We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Tino and Spike and would have scheduled another trip if time permitted”
Review of Island Vibes Tours

Island Vibes Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$99.99*
and up
Grace Bay Snorkeling Cruise from Providenciales
More Info
$84.99*
and up
Providenciales Parasailing Adventure
More Info
$153.99*
and up
Private Tour: Providenciales Sunset Cruise
Ranked #1 of 92 Tours in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Island Vibes Tours is the number #1 rated, Forbes recommended, luxury, ocean adventure tour company in beautiful Turks and Caicos Islands. FORBES MAGAZINE RECOMMENDED! ADVENTURE, LUXURY, ROMANCE OR FAMILY FUN Island Vibes Tours delivers! Cruise the majestic waters, dive the gorgeous reefs and experience the breathtaking sunsets of Turks and Caicos like you've never seen them before. Join us for a half or full day ADVENTURE where our FIRST CLASS staff, specializes in making your day one in which you won't forget! Hop on one of our four brand new, state-of-the-art Catamarans, with Turks and Caicos's only BUILT-IN-DIVING-BOARDS - and have the experience of a lifetime. NEW FOR 2016!!! Looking for even more adventure experience Grace Bay from 1200FT. Island Vibes Parasail....experience the thrill of flight in paradise!
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Took the 1/2 day snorkel trip and saw amazing tropical fish and coral. Enjoyed watching Spike dive for conk and learning how to make ceviche. Stopped at iguana island to swim and loved jumping off the diving board atop the boat. These guys really know their business and were fun for all ages.

1  Thank Ilove2travelandexplo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandVibesTCI, Manager at Island Vibes Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016

Dear Ilove2travelandexplo,

Thank you for reviewing island Vibes Tours! We are happy to learn you enjoyed you day with our crew.

Sincerely,
Island Vibes Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,727)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,617 - 1,621 of 1,727 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2012

Lots of fun. Relax, the water may be a bit rough for snorkeling but it is still fun to be in the water and seeing what you can see. Great music and cool cats running this tour. The fresh conch salad was yummy and the beer and rum punch were cold and plentiful. We had fun meeting others on the outing and it was a great half day ending with a 20 foot plus jump from the top of the catamarin.

Thank cinrac222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandVibesTCI, Manager at Island Vibes Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016

Dear cinrac222,

Thank you for taking time to review Island Vibes Tours on TripAdvisor. We are happy to learn you had a blast with our crew. Thank you for the recommendation.

Sincerely,
Island Vibes Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We just returned from a private tour with Island Vibes. It was fantastic! Sean and john were our captains and mate. They just were wonderful, warm, interesting people who made us feel that we were the most welcome clients ever. We snorkeled, toured and then jumped off the diving board. Great day....we will be back and be with them again!!

1  Thank sbduvall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandVibesTCI, Manager at Island Vibes Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016

Dear sbduvall,

Thank you for reviewing your private excursion with Island Vibes Tours. We're pleased to learn you had a fantastic time with our crew.

Sincerely,
Island Vibes Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We were able to get on a half day afternoon snorkel tour towards the end of our trip. It came highly recommended and we tried to schedule a sunset cruise when we arrived to the island but there was no remaining availability (so book early if this is something you're interested in!) They picked us up right on the beach of our accommodation.

I think it probably makes sense for families with children to book the morning snorkel if they are trying to do a half-day trip. The afternoon trip was mostly adults, but I think everyone had a great time still.

The snorkel site was good- lots of lush ocean vegetation with great shelves to dive under and a few very pretty fish. Then they took us over to Half Moon Bay- which is a nice spot to get off and look for iguana. I think it's probably a standard tour route offered by all local operators (so you can still see the same sites if you're unable to get a spot) but we were thrilled that we booked with Island Vibes!

The boats are beautiful, clean, spacious and have diving boards to make the swimming time more fun. The rum punch keeps coming and the guides were professional- definitely gave the safety talk- but were really a fun time and encouraged everyone to let loose.

I would absolutely recommend this tour operator!

1  Thank happysquirrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandVibesTCI, Manager at Island Vibes Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016

Dear happysquirrell,

Island Vibes Tours would like to thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to learn you were thrilled with our crew and beautiful boats.

Sincerely,
Island Vibes Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Our Captain, Spike and assistant Captain JJ were terrific and kept the jokes going during our hlaf day tour! It was a fun trip and it was to snorkel, then tour Iguana Island and then have a lesson on the conch and how it is prepared. A great time provided by a terrific and entertaining crew. Also reasonably priced!

Thank JRB481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandVibesTCI, Manager at Island Vibes Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016

Dear JRB481,

Thank you for reviewing Island Vibes Tours. We are delighted to learn you had a great time with our crew.

Sincerely,
Island Vibes Tours Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Vibes Tours also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Turks and Caicos, Caribbean
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Island Vibes Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing