We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Dining on the Island”
Review of Seven

Seven
Ranked #11 of 144 Restaurants in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $75
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Seven, for the finest dining in Provo, at Seven Stars Resort, our contemporary island cuisine is anchored in the rich culinary traditions of the Turks & Caicos Islands. From fresh local seafood like conch and Caicos lobster to seasonings that echo the island's once vibrant salt-mining industry, the ingredients we gather represent a modern day quest for farm to fork goodness. Elegant yet thoroughly approachable, Seven is modern island cuisine wrapped in reverence for time honored techniques and tradition. Join us and discover why Seven shines above all others.
Newton, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Dining on the Island”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We are frequent travelers to Turks and Caicos and dined at Seven for the first time during our last visit. Exceptional!!! The atmosphere in the garden under the stars is perfect for a romantic and/or elegant dining experience. This only sets the mood however for excellent cuisine matched with outstanding service. Hats off to the chef for the Chateaubriand for 2 accompanied by the sauteed mushrooms in the adorable copper pots! The manager Alan deserves a round of applause for taking "customer service" to a whole new level. We can't wait to return to Seven for another amazing meal!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    722
    215
    89
    41
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Amazing food and great service”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This place is definitely worth a visit. Everything was delicious and there were some creative options on the menu vs. all the other restaurants on the island that pretty much serve the same thing.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank poliana23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Honestly, there are a lot of good, wonderful, amazing, cosy, tasteful, fun, etc. places for dining. Really. But I should say that Seven was the only restaurant in Provo that made me forget all the wonders of this island/ocean/waters, etc.

This place is absolutely must attend.

Personally I ordered seafood bisque and prime beef tartare, but also had a bite from my wife's tuna tartare and wild mushrooms ravioli. Outstanding. Go here!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Valentyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
231 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful!!!”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Everything here is perfect, food, service, ambience We plan to go back.
Lobster dishes are outstanding!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveLiveTravelEat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Hands down, the best dining experience on the island”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I spend 5 to 6 months a year here on the island and dine out regularly. This past week I had 10 guests visiting from the north east and we wanted to do one special dinner out for the group. Based on dining experiences last winter at Seven, we decided to take the group there. Our friends, who are seasoned travelers and dine out frequently at top restaurants, all agreed we made an outstanding choice.

First, I should make it clear that the dining experience at Seven is clearly attributable to their manager, Allan - he is just exceptional. One of our guests had food allergies and he guided her through selections so that her dining experience would not be diminished. Another guests really enjoys fine wine - Allan guided him beautifully through our wine choices. The food, the ambiance, and Allan all added up to an incredible dining experience.

My partner has a milestone birthday coming up next month and I already know this is were we will be celebrating it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank LouisC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Seven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing