We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kitty Kat Cruise”

Island Routes Caribbean Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Take a catamaran cruise at sunset, go on a fishing adventure, explore the cays and more! Island Routes is an independently-operated tour company that handpicks the best of the best things to do and see in the Caribbean. Come and experience fully-guided, one-of-a-kind adventure tours that utilize the most premium equipment, training, and safety standards in the industry! Island Routes is also a contributor and leader in understanding the importance of environmental and sustainable tourism. Currently operating tours in Turks & Caicos, Barbados, Jamaica, St. Lucia, Antigua, Cayman Islands, Grenada, Bahamas, Dominican Republic, St. Maarten and Aruba.
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Kitty Kat Cruise”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My family went on the Kitty Kat cruise twice in the last two years. The crew made the trip a lot of fun and we had a blast on the island. We carried away some conch shells and sand dollars as souvenirs. Both times we went it was a little choppy which made the snorkeling a little tough but overall all it was a great experience. We even saw JoJo on one of the trips. He followed the boat for about a mile swimming in the wake. Definitely highly recommended.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandRoutes, Manager at Island Routes Caribbean Adventures, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Ken we are so delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the Kitty Kat Cruise with Island Routes. In addition, we are happy to know that our staff could make your experience fun and memorable. Thanks for booking with us! We can't wait to go on more adventures with you in the future.



LIVE FUNNER!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    1
    0
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sea Side Scavenger Hunt”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This trip is a good one for kids! (and adults!) You first go to a large channel between two islands, with a bit of a current. (nothing scarey) Snorkel for Conch here in about two to three feet of water. Lots of marine life! Sea Erchins, Rays, lots cool small colorful fish, and we even got to see a small lemon shark who lived in the area. Our Guide SHREK who was very talkative and informative took us to a beautiful beach (the kind you see in magazines). The water here was two to three of water with a sandy bottom. This is were you find sea shells including sand dollars! My daughter who is 11 found five! As you have fun here Sherk and Samuel made us a delious Conch salad. Conch, green and red pepper onion and lime. Cut fruit and chocolate chip cookies were served to. On the boat ride home we went fast close to the shore which was exciting. Well worth it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jill225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandRoutes, Manager at Island Routes Caribbean Adventures, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We're thrilled that you enjoyed the Sea Side Scavenger Hunt with Island Routes. We are even more delighted to know that you could experience the true beauty of the Turks and Caicos Islands and that our staff made the experience much more memorable. The pictures that you posted are great! Thanks for booking with us! We can't wait to go on more adventures with you in the future.



LIVE FUNNER!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Island Routes”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed at Beaches at Turks and Caicos for Thanksgiving in 2012. First the resort was beautiful, clean, safe and all the employees were polite, cheerful and eager to please! I can't say enough about the Beaches resort itself. We LOVED it!! It was the best vacation, the seven of us, have been on in a long time... the food was great, the weather was fabulous and we have made so many excellent memories! We spent most of our time at the pool, beach and the wave pool.. boogie boarding! Our first experience with the Island Routes was Provo Adventure Cruise. That was amazing! Pringle, the captain of the boat and his crew did their best to entertain us with educational stories about Turks and Caicos, supplied us with drinks... mixed drinks with rum for the adults and soda for the children, as well as prepare us for the snorkeling on the gorgeous reef. Once we snorkeled at the reef, we were taken to Iguana Rock Island, to find iguanas, search for sea shells and swim in the ocean. A big thanks to Romaine, the photographer on the boat. He was fantastic! Our next excursion was Undersea Explorer. Captain Alastair and his guest hostess took us for a fabulous ride over reefs to see turtles, colorful fish, manta ray and eels. A big thanks to Sandra Been, the coordinator of the Island Tours. She has a fantastic personality, great sense of humor and a bright smile! Not only was she helpful but she turned out to be a great friend.
Thank you to everyone at Beaches who made our vacation a great experience and wanting us to go back soon.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Talia77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandRoutes, Manager at Island Routes Caribbean Adventures, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Talia we're thrilled to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the Provo Adventure Cruise with Island Routes. We are even more delighted to know that our staff could make your experience more memorable. Thanks for booking with us! We can't wait to go on more adventures with you in the future.



LIVE FUNNER!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ask for Venicia to help you book the Kitty Katt Catamaran Cruise! This one is the best!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

First let me say that I never take the time to write reviews so the fact that Im actually writing one is a big plus. I went to Beaches Turks & Caicos with my 8 yr old son and I have to say its one of the best vacations, if not the best vacation we’ve had. If you're looking for things to do, look no further than the Island Routes Tour Desk and particularly the Kitty Katt Catamaran Cruise. If you want great service, Venicia is the one to ask for...we had so much fun the night before our scheduled cruise, that we could not get up in time to make it...Venicia called our room several times looking for us and although I heard the phone, I couldnt get up to answer it. I figured I lost my money on this one but I loved her effot. When I finally got up and went to see Venicia later on, she saved us and booked us for the afternoon cruise and it ended up being the best excursion we took all week. The snorkeling you do on this tour is amazing not to mention the private beach they take you to. It's truly paradise. Then of course, it's a fun and festive atmosphere with the music, food and drinks. My only regret is I booked this for the last day. Had I known it was this much fun, Id have booked it at least once or twice more. Ask for Venicia and tell her Paris sent you. She is an awesome tour host and will make sure you go on the excursion that best fits your needs. If youve never been to Turks & Caicos, you will be amazed at the Turquoise water. Its so clear and warm, it truly feels like youre in Paradise. You will not want to come back. If you cant have fun in Turks & Caicos, especially with Island Routes Tours, check your pulse because you might be dead.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank paristyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandRoutes, Manager at Island Routes Caribbean Adventures, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Paris we're ecstatic that you enjoyed the Kitty Katt Catamaran Cruise with Island Routes. We are even more pleased to know that our staff could make your experience with us even more memorable. We will be sure to let Venicia know that you made her trip unforgettable. The picture that you posted with your son is adorable. Thanks for booking with us! We can't wait to go on more adventures with you in the future.



LIVE FUNNER!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Customer Service”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We left a conch shell on one of the excursions that we participated in. We had amazing customer service from Sandra (I believe that was her name) at the Island Routes desk at the Beaches resort. She was very persistent and tracked down our conch shell and had it returned to us. Even though we bugged her several times she was very friendly and helfpul with every encounter we had with her.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Son39604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandRoutes, Manager at Island Routes Caribbean Adventures, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your tour with Island Routes. We are more delighted to know that our staff provided first class customer service to make your experience more memorable. Thanks for booking with us! We can't wait to go on more adventures with you in the future.




LIVE FUNNER!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Routes Caribbean Adventures also viewed

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Island Routes Caribbean Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing