We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy bakery is not a restaurant”
Review of Caicos Bakery

Caicos Bakery
Reserve with OpenTable
Caicos Bakery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
272 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Yummy bakery is not a restaurant”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We discovered the bakery three days before we left...and a good thing because otherwise my husband would have turned into a croissant! Hubby loves croissants and according to him these were as good as the ones in Paris...so he ate 6 of them for breakfast. I tasted and enjoyed everything he brought home: ham and cheese croissant, chocolate croissant, cheese and tomato croissant, and the chocolate eclair. They only take cash but the prices are very reasonable. Excellent service...the down side is that they close at about 3:30 and are closed on Sunday.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank delen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    717
    210
    74
    23
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katonah, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good breads and pastries.”
Reviewed January 29, 2014




The Caicos Bakery has good breads and pastries.

It is a nice place to pick up a breakfast of coffee, rolls and pastries.

The person working there was very helpful.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great small selection of pastries, bring cash”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Excellent place within 5 minutes walking distance to Seven Stars Resort. The pastries are flaky, buttery, and delicious. There are two downsides to it..............A) they only accept cash (booooo), and 2) the selection is small. The service is friendly, and there is NEVER a line. It's delicious. Try it, you'll be glad you did.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
146 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Not a big selection”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Only bread, not too many sweets. We had to run to Grace Gourmet to satisfy my little ones cravings for a doughnut and a chocolate croissant because the Baker was out.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 3Guapas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We walked across from Ocean Club West for coffee & pastries every day after we discovered this place. Lovely French owner appears to run it solo so the line could get long some days. I liked the coffee and the breads & croissants were delicious. This place is the real deal!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank mita g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caicos Bakery also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Grace Bay, Providenciales
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Caicos Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing