We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Trip - Must Do in Turks”
Review of Undersea Explorer

Undersea Explorer
Ranked #26 of 92 Tours in Providenciales
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Join us on an Undersea Adventure, maybe to meet Mermaid Bella, or our resident Turtles, Fish and Coral Reef. Our Semi-Submarine gets you up close and personal to the Underwater World. Watch in air conditioned comfort through your own viewing window. Guided Adventures are 45 minutes of fun for the family. Pick-Up included from Grace Bay & Turtle Cove area. Click on the website link for schedule, online booking, photos and information.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Sixteen members of my family went on this trip. It is well worth the time and money. The captain gets you right next to the reef and it is amazing how close he can get to the reef. The sea life in the area is fantastic. We saw several different species of fish and turtles. The boat/sub is well ventilated, very clean and there is surprisingly plenty of space in the vessel to stand.

Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caicos_Tours, Manager at Undersea Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

We are so pleased everyone enjoyed the tour! Thank you for writing and for allowing us to be included in your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 127 of 288 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

The couple running the tour was as sweet and wonderful as you could ever ask for. Betty was informative and adorable. We got to see sea turtles, a beraccuda, and several beautiful fish. Not to mention all the coral. It was $108.00 for my son and I to go on the trip. It lasted about 40 min. But I personal feel it was well worth the money. The sights under the water at Turks and Caicos are something you should not miss. If you can't snorkel or scuba. This is the only way you can see it. The ride is very smooth. No big waves. only a slight motion. The bottom of the boat is kinda cramp if you have issues with that. But again I can't stress enough how much fun and how good it was.

Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caicos_Tours, Manager at Undersea Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

We are so glad you enjoyed the tour! Thank you for joining us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

My husband and I took our 12 and 9 year old sons on the Undersea Explorer while vacationing in Turks last week and had a WONDERFUL time! Both Captain Alastair and Betty were charming and informative hosts!! We got to explore beautiful reefs and enjoy an amazing parade of sea life all in the air conditioned comfort of the Explorer! My son Ryan was the designated "Turtle Spotter" and he loved calling out to the group when a turtle was spotted. We must have seen at least 10 sea turtles....it was a wonderful time. This is a definite MUST for anyone in Turks.

Thank Camille W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caicos_Tours, Manager at Undersea Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

We are so pleased you all had such a great time on the Undersea Explorer! Thank you for the comments and the lovely photos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Great way to experience the beauty of the reef system without being too close. Our child (10) was a bit scare to snorkel. The sub was great fun.

Thank tish43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caicos_Tours, Manager at Undersea Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

We love that we have a business that allows "everyone" to enjoy the exciting and marvelous wonders of the sea. Each day is truly a unique and fabulous experience! Thank you for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We took our 8 year old and 7 year old sons on this sub ride last week. Alastair was a fantastic captain and Betty was very informative and friendly. She was very insightful about the various fish, not only being able to identify them, but also shared facts about them. They were very personable and outgoing. Our sons had a fantastic time swapping fish facts and watching the reef, sharks, turtles and plethera of swimming creatures. My husband and I enjoyed ourselves as well, this is not just for kids.

Thank megankurn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caicos_Tours, Manager at Undersea Explorer, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Fantastic! So glad everyone enjoyed the tour. Thank you you for joining us and for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Undersea Explorer also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Undersea Explorer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing