We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best on the island!!!!!”
Review of Island Vibes Tours

Island Vibes Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$99.99*
and up
Grace Bay Snorkeling Cruise from Providenciales
Ranked #1 of 92 Tours in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Island Vibes Tours is the number #1 rated, Forbes recommended, luxury, ocean adventure tour company in beautiful Turks and Caicos Islands. FORBES MAGAZINE RECOMMENDED! ADVENTURE, LUXURY, ROMANCE OR FAMILY FUN Island Vibes Tours delivers! Cruise the majestic waters, dive the gorgeous reefs and experience the breathtaking sunsets of Turks and Caicos like you've never seen them before. Join us for a half or full day ADVENTURE where our FIRST CLASS staff, specializes in making your day one in which you won't forget! Hop on one of our four brand new, state-of-the-art Catamarans, with Turks and Caicos's only BUILT-IN-DIVING-BOARDS - and have the experience of a lifetime. NEW FOR 2016!!! Looking for even more adventure experience Grace Bay from 1200FT. Island Vibes Parasail....experience the thrill of flight in paradise!
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“The best on the island!!!!!”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Island Vibes – the best day tour we have been on! They do mostly half day tours and the owner says that’s what most people want but we love day trips and adventures way better! Spike and Chico took great care of us! They make their drinks the way you like them – great! The lunch we had on a beach was fantastic! They really take care of you and make sure you have a great time! The owner loves what he does and it shows. If you only have time or money for one thing this is it! There were even kids on the boat so make it a family event or enjoy yourself it it’s just you and your loved one! The snorkeling they do was almost as good as the diving I did! We saw nurse sharks. Best trip!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank RUaVTBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandVibesTCI, Manager at Island Vibes Tours, responded to this review, November 12, 2016
Dear RUaVTBaby,

On behalf of Island Vibes Tours we appreciate you taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to learn you enjoyed your excursion with Spike and Chico.

Sincerely,
island Vibes Tours Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,607 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,431
    129
    21
    13
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Island Vibes vs. Beaches Kitty Kat Cruise”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This was my third time at Beaches Turks and Caicos so my wife and I decided to try something different and book an off resort tour. Found Island Vibes online and the reviews were good. I'm happy to say they did not disappoint. We opted for the half day cruise and took the morning slot. Booking was easy and they picked us up on the beach at 8:45am right on time.

We've been on the Kitty Kat cruise with Beaches twice, and this was much better. Here is why:
- The boat is much smaller. We had about 12 on our boat, vs. 65+ on the Kitty Kat
- More time snorkelling as you are in the water quicker (we went to the same place as the Kitty Kat). It takes a long time to get all the people in the water on the Kitty Kat.
- The boat was able to sneak around the back of Iguana Island for more privacy. Moe directed us exactly to where we would likely see Iguanas and we saw several. In two trips on the Kitty Kat I never saw an Iguana
- My wife and I got to dive for Konch shells which was a great experience.
- With the shells we found we got to watch Moe remove the meat and clean the shells. The kids loved it. The kids all got to take a shell with them and they made an amazing salad with the meat.
- They had a nice bench seat on the top of the boat, so once we got into calm water behind Iguana Island they stopped the boat and let 4 of us go up top. It was great.
- The boat also had a diving board on the top, so they took us out in deeper water and we got to dive/jump off the top. Kitty Kat has a nice slide, but this was more fun for me.

I'm not knocking the Kitty Kat - it's a great cruise but we'd done it twice. But we snorkeled in the same place, went to the same Iguana Island and I think this was much better. We got to do more things (diving for conch, jumping off the diving board) and with a smaller group we learned a lot more from the staff and got lots of personal attention.

Island Vibes rocks - I would definitely do this trip again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandVibesTCI, Manager at Island Vibes Tours, responded to this review, November 12, 2016
Dear Frank C,

On behalf of Island Vibes Tours, we appreciate you taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. There are many companies to choose from, and we are grateful you selected IVT. Our catamarans are equipped to hold 32 people, however we understand the importance of not overcrowding our boat. A smaller crowd enables us to get acquainted with our guests on a personal level. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Turks and Caicos..

Sincerely,
Island Vibes Tours Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Moe and Luke Skywalker were gracious hosts on our half day adventure. They were patient with the children on the tour and the well-served adult. Snorkeling, conching and swimming were a blast.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank GretchenT5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandVibesTCI, Manager at Island Vibes Tours, responded to this review, November 12, 2016
Dear GretchenT5,

Thank you for reviewing Island Vibes Tours! We are happy to learn you enjoyed your time with Mo and Luke Skywalker.

Sincerely,
Island Vibes Tours Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
102 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A fun snorkeling trip”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We selected a half day snorkel trip. We were picked up by Mo and Lou and joined about 10 others already on the boat. The boat was not crowded at all, rum punch, other booze and non-alcoholic drinks were cold and plentiful. Mo had a fun sense of humor and was really good with the kids.
The reef snorkel and the conch diving area were full of fish and other sea life. Being able to walk on land and stretch our legs while the crew prepared conch ceviche on Iguana Island was a nice break.
Be aware that getting on and off the boat is a bit tricky and potentially dangerous if there are sea/surf conditions like we had this day. The boat basically pulls up near the shore, you wade out into hip deep water and try to catch the ladder on the bow as it's bobbing up and down with the waves coming in. Mo really knew what he was doing behind the wheel to make sure the boat wasn't carried into shore (and us) by the waves, and Lou offered a hand up the ladder. There were multiple times Mo had to go into full reverse while the person trying to get on or off the ladder had to flee or potentially get rammed by a rather large boat.
This is not unique to Island Vibes - every tour we saw coming and going had to do it this way. Mo and Lou had obviously done this numerous times, but we had not so it was a little exciting. On a day with calmer winds there is probably not this issue.
All in all, a nice way to spend the morning in Turks.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank KCBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandVibesTCI, Manager at Island Vibes Tours, responded to this review, November 12, 2016
Dear KCBrad,

Thank you for reviewing Island Vibes Tours. We are happy to learn you enjoyed you half day snorkel excursion with Mo and Lou.

Sincerely,
Island Vibes Tours Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Worthwhile and fun!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Conch diving and the ceviche was an added bonus! Great tour guides and a good time! We were in TC in April and loved the places Island Vibes took us to...three different areas.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chongjul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandVibesTCI, Manager at Island Vibes Tours, responded to this review, November 12, 2016
Dear Chongjul,

Thank you for reviewing Island Vibes Tours. We are happy to learn you had a good time with our crew.

Sincerely,
Island Vibes Tours Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Vibes Tours also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Island Vibes Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing