; the perfect atmosphere to enjoy a delicious meal, and the company of your loved ones. Traditional Indian cuisine is complemented by an accompanying menu featuring items for the younger, or slightly less adventurous, diners in your party. Garam Masala is one of the few places where residents and tourists mingle to enjoy food and ambience. Stop for a drink in the open air lounge, then stay for lunch or dinner to sample the finest Indian cuisine in the Caribbean. Each visit to Garam Masala will be a delight to all of your senses, and will please every member of your party
Taos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicously spicy”
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

We discovered this restaurant and wanted a great Indian food experience. Ariel was our server and recommended the Chicken Tikka Masala which was great. We also had the Lamb Kadahi which was a wonderful mix of flavors and textures. The chicken samosas appetizer was a great start and 4 pieces would be enough for 4 people. We loved it!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    115
    47
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
206 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Some very interesting curries.”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is Provo and so rarely is something ordinary. The curries at Garam Masala are innovative and tasty. Portions are generous and service is attentive. One minor criticism is that the naan bread was too crispy for my tastes - it should be soggier. All in all the meal was well priced and my colleagues and I enjoyed the type of night out we don't usually get.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank budgetexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providenciales
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Take out”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

We got take-out from here the other day when they offered a Diwali discount. Can't comment about the restaurant itself but the food was disgusting ! So salty it was barely edible especially the Dahl. For $70 for 2 people I was very disappointed. Won't be going back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Provomum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Indian food”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This place is nice and cozy, and the servers are friendly. Although there can be a long wait, it is well worth it. Between two people we ordered the Chicken Samosas, Kathi wraps, and chicken tikka masala with garlic naan, and it was more than enough food. The taste is perfect! Highly recommend it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PayPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providenciales
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian restaurant”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Excellent Indian restaurant.
Good place, wonderful food and the waiters are very sympathetic.
highly recommended

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Byron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garam Masala Restaurant also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Grace Bay, Providenciales
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Garam Masala Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing