We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG AMAZING”
Review of Island Vibes Tours

Island Vibes Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$99.99*
and up
Grace Bay Snorkeling Cruise from Providenciales
Ranked #1 of 92 Tours in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Island Vibes Tours is the number #1 rated, Forbes recommended, luxury, ocean adventure tour company in beautiful Turks and Caicos Islands. FORBES MAGAZINE RECOMMENDED! ADVENTURE, LUXURY, ROMANCE OR FAMILY FUN Island Vibes Tours delivers! Cruise the majestic waters, dive the gorgeous reefs and experience the breathtaking sunsets of Turks and Caicos like you've never seen them before. Join us for a half or full day ADVENTURE where our FIRST CLASS staff, specializes in making your day one in which you won't forget! Hop on one of our four brand new, state-of-the-art Catamarans, with Turks and Caicos's only BUILT-IN-DIVING-BOARDS - and have the experience of a lifetime. NEW FOR 2016!!! Looking for even more adventure experience Grace Bay from 1200FT. Island Vibes Parasail....experience the thrill of flight in paradise!
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OMG AMAZING”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

My friend and I did the full day and it was amazing. THe Rum Punch the Food the snacks diving for conch(well i was scared to) the stops along the way the bar b q, the crew the music it was AMAZING cant wait to jump back on that boat.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Glori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandVibesTCI, Manager at Island Vibes Tours, responded to this review, October 31, 2016
Dear Glori C,

Thank you for choosing Island Vibes Tours. The bbq excursion is the highlight of our week and we're happy to learn you had an amazing time with us.

Sincerely,
island Vibes Tours Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,645 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,465
    132
    22
    13
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Glow girl and her family loved it!”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We went out on 4/11 during a 5 day stay at the T&C. Captain Sean and first mate, Spike, were very gracious hosts and a lot of fun. Spike taught my daughter and her friend (both 17) how to dive to the bottom of the reef and helped them find some conch.

After the reefs, we went to the midnight blue 7,000 foot deep area beyond the reefs where we could swim and those with lighter skin glowed in the water, particularly my daughter (hence the glow girl title of this review!).

Later, we beached at Half Moon Bay island and saw some iguanas and several beautiful views all around. Spike taught us how to clean the conch and even had the girls share the pistol from one of the conch. We enjoyed Sean's grandmother's conch ceviche recipe and then dove from the diving platform above the boat.

The weather then took a turn for the worse and it began to rain on our trip back, but this didn't hamper our fun. Sean let down his dreds, cranked up the tunes and he and Spike had the whole boat jamming by the time we got back.

Definitely a repeat trip when we return!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Expandyourhorizons2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandVibesTCI, Manager at Island Vibes Tours, responded to this review, October 31, 2016
Dear Karen R,

Thank you for reviewing Island Vibes Tours. We are delighted to hear our crew was accommodating and entertaining.

Sincerely,
Island Vibes Tours Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Loved Tino and Spike and would have scheduled another trip if time permitted”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Took the 1/2 day snorkel trip and saw amazing tropical fish and coral. Enjoyed watching Spike dive for conk and learning how to make ceviche. Stopped at iguana island to swim and loved jumping off the diving board atop the boat. These guys really know their business and were fun for all ages.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilove2travelandexplo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandVibesTCI, Manager at Island Vibes Tours, responded to this review, October 31, 2016
Dear Ilove2travelandexplo,

Thank you for reviewing island Vibes Tours! We are happy to learn you enjoyed you day with our crew.

Sincerely,
Island Vibes Tours Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Had a blast!”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Lots of fun. Relax, the water may be a bit rough for snorkeling but it is still fun to be in the water and seeing what you can see. Great music and cool cats running this tour. The fresh conch salad was yummy and the beer and rum punch were cold and plentiful. We had fun meeting others on the outing and it was a great half day ending with a 20 foot plus jump from the top of the catamarin.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank cinrac222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandVibesTCI, Manager at Island Vibes Tours, responded to this review, October 31, 2016
Dear cinrac222,

Thank you for taking time to review Island Vibes Tours on TripAdvisor. We are happy to learn you had a blast with our crew. Thank you for the recommendation.

Sincerely,
Island Vibes Tours Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Really as great as they all say!!!”
Reviewed March 30, 2012 via mobile

We just returned from a private tour with Island Vibes. It was fantastic! Sean and john were our captains and mate. They just were wonderful, warm, interesting people who made us feel that we were the most welcome clients ever. We snorkeled, toured and then jumped off the diving board. Great day....we will be back and be with them again!!

Helpful?
1 Thank sbduvall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandVibesTCI, Manager at Island Vibes Tours, responded to this review, October 31, 2016
Dear sbduvall,

Thank you for reviewing your private excursion with Island Vibes Tours. We're pleased to learn you had a fantastic time with our crew.

Sincerely,
Island Vibes Tours Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Vibes Tours also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Island Vibes Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing