We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmmmmmmmm”
Review of Caicos Bakery

Caicos Bakery
Reserve with OpenTable
Caicos Bakery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Takeout
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mmmmmmmmm”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Ate their bread everyday on Dive Provo's boats without knowing where the sandwiches came from...checked out the bakery once I knew - wish I'd found it sooner! On an island where almost everything is expensive, a danish, muffin, and croissant totaled about $5! Great fresh breads and everything else, who knew I'd find a real French bakery (with a super nice actual French woman running it!) on this island? Skip hotel breakfast at least once (especially if it's the simple free kind) and try this early in your trip!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank gpage1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    712
    208
    72
    22
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Must visit spot”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was so happy I read about this bakery before our trip and even more importantly went there our first full morning on the island. I became a regular, making there for 7 of the 9 days we were on isalnd. it was a quick 5 minute walk from our condo. The almond croissants just melted in our mouths. Loved!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank KellyJo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swedesboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“fab!!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

went there on last day to get breakfast>>>excellant croissants!! wish I would have gone there sooner!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank vat83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome Almond Croissant - equally good pastries!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We went to Caicos Bakery due to the many reviews on tripadvisors. The reviews were spot on. Go early to get the best selection and you have to try the almond croissant even if you do not like them in the U.S. They're melt in your mouth, but the almond is mellow and not over powering. The sausage rolls are nice for kids, the ham and cheese is flaky and he eclairs are heavenly at nighttime when the sweet tooth kicks. Owner is very nice, very patient for those who cannot decide.

They're closed for the slow season, but will open up in November for the busy season.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twins1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marlton
Level Contributor
187 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great for snacks”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We went to the Caicos Bakery once or twice while on Provo.

The items were always fresh and delicious. The coconut eclair was quite a different treat. We were happy to grab croissants for a quick snack as well.

Do not expect a grocery store bakery or a northeast bakery with lots of choices (i.e I did not find any muffins) - the owner is from France - but what they do, they do well. (Croissants, Eclairs, Breads, a few pastries.)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Connie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caicos Bakery also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Grace Bay, Providenciales
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Caicos Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing