We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pastries!”
Review of Caicos Bakery

Caicos Bakery
Reserve with OpenTable
Caicos Bakery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pastries!”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Nice place to stop in for breakfast. Pretty good -- close to the many pastries I had in Paris; however, nothing beats Paris and Miami for pastries yet!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trekglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    717
    210
    74
    23
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mmm Almond Croissants!”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Almost every other day on our trip, my husband and I walk down the beach, and then cross over to the Caicos bakery. It's a small tucked away little shop next to the Caicos cafe with fresh baked pastries everyday. We grab a couple almond croissants, muffins, doughnuts, and coffee and sit in the little terrace to enjoy our breakfast and the breeze. Some people wondering what the hype is, and you have to remember, that there is really not a lot on Providencials. If you like fresh baked goods, charm, and friendly service, this is the place to go.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kkparrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It was ok”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Nothing to rave about. Def not the hype from everyone else and also am wondering where people eat here! Won't be back

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TLB934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
217 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Interesting Spot Tucked In The Back Of A Strip Mall.”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

But not that impressive. It's French, but it's not Paris. Found nothing to rave about. Again, after reading other reviews, I have to wonder where people eat normally. That's if you can actually read the reviews. For us, it did not reflect all the hype. Disappointing. Would have thought the food would be better. Dry (plain) croissants. Probably won't visit again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KonaMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
“Perfect spot for afternoon snack”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

My family and I had an early lunch and wanted something light as a snack until our dinner restaurant opened at 6. What a wonderful bakery. Owner very friendly and makes all the items herself. Knows exactly what's in each one. Food was delicious. Can't wait to try for breakfast.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KevinPoPo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caicos Bakery also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Caicos Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing