We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Words Aren't Good Enough” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caicos Bakery

Caicos Bakery
Reserve with OpenTable
Caicos Bakery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Takeout
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Words Aren't Good Enough”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

This is one of our mainstays for our visits to Provo. Whether is is afternoon danishes, birthday cakes or their lovely cheese and tomato stuffed crescents, it has always been great.
The owners put much pride into their business, and it shows. She even puts up with my poor French (Je m' excuse madame).
Their coffee is great and prices, in my opinion, for what you get, are very reasonable.
We hope to visit you again soon.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tazz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    691
    200
    71
    20
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great pastries”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

My wife and I had a fantastic almond croissant and an extremely tasty hot-out-of-the-oven blueberry muffin here the other day. I wanted a chocolate croissant but by the time we stopped in at about 10:30 AM they were out. Everything is baked fresh daily by the very nice Parisian owner. About $5 total for the two of them.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kingjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pastries!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Nice place to stop in for breakfast. Pretty good -- close to the many pastries I had in Paris; however, nothing beats Paris and Miami for pastries yet!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank trekglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mmm Almond Croissants!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Almost every other day on our trip, my husband and I walk down the beach, and then cross over to the Caicos bakery. It's a small tucked away little shop next to the Caicos cafe with fresh baked pastries everyday. We grab a couple almond croissants, muffins, doughnuts, and coffee and sit in the little terrace to enjoy our breakfast and the breeze. Some people wondering what the hype is, and you have to remember, that there is really not a lot on Providencials. If you like fresh baked goods, charm, and friendly service, this is the place to go.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kkparrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It was ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Nothing to rave about. Def not the hype from everyone else and also am wondering where people eat here! Won't be back

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TLB934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caicos Bakery also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Caicos Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing