We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Treatment & Fun Fun Fun”
Review of Island Vibes Tours

Island Vibes Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$99.99*
and up
Grace Bay Snorkeling Cruise from Providenciales
Ranked #1 of 92 Tours in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Island Vibes Tours is the number #1 rated, Forbes recommended, luxury, ocean adventure tour company in beautiful Turks and Caicos Islands. FORBES MAGAZINE RECOMMENDED! ADVENTURE, LUXURY, ROMANCE OR FAMILY FUN Island Vibes Tours delivers! Cruise the majestic waters, dive the gorgeous reefs and experience the breathtaking sunsets of Turks and Caicos like you've never seen them before. Join us for a half or full day ADVENTURE where our FIRST CLASS staff, specializes in making your day one in which you won't forget! Hop on one of our four brand new, state-of-the-art Catamarans, with Turks and Caicos's only BUILT-IN-DIVING-BOARDS - and have the experience of a lifetime. NEW FOR 2016!!! Looking for even more adventure experience Grace Bay from 1200FT. Island Vibes Parasail....experience the thrill of flight in paradise!
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
74 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“First Class Treatment & Fun Fun Fun”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Had a full day excursion set up with them last week when we were in Turks but upon check in they told me that they had to cancel and that only half days were available. I was disappointed, but I must say that the half day is perfect for both time and fun level, so it all worked out.

They picked us up at the shores of our hotel which was awesome, we had Mo and Luke, both were very personable and friendly and you could tell they really enjoyed themselves and made sure everyone did the same that was on the boat.

After picking up a few others, we went out to a reef and snorkeled for about an hour which was a blast. After that, we took some tours of a few local areas showing mangroves, sea turtles, the prime minister's mansion and then Luke went diving for Conch for our lunch. After he got a few of them, we headed to iguana cay parked the boat and enjoyed some time to walk around the island and hang out on this untouched beach. Luke then prepared some conch ceviche and we continued to drink some Turks Head and Rum Punch. After backing out a little, we did some diving off the top of the boat which was pretty fun as well.

After about 5 hours, we arrived back at our hotel and wished that we still had more time, but enjoyed every second of the time we had. Everything was clean, the food was great, the staff was super friendly and well worth the 90/person for the half day trip. Definitely doing this again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank hustedms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandVibesTCI, Manager at Island Vibes Tours, responded to this review, February 23, 2017
Dear hustedms,

On behalf of Island Vibes Tours, especially Mo and Luke, we appreciate the excellent rating. We are delighted to learn our boat was clean, and our friendly crew prepared a delicious meal for you. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Turks and Caicos.

Sincerely,
Island Vibes Tours Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,458
    132
    22
    13
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Perfect Day”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I recently visited the Turks and Caicos for the first time. How lucky we were to come across Island Vibe Tours in Providenciales. We booked a private excursion and from the moment Moe and Tank picked us up, it was first class all the way. Tank and Moe picked us up at the waters edge in Grace Bay. What a delightful crew. They were funny, charming, took care of our every need, entertained us, cooked for us and served wonderful cocktails! They showed us the most beautiful waters and marine life that I have ever seen. We snorkled, dove for conch (Tank even taught us how to clean them), watched dolphins frolick, sea turtles swimming, stingrays float by and even saw a beautiful starfish. This crew knew the waters and knew exactly how to create the perfect day. We swam, dove off the boat, laughed, and relaxed in the most beautiful spot in the world.

I highly recommend this trip. If you do not take this tour with Island Vibes while you are visiting the island, you will miss one of the most special times of your life. Ask for Moe and Tank to be your crew...they will make it a perfect day.

Jamie

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandVibesTCI, Manager at Island Vibes Tours, responded to this review, February 23, 2017
Dear Jamie C,

On behalf of Island Vibes Tours, we are grateful for the excellent review. We are delighted to learn you had a memorable day with our crew.

Sincerely,
Island Vibes Tours Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leutershausen, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A mandatory trip”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

My wife and me were on the day trip, which included lunch on a secluded beach. The food was cooked on the spot, from the lobsters and conchs Shaun and Tank caught while we were out on the sea. To call this meal 'delicious' would even be an understatement. We've seen some of the most beautiful spots around the island (Iguana Island, ...) and all in all it was one of the best experiences we had during our vacation. Thank you Shaun and Tank for an unforgettable day. If we're be back on the island some time in the future, we'll definitely sail with you guys again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernhard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandVibesTCI, Manager at Island Vibes Tours, responded to this review, February 23, 2017
Dear Bernhard S,

Thank you for reviewing your snorkel excursion. We are delighted to learn you had a memorable day with our crew, and look forward to spending time with you again on your next journey to Turks and Caicos Islands.

Sincerely,
Island Vibes Tours Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynbrook, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A MUST-DO WHEN IN PROVIDENCIALES!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Although we forgot the name of our captain and his assistant, they were the highlight of our snorkeling cruise from Grace Bay recently! They entertained us and made everyone comfortable and we would highly recommend you book this 4-hour snorkeling cruise on your trip.

They picked us up at 9 a.m. right at waters edge of our hotel (The Grace Bay Club) and we returned at 1 p.m. First they took us to the reef out a distance where we snorkeled and saw tons of gorgeous tropical fish. Then we set course for a private island past the leewards where the Captain's assistant dove down to retrieve 3 conch shells and we docked on the beach and they showed us how to cut the conch and then they made a conch salad which was so delicious.

We spent some time checking out the iguanas that covered the private island and then we boarded ship and before we got off everyone dove off the top of the boat which was so amazing.

Great times-great staff-great fun! perfect for everyone, including kids! Tickets were $89/person and worth every penny!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank quiltyny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandVibesTCI, Manager at Island Vibes Tours, responded to this review, February 23, 2017
Dear quiltyny,

Thank you for reviewing your Island Vibes Tours snorkel excursion. We are grateful to be the highlight of your Turks and Caicos journey.

Sincerely,
Island Vibes Tours Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, TEXAS
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“BEST EXCURSION ON THE ISLAND..”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

You won't be disappointed.. We have booked this trip several time and have had several different crews take us out & always have a GREAT time.. The kids love it.. the grown ups love the rum punch.. They are so much fun and do their very best to make sure everyone on the boat is having a great time.. Thanks to all of you at Island Vibe! Tracey

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank taylorvon09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandVibesTCI, Manager at Island Vibes Tours, responded to this review, February 23, 2017
Dear taylovon09,

Kids and grown ups love our excursion, and we love your review!

Sincerely,
Island Vibes Tours Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Vibes Tours also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Island Vibes Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing