We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Time!! Here's the proof!”
Review of Island Vibes Tours

Island Vibes Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Island Vibes Tours is the number #1 rated, Forbes recommended, luxury, ocean adventure tour company in beautiful Turks and Caicos Islands. FORBES MAGAZINE RECOMMENDED! ADVENTURE, LUXURY, ROMANCE OR FAMILY FUN Island Vibes Tours delivers! Cruise the majestic waters, dive the gorgeous reefs and experience the breathtaking sunsets of Turks and Caicos like you've never seen them before. Join us for a half or full day ADVENTURE where our FIRST CLASS staff, specializes in making your day one in which you won't forget! Hop on one of our four brand new, state-of-the-art Catamarans, with Turks and Caicos's only BUILT-IN-DIVING-BOARDS - and have the experience of a lifetime. NEW FOR 2016!!! Looking for even more adventure experience Grace Bay from 1200FT. Island Vibes Parasail....experience the thrill of flight in paradise!
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Had an amazing time on the Island Vibes tour. The crew was a blast, the trip was amazing and half moon bay is not to miss! Enjoy the donkey juice and the conch salad!!

Here is a video from our trip. All of the shots on a boat are from our excursion. Also several of the beach shots are from half moon.

http://vimeo.com/92412871

Enjoy!!

1  Thank jwrichtetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandVibesTCI, Manager at Island Vibes Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Dear jwrichte,

Great video! Thank you for taking the time to give us such a nice review. Hopefully we'll see you guys soon.

Sincerely,
IVT Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,020)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"diving board"
in 357 reviews
"conch ceviche"
in 156 reviews
"rum punch"
in 357 reviews
"big mike"
in 36 reviews
"captain spike"
in 28 reviews
"these guys"
in 127 reviews
"snorkeling trip"
in 94 reviews
"top deck"
in 38 reviews
"half moon bay"
in 88 reviews
"half day tour"
in 78 reviews
"sandwiches"
in 71 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 65 reviews
"boat tour"
in 37 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 57 reviews
"private boat"
in 21 reviews
"ribs"
in 23 reviews
"great trip"
in 43 reviews
Filter

1,561 - 1,565 of 2,020 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014

What a trip we had with Mo...he is so much fun and this tour is a "must do"....Mo was so good to help me with the life vest and snorkel mask...even though I never let go of his hand....crank up the music as this is a party tour ! Worth every penny!

Thank Vickie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandVibesTCI, Manager at Island Vibes Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Dear Vickie C,

We appreciate the 5 Stars and hope you join us again in the near future. Thank you!

Best regards,
IVT Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Prior to traveling to Provodemciales, I spent a lot of time researching snorkeling operations. While all looked good enough, Island Vibe Tours stood out to me based on Trip Advisor Reviews and also the limit to the number of people they take out on each excursion.

We chose the 8:45 Am tour. The Island Vibe catamaran pulls right up to the beach at a location near each resort to pick up guests....Very convenient! Once aboard and seated, our guides Moe and Jon warmly greeted all people, went over safety features and the layout of the tour. Moe and Jon took each interested child to sit up at the front of the catamaran with their legs hanging over the side for a great view. All of the kids aboard loved this including my 11 year old daughter!

Once all of the incidentals were covered, away we went! Along the way to the snorkel site, we slowed to a stop and were able to see the resident dolphin Jo Jo were decided to pay us a visit! We stayed around this spot for about 8 minutes allowing everyone on board a view of the infamous dolphin. Moe and Jon gave some interesting history about Jo Jo as well.

After visiting with Jo Jo, Moe and Jon took us to the preferred snorkeling site. Along this way, they pointed out several of the different resorts long the way talking a little about each. Once at the snorkeling site, they dropped anchor, got everyone fitted for snorkeling gear and helped people into the water from the back of the boat. Jon actually got into the water and led our group on the snorkeling tour. I personally loved this as he pointed out a variety of fish, coral, sea fans, etc. that we might have all normally missed. Island Vibes is one of the few snorkeling excursions I've been on where a member of the staff actually gets into the water with clients. I liked this overall focus on safety and making sure the group had a good experience! People were allowed to get back on the boat at their leisure and Moe was waiting at the back of the boat to help everyone out of the water and collect borrowed snorkeling gear.

Upon returning to the boat, Moe offered everyone their choice of rum punch, coke products and the Turks and Caicos brand of beer. Both he and Jon even made Shirley Temples for the kids who were interested. From there, the catamaran traveled to Iguana Island for an hour long beach break, additional snorkeling, and iguana searching. When everyone was off the boat, Moe had brought along 4 conch and showed interested people how to extract conch from their shells. He then cleaned them and threw the remains into the water thus bringing around a couple lemon sharks and a sting ray to the amusement of all. Once cleaned, the conch shells were given away to people on the tour...my daughter was very excited to obtain one and it makes for a nice souvenir/memento! After watching the preparation of the conch, people browsed the island, walked on the beach, snorkeled and sun bathed as Jon
and Moe prepared the conch salad made fresh from the conch Moe had extracted. After about 45-50 minutes, people began re-boarding and as they did, Jon was quick to hand out the salad. Both Moe and Jon offered more beverages and also handed bags of Doritos.

Once all were aboard, we then cruised to a location where we were offered the chance to use the diving board from the top of the boat and jump into the water! While I personally didn't do this, I did have a great view of a sea turtle swimming off the other side of the boat! After about 15 minutes, Jon and Moe began dropping people back off at their resorts. We were getting off the boat at approximately 12:45.

I can't say enough about the attentiveness of the Moe and Jon. They made what could have been just another snorkeling tour into a really fun day with their humor and friendliness. They were generally interested in everyone having a good time and played music, joked with people, answered questions and catered to the kids on board.

A couple things to know before you go: You do have to climb a ladder to get on and off the catamaran during the initial pick up and drop off as well as at Iguana Island. You do have to climb another ladder to snorkel off the back of the boat and to return to the boat. Both Moe and Jon were there to assist though I suppose this could still be problematic for some with joint issues, etc. While on Iguana Island and if you choose to walk around away from the beach area, be careful as there are some pricker type bushes along the way. The catamaran has places for sun worshippers at the back of the boat and those wanting a bit more shade toward the front of the boat.

Island Vibe Tours made for an amazing day for my daughter, myself and dare I say all of the people aboard. I look forward to taking another snorkeling excursion as well as a sunset cruise with them when we return to Provo!

2  Thank scuba6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandVibesTCI, Manager at Island Vibes Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Dear scuba6

WOW! Thank you for such a detailed 5 Star review. Reviews like yours give our future customers an idea on how we run our tours. Its a pleasure having guests like you and we hope you visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
IVT Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This was definitely a highlight of our trip. The hosts are fabulous and everything about the excursion was exciting and fun! It is family friendly and a real treat for couples. You are treated like royalty and the groups are small...not like some other similar excursions. Accept no substitute!

Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandVibesTCI, Manager at Island Vibes Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Dear William J

Please visit us again King William! Thank you for the review and thank you for your business.

Sincerely
IVT Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Great job by Mo and Jon Wonderful hosts who watched out for everyone and made sure evey one had a wonderful time. This is a nice family trip. Nice reef great coral beautiful beach. We even saw some lemon sharks.

Thank M812319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandVibesTCI, Manager at Island Vibes Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2017

Dear M812319,

Thank you for reviewing your Island Vibes Tours snorkel excursion.

Sincerely,
Island Vibes Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Vibes Tours also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Island Vibes Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing