We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay at OCW”
Review of Ocean Club West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ocean Club West
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay at OCW”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We spent seven wonderful days at OCW during the President's Day week. Although this was supposed to be one of the busiest weeks of the year, there were plenty of beach chairs and towels available, and the service was very friendly and unobtrusive. Everybody was extremely helpful: from the US reservation center trying everything to accommodate our requests to the front desk staff arranging a late departure for one person in our party.

Our suite had a great view of the ocean, and it was great to see the rolling waves and hear the ocean from our bedroom. The room was furnished extremely well, the bathrooms were clean and in a very good shape, and the kitchen was well equipped.

The only things on my wish list for OCW would be complimentary non-motorized watersports and a discount for repeat guests :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bosgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHLPLS, Manager at Ocean Club West, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for your review, suggestions and continued loyalty! We are delighted to hear you had another enjoyable stay! I have sent a personal email about the returning guest discounts and to make certain you received.
President's Week is normally a black-out for any discounting; however, our returning guests should receive a $50 credit off a 7-night stay, in addition to a bottle of wine. Discounts should be up to an additional 5% based on the dates of travel.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest Regards,
OCR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    264
    63
    20
    13
See reviews for
273
352
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We recently spent 3 nights at Ocean Club West on the recommendation of friends who had stayed there last year around the same time of year. We ended up in a one bedroom, one and a half bath unit on the second floor of a building which was close to the tennis courts. We loved having the airflow through the unit from the screened porch off of the back bedroom area to the lanai screened porch at the front off of the living room area. It was a convenient walk to the pool, the beach, the Seaside Cafe (where we enjoyed a couple of lunches and one dinner--all good) and the tennis courts and parking lot where we had our car. The unit was well equipped,including a washer/dryer, and the furniture was all very comfortable. There was never a problem getting a chair at the beach, although most of the pool spots were reserved by other guests early in the day,so if the pool is your favorite place for the day, go early and reserve a spot! Ocean Club West is well located on Grace Bay Beach, with lots of beach walking available in both directions. Ocean swimming was excellent--very gentle slope and warm water. You can easily walk down to the nearby Caicos Cafe for dinner, which was a restaurant we enjoyed one evening and you can use one of the bikes from OCW if you want to take a ride around the area.

Room Tip: Second or third floors have better views if you want an ocean view; third floors have vaulted ceilin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lifetravelernow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I spent nearly a week here, and my Mother spent 3 weeks.

The location is perfect. Right off the beach, and in walking distance to great restaurants and a very nice grocery store.

Not a party spot, this is the perfect place for families and people looking to relax. There is a very nice gym and pool. The grounds are immaculately kept. If you are considering booking a non all-inclusive (IMO opinion you should be)... this is a great place to start. This is resort is considerably less crowded than beaches, and only a short walk to local fine dining.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joeyelbows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I booked a last minute vacation for a week on Expedia at this location without doing much research. It turned out to be a great choice. The condo was large and very modern! Daily cleaning services included and onsite bar & restaurant. I made use of the kitchen and onsite gas grills to cook fresh tuna I caught offshore. The most fabulous beach I have ever seen!!! Seven mile in Negril has nothing on Grace Bay Beach! The resort can arrange all types of adventures or you can just lounge and enjoy peaceful days and nights. The Island is unspoiled and the feeling of slow down and enjoy life overtakes you!

Room Tip: All the Condo are so close to the water you will surely get a grand room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjbeaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We moved to Ocean Club West after a disappointing experience at the place we originally reserved. The front desk, especially Vanessa, was excellent, very accommodating and very knowledgeable. We were lucky enough to get a fabulous third floor, two story, two bedroom unit. The screened in porches at both the ocean side and tennis court side allowed for a wonderful breeze through the apartment. It was fully stocked with everything from toiletries to laundry soap for the clothes washer.

The grounds are beautiful, pool area is lovely with a very good beach front restaurant, and the beach is one of the most gorgeous we've seen anywhere.

Our private tour of the island was excellent, arranged by Vanessa.

Although we have preferred to travel to different locations for new experiences, we agree we want to return to Turks and Caicos and Ocean Club West.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHLPLS, Manager at Ocean Club West, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Stephanie G,

Thank you for the A+ mark! We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay and Vanessa will be thrilled to hear your praises.
Turks & Caicos is a special place with many activities and things to do, including day trips that can make returning a new experience again and again! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Our Best,
OCR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We were at OCW from Feb.21-28 and were thoroughly impressed. We had been to Turks & Caicos before, many years ago, at an all-inclusive, but wanted to try condo living in a smaller resort. This resort was all that we hoped for and then some.
We had booked a 1 bedroom deluxe suite and asked for a 3rd floor room since we'd read about the great vaulted ceilings. People have complained about the stairs, but we had no issues - it's actually decent exercise given all the great food we ate!
Having a full kitchen was fantastic. We had all our breakfasts and most lunches on our fully screened in lanai; it was so wonderful to be eating outside but not worrying about bugs or birds.
We also made ourselves a few candlelit gourmet dinners (candles provided by the condo), again sitting outside enjoying the warm Caribbean breezes sans mosquitoes :)
The unit was well equipped with washer, dryer, dishwasher, stove, fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, ice maker, toaster etc. etc. They also provided laundry soap, dish washing liquid and dishwasher powder and TONS of toiletries; hotel size bottles of shampoo, conditioner, and body lotion (at least 6 of each), 6 full size bars of soap, plenty of Kleenex and bathroom tissue and so on.
The grounds of the resort are clean and well maintained, as was the pool and beach area. As others have mentioned, there was never an issue finding a lounge chair on the beach. The pool was a bit tougher at certain times of the day, but we always managed to find 2 chairs together.
This is a very compact resort. It is an easy and quick walk to and from the ocean to your room or to the lobby or to the restaurant. It is also very quiet and peaceful. There is no disco or "animacion" like in an all inclusive, but unlike a traditional condo building, there is a great restaurant and bar, a spa, and of course, daily housekeeping. For us, this was the best of both worlds.
We would not hesitate to go back, and honestly, we would seriously consider buying a unit there one day.

Room Tip: We chose a 3rd floor room so that we wouldn't have people upstairs stomping on our heads, but ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Delsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHLPLS, Manager at Ocean Club West, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Delsue,

Thank you for the excellent review! We appreciate you sharing your experience and the helpful information about the resort and amenities. Look forward to welcoming you back!!!

Best Wishes,
OCR Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Despite some mix-up by our travel agent the on site staff worked hard and were able to fix things for us to move to another room. The location is quite central to restaurants - most advise a reservation needed. Cafe Caicos is great French cuisine across the road and the Iron Chef Coyoba restaurant is special - 10 min walk. 'Seven' restaurant is elegant and romantic dining - all under the stars. All these and more within walking distance but resort can arrange a taxi for others - not expensive. The beach here is outstanding and no issues with loungers being available. Long white sandy beach, warm emerald waters. On site restaurant has good food and a bar - nothing fancy - has on-beach bar service. Breakfast by the beach is relaxing and casual (banana pancakes!). Grounds are well kept and fairly quiet all day and night. A clean pool if the beach is not your cup of tea. Good housekeeping service, AC works well and needed for sleeping. They have multi channel cable TV - unless you want to go pubbing not much night time entertainment. Grocery store close by if you want to cook your own food in well equipped kitchen. If you want to just relax and enjoy sunny days and great beach at a reasonably priced condo rental (for this island) its a good option. We are a 'mature' couple and not interested in party noise. Hope we can get back for a third time. Really enjoyed ourselves

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms definitely a must. First room at the back near the road was way too small - no vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frozen-snowbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.1 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
#3 of 45 in Providenciales
2,366 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 45 in Providenciales
411 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#16 of 45 in Providenciales
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Blue Haven Resort
Blue Haven Resort
#12 of 45 in Providenciales
559 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean Club Resort
Ocean Club Resort
#22 of 45 in Providenciales
802 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#17 of 45 in Providenciales
1,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Club West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Club West

Property: Ocean Club West
Address: 54 Bonaventure Crescent | Grace Bay Beach, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#12 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Club West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Club Resorts is comprised of two beachfront properties, Ocean Club and Ocean Club West, located one mile apart on stunning Grace Bay Beach. The intimate resorts offer a “Stay at one, Play at both” opportunity for guests to enjoy all the services and amenities of both. An easy stroll down a beautiful stretch of beach is the popular way to get between the two resorts, although guests can be chauffeured by a complimentary shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Club West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Club West Hotel Providenciales
Ocean Hotel Providenciales
Ocean Hotel West
Ocean Club West Turks Caicos
Ocean Club West Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing