We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“varied menu” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Bean Island Bistro

Green Bean Island Bistro
Ranked #46 of 144 Restaurants in Providenciales
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Surrounded by bougainvillea, the peaceful, relaxing ambiance of Green Bean is a great place for friends and family to gather. Located in the heart of Turtle Cove, Green Bean serves wraps, salads, panini and pizza complemented by their in house fresh daily roasted coffee, variety of smoothies, and full outdoor bar. Live music and dancing on Thursday and Friday evenings as well a Thursday thru Saturday happy hour 5-7pm.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“varied menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

not far away from where we were staying, lovely to pop here for breakfast, excellent selection of muffins, breads and breakfast foods. the smoothies are delicious too.
All food on this island eating out or in is twice as expensive so be prepared! even for a cup of coffee!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank clarej2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    167
    59
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Breakfast or Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We only had coffee and a small breakfast when we visited, but they did have many sandwiches listed for lunch. They also had liquor for frozen drinks or cocktails. The pastries were similar to Starbucks quality and price. The outdoor eating area was very breezy and comfortable. Tables, chairs and setees in bamboo. My husband ordered a breakfast sandwich and it did seem to take awhile, but hey, we are on island time!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank PollyPocket0100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utila
Level Contributor
104 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We went here for breakfast, they had a large variety of foods and options to please everyone. The coffee was very nice and we both enjoyed out food choices, a breakfast sandwich with bacon and a Greek wrap. As we were leaving we got chocolate chip cookies to go which were amazing!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cfarley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great cup of Java”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Great breakfast choices. Great coffee. Great service. Great ambiance.
Lunch/dinner menu looked very promising.
Great value for your money.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank hulagirlgogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC Metro Area
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ok place to grab a snack before or after snorkeling”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Nice spot with outdoor seating. Close to a great snorkeling spot right offshore. The staff was friendly but they didn't have several items on their menu so ordering took a bit. Our salad was tasty but had some bad pieces of lettuce.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank myquietstorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Bean Island Bistro also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Turtle Cove, Providenciales
 

Been to Green Bean Island Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing