We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time after Time”
Review of Ocean Club West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Club West
Ranked #15 of 44 Hotels in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Just returned from our 4th time at Ocean Club West. The addiion of the restaurant seating closer to the beach was a happy surprise! My husband and I love to stay here because of the friendly staff and great condos. The grounds always look great, even at night with the lights around the trees.
We have stayed in 3 different condos at Ocean Club West and all have been great. The Jr. Suites are great for couples who don't need a seperate bedroom. This time we stayed in a 1 bedroom, which I liked also.
The beach is always well maintained and the new umbrellas were very nice. Anyone would love this place!

Room Tip: Decent views even from the buildings farthest from the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (889)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 889 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

I've stayed at OCW at least five times, and they never disappoint. The best for a thoroughly stress-free vacation.Less than 4 hours non-stop from Boston. Located on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world, the resort offers meticulously maintained, fully equipped condos. There's an excellent grocery store within walking distance. We don't bother renting a car. If you don't feel like cooking in or on the outdoor grills poolside, there's an excellent outdoor (partially covered) on-site restaurant on the beach that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.Their grouper in red curry sauce is superb. There are also growing numbers of excellent island restaurants for dining out. The front desk staff is very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: I am unable to delete rating for room service above (there is none).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This was our fourth time at this property --
PROS: Very good property. Units and property in general very well maintained. We have stayed in Jr Suite, one bedroom, and two bedroom units - all well furnished and well equipped. Family friendly. Staff very pleasant and helpful. The beach is the biggest and best I have ever encountered. Seaside Cafe is vey convenient and food is quite good. Open from eary AM to late evening. A new dining deck overlooking the beach is very nice. A number of very good restaurants very handy. Front desk helpful with dinner reservations. Bakery and Graceway grocery handy and good.
CONS:
Airport is awful. Arrival not too bad, but departure is painful. So painful that we do not intend to return until it is expanded.
I reserved 4 units for our family. The details got badly mangled.
Also, they will not give specific unit or even building confirmation until you arrive. Frustrating.
Do not accept American Express. Annoying -- another barrier to our returning.

Room Tip: Buildings B, D and E are best -- but they will not guarantee any building or unit. Top floor (third...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WiGeR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

The thing that grabbed me the most about our stay at Ocean Club is it's terrific location to Grace Bay Beach. The suite we stayed in overlooked the pool and then beyond to the beach. It was great waking up and going out on the terrace to start the day.

We also enjoyed the Cabana Bar Restaurant. On Monday night they had a two-piece band. The singer was vintage Caribbean. The highlight occurred on the last song when the waitress stepped out and really danced up a storm. It was our last night on island and it was very enjoyable.

From Ocean Club, if you walk to your right on the beach, you can walk for miles and only see a sole or two. To have a beach this beautiful all to yourself is a count your blessing kind of experience.

We also checked out the sister property, Ocean Club West and it was very nice.
Beautiful landscaping on the property and the staff is friendly.

Room Tip: We were in building D on the second floor. Great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timbuck2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

There are 7 buildings on property We stayed in building D as well as building A. Building D no issues, unit in building A however different story. Stove not working and woke up in the middle of night with very strong septic smell from the outside. The property itself is beautiful and well maintained, people very friendly. Restaurent on property nothing special. Bikes available free of charge, could use some TLC.
I would possibly go back to this property, but I would make sure to stay far away from building A.

Room Tip: High Floor , Ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 247relax247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We couldn't have picked a better time to get away! We visited the resort From January 21 to 26. We love travelling in what is considered the "shoulder season" nestled between Christmas and spring break. Not only that, the weather back at home was down right cold. We've travelled to several islands and we have to say that Turks & Caicos is now our favourite sunny destination!

We chose to stay at the Ocean Club West property (there is also Ocean Club) for we had heard great things about it. We have two kids ages 8 and 13 and this resort was perfect for us. We weren't interested in all inclusive buffets or being surrounded by tons of people during this vacation. We just wanted to relax and the kids found that playing at the beach and the pool was entertaining enough.

We booked into a 2 bedroom unit on the main floor of the Sea Coral building. Our room faced the ocean and had direct access to the pool area from our large screened in patio. It is also within a 1 minute quick step to the silkiest beach ever. Seriously, this location will take your breathe away! The resort is low-key and you can choose to do absolutely nothing. But if you're interested, there's a tennis court, bikes, games, and beach toys for you to use with compliments. You can also book excursions ($) my husband and older son went snorkelling one morning and had the best time getting close to colourful coral reefs and fish in the ocean.

The resort is located on Grace Bay Beach and was voted as the #1 beach location in the Caribbean in the January 2013 issue of Travel & Leisure. It's spectacular! There were plenty of beach chairs and umbrellas for guests only to use (included). No need for us to rush out early in the morning to reserve chairs at the beach or the pool. And only once did a woman come up to ask if I wanted my hair braided. There weren't any hassling from beach vendors and it felt safer than any other island we've been to. BTW..Ocean Club West and Regent Palms were the only two resorts in Turks & Caicos listed in the T&L Magazine's best hotels in the world (Jan 2013)

The room we booked also had a full kitchen (fridge, stove, microwave, dishwasher, utensils etc), 2 full bathrooms, 1 powder room, washer/dryer. It also had a dining area and living room area. Three TVs too. The rooms were clean, spacious and efficient.

The resort is within walking distance to great restaurants and the grocery store (sparkling clean one too!). Across the street from the resort is a wonderful French pastry shop that opens at 7:30 am for fresh baked croissants and quiches that are AMAZING! A few steps to the right and you'll find a shwarma resto and the best Patty shop on the island.

There are two shiny Weber BBQs at the resort for guests to use as well. Very clean and well maintained!

Ocean Club West is perfectly situated and a real gem!

Restaurants (most have websites) worth checking out and all family friendly...

Seaside Cafe - $ (located at the beach at Ocean Club West - we had Jerk Chicken dinner on Caribbean Night)
Yoshi's Japanese -$$ - we enjoyed ramen noodle bowls and fresh sushi!
Coco Bistro -$$$ - our favourite!!! You'll dine under tall pine trees. The dinner is amazing and you must try the coconut pie!
Da Conch Shack - $ is really good but a pricey cab ride. If you go, it's kid friendly. Thursday night entertainment is a live local band and you may just want to stay a while and dance under the stars. Dining is beach front (bring bug spray for the sand flies)
Lemon's Cafe - $$$ - delicious meals, must try the date phyllo dessert and have a fresh mint tea at the end of your meal.

Don't waste your time at Jimmy's Dive Bar if you're in a hurry. This is a 5 minute walk from the resort and is a popular spot for casual drinks and burgers. Service is extremely slow and it's a little pricey since they make people wait forever for the food. We were patient and knew it was slow and it was a cloudy day when we went. But people who didn't know about the slow service were upset and walked out.

Everyone was friendly and gracious wherever we went. We will definitely go back!

Additional Tips: Not much shopping (yet) except for Bambarra Rum and some island art done by local artists.

Give yourself time at the airport when you leave. The security check line is crazy.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sd28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I would highly recommend the resort for its convenient location to the grocery store, nearby restaurants and shops. The restraurant at the resort closes early and has a limited menu. We preferred cooking our own dinner and using the brand new gas grills. We spent a week in the studio suite which was gorgeous - our partial ocean view overlooked the fountain, I guess that's better than a parking lot view.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providenciales hotels
0.2 mi away
Seven Stars Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
The Palms, Turks and Caicos
#11 of 44 in Providenciales
563 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa del Mar
Villa del Mar
#20 of 44 in Providenciales
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal West Indies Resort
Royal West Indies Resort
#18 of 44 in Providenciales
2,035 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ocean Club Resort
Ocean Club Resort
#26 of 44 in Providenciales
853 reviews
2.1 mi away
Windsong Resort
Windsong Resort
#6 of 44 in Providenciales
1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Club West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Club West

Address: 54 Bonaventure Crescent | Grace Bay Beach, TKCA 1ZZ, Providenciales
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Providenciales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Providenciales
#11 Spa Hotel in Providenciales
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Providenciales
Price Range: $312 - $640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Club West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Club Resorts is comprised of two beachfront properties, Ocean Club and Ocean Club West, located one mile apart on stunning Grace Bay Beach. The intimate resorts offer a “Stay at one, Play at both” opportunity for guests to enjoy all the services and amenities of both. An easy stroll down a beautiful stretch of beach is the popular way to get between the two resorts, although guests can be chauffeured by a complimentary shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with West Indies, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ocean Club West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Club West Hotel Providenciales
Ocean Hotel Providenciales
Ocean Hotel West
Ocean Club West Turks Caicos
Ocean Club West Turks And Caicos/Providenciales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing